Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Chicken Waffe

by togie - Compo Entry

Techinical:
Unity 5 free
Fl Studio
Audacity
Photoshop CS3

Controls:
A - Rotate counter-clockwise
D - Rotate clockwise
SPACE - Jump


Chicken Waffe. A game about... collecting eggs... and obliterating vultures ... with a wagon... and a chicken.

Really thats the description, its an endless runner featuring the unconventional weapon "Red Wagon Of Doom".

Please note that some things are not implemented like the volume button on the play screen. I need sleep! and will not be up in time to post before the deadline so this is it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#135Humor3.65
#177Graphics3.76
#236Fun3.47
#392Mood3.12
#424Audio2.94
#441Overall3.29
#688Theme3.18
#810Innovation2.71
#2143Coolness24%

Comments

aidarbek says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 11:16am

Nice job! But it looks loke "remove sound" button does not work during the game. Is it supposed to be like this?

aidarbek says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 11:17am

"it looks like" :P

MRvanderPants says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Cool little game you made! I laught way harder then I should when I lost my head for the first time

SadSmile says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 4:47pm

Good game :D Could be cool on a phone with tilt control:D

Jokerbomb says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 5:01pm

This is so much fun! I may or may not have spent a lot of time trying to do wheelies in the cart =X

petitpois says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 9:16pm

fun game. :D

pythong says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 9:17pm

you forgot to add 'left' and 'right' to the control description. I couldn't figure out how to start the wagon until I pressed keys wildly :)

Pierrec says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 10:02pm

I think I have a bug: it tells me game over, my score etc after a little while (I don't hit anything) and the game seems to go on behind that. On firefox.
Aside from that, I enjoy the mechanics

dreadzilla says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 10:25pm

I love it! I lost it when my head started flapping and began falling off. :)

BabaJaga says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 11:14pm

I like the atmosphere, but I really cant get past 8 points.

Zylann says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 11:30pm

There is a few bugs, I died without seeing my head cut off, and sometimes the blood particles stay on screen.

er5 says ...
Apr 19, 2015 @ 11:43pm

I like the art. :)
And I could definitely see this on as a mobile app.

Lukbebalduke says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:05am

I had the same bug @Pierrec said. But nice graphics and gameplay =D

togie says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:11am

It is your fuel guys, i should have made it a little more clear on the game screen. The golden feathers will refill it. The game has alot of problems but i am still a beginner with unity, i have been switching from language to language and i think i finally found a good engine!

jordyadan says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:44am

Awesome art!

Photon says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:51am

Nice entry. Pretty standard as far as endless runners go and the theme isn't that strong in my opinion, but its got a little quirkiness going for it.

Jokerbomb says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:33pm

I still really like this game. Great work!

handkor says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:51pm

Lost my head so many times. Good job

strong99 says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:43pm

Nice graphics! I like how you need to use the controls to keep going straight :)

Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:45pm

Controls are kind of touchy, but a solid entry nonetheless!

jojocanard says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:05pm

Very cute and fun

mantis says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 4:12pm

Please, make the quiet button work. I mean, the audio is ok and funny, but I tend to have other things running when I play game and after some time the audio makes me stop playing.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]