Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

DiaBeatMe Patisserie

by William Florencio - Jam Entry

"DiaBeatMe Pattisserie" is a arena top down shooter.
You are a personal nutritionist that entered in the wrong store.
You are diabetic, but the baker don't give a f*ck.
Reinforcement SAFE-FOOD ammunition arriving by parachute.
Main quest: Give the baker "5 REASONS" to let you go.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#207Humor(Jam)3.48
#296Audio(Jam)3.25
#421Fun(Jam)3.19
#506Mood(Jam)3.08
#532Theme(Jam)3.33
#558Overall(Jam)3.17
#577Graphics(Jam)3.17
#720Innovation(Jam)2.74

Comments

Sluce says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:47pm

I loved the art style to this game and the audio was great! However, one thing I did notice is the controls felt a bit slow. Other then that great job! I love the end.

cdgugler says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:50pm

Really unique idea. I love the music and the art style. It would be awesome if the controls were a little tighter.

vvolis says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:30pm

The moment I died = O_____O
Fun little game. The collisions seem a bit off, otherwise well done!

Null DIES says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:36pm

I don't know about the comments. The controls were fine for me.
The thing that bothered me was just the furniture because they were hard to move around them.
The music is good but I hated that death scream.

Jasonsumm says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 8:22pm

Nice mood and graphics, I like your take on it!

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:34pm

finished the game :D made a lot of fun and liked the visuals a lot :)

trappytrap92 says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:33pm

Not a fluid control of the girl, and the collisions could be better. However I like the art, and it was fun to play the game :)

thejash says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:38pm

cute little game, collisions are a little too wide range but fun non the less

devince says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:41pm

Good game!

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:45pm

Art is good and sound is good. Difficult game. I keep dying.

Apr 24, 2015 @ 2:40am

So much fast food. So much death.

Love the nefarious pastries, though the one-hit kill and speed of the junk food make it difficult to navigate the level easily, especially due to the controls.

matestinha says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:15am

The controls worked fine to me. Maybe people are complaining about the projectiles,because you can`t shoot in sequence. And that`s what felt very strange while playing.

Nice work, just need some polish.

monika says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 3:22am

Charming art! I couldn't beat it, but I came close a few times. I might give it a few more tries.

I couldn't move my mouse when I was walking - was this intentional?

Apr 24, 2015 @ 5:20pm

Ha! Very nice game, with awesome graphics and music. As others have said, the only complaint would be the unresponsive controls - it takes a while to "recharge" the normal gun and also to change direction when walking. Overall a very interesting entry, congrats!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]