Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

¡WHOA pizza!

by wademcgillis - Compo Entry

¡WHOA pizza!

Arrow keys and space.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Humor4.55
#11Audio4.36
#33Fun3.96
#117Overall3.75
#138Mood3.57
#416Graphics3.26
#464Theme3.45
#683Innovation2.91
#1497Coolness45%

Comments

wademcgillis says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:32am

sucks toilets

0/0

bad ethics

Tijn says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:44pm

I wish I could play your game, but I'm on Mac OS X :'( Can you compile it for Mac?

LegacyCrono says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:58am

Oh man, that ending. I'm in tears. Fun game, fantastic soundtrack, graphics were good. I love how the music speeds up after that certain powerup. ;)

Don't be fooled by the "ran out of time" messages, you can actually beat the game. (I was fooled at first)

wademcgillis says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:07am

Ran out of time meant development time, as those areas would have been expanded.

CreamyBacon1 says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 7:39pm

I played through the whole game and all I have to say is BOING BLOP BUMBADUM BUMBLADUM KSHH KSHHH BOING PIZZA PIZZA PIZZA! And good job, it was funny!

jmborden says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 5:09am

ROFLMAOOMFG pizza pizza!

TheGreenTie says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 5:39pm

Bread is OP.

May 6, 2015 @ 5:41pm

5/5 for audio. Much rather this than harsh sfxr sounds :D

KaiseanGames says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 5:47pm

Pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza pizza m-tcs... m-tcs... m-tcs... m-tcs.

jk5000 says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 5:55pm

Audio 6/5.

CiderPunk says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 6:36pm

So good! I reached an exclamation mark which doesn't seem to do anything...is there and end?

Draknek says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 7:01pm

Amazing audio.

The sonic boss didn't seem to be very fun (when I have bread at least) - lots of health and does lots of damage.

wademcgillis says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 7:06pm

where is the exclamation mark that doesn't do anything?

ndebruyn says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 6:24am

Hehehe, very funny game.
The sound effects is what kept me going. I had to go on to hear all the different mouth sounds.
This was very entertaining.
Good job.

Sytech says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 6:49pm

I loved the sound effects and music. The NES style graphics was also nice!

justthestudio says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 6:54pm

Best fun evah. Audio is simply amazing. We never had that much fun killing enemies. Is soundtrack by any chance available for download? :)

AinoraZ says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 7:55pm

This game xDDDDDD.... 5/5 for humor xD... The audio as well xD......

wademcgillis says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 11:08pm

@justthestudio: soundtrack is in the /resources/sfx folder

igoramendola says ...
May 12, 2015 @ 12:30am

HAHAHAHA xD awesome!!
You deserve a lot of stars ^^ super cool entry!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]