Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

PoP

by Monochrome Bears - Jam Entry

You play for cute girl and she want to get all coins on the map.

Use arrows to move left / right / jump and whitespace to attack.

You will win than collect 30 coins faster than for 3 minutes.
You will loose if you will run out of time.

PS: game made for 8 hours

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#506Humor(Jam)2.88
#869Mood(Jam)2.48
#946Fun(Jam)2.36
#1016Theme(Jam)2.13
#1054Overall(Jam)2.30
#1497Coolness45%

Comments

plokdev says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:48pm

I can't get it to run on Windows 8.1. I tried running it in Administrator mode, I set the compatibility to Windows XP, nothing. I double click the .exe, Windows asks me if I want the program to make changes to my computer, I say yes, then...nothing.

Jadernak says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:48pm

Did not work for me on Win 7 :(

SadSmile says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:50pm

Looks cool but -20 Stars because of lucky star... (Just kiddin' ;) )

CiderPunk says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:52pm

Wouldn't run on windows 7, no error message it just does nothing.

Saymon says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:53pm

Doesn't work for me on win7 as well :/

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:53pm

That backscrenn OMG!! haha
Gameplay is simple but effective

darrlek5000 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 8:08pm

Couldn't get this to run on OS/X Yosemite.

Kaijuu says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:03pm

Best game!

carrymove says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:19pm

Hello from Omsk Ludum Dare!

Vidsneeze says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 6:43am

Only got to watch the Youtube video. But looks pretty fun, i like that theres just a video looping in the background.

x1212 says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 3:29pm

I tried to get this to run with several builds and versions of the engine, I always get this error:
ERROR: No loader found for resource: res://video/ANIME.ogv
At: core/io/resource_loader.cpp:204
ERROR: res://parallax_bg.xml:9: <ext_resource> referenced unexisting resource at: res://video/ANIME.ogv
At: core/io/resource_format_xml.cpp:1435
ERROR: load: Condition ' err!=OK ' is true. returned: RES()
At: core/io/resource_loader.cpp:135
ERROR: Failed loading resource: res://parallax_bg.xml
At: core/io/resource_loader.cpp:204
ERROR: res://stage.xml:7: <ext_resource> referenced unexisting resource at: res://parallax_bg.xml

looks to me as if you forgot to add some resources to the package ...


looking at the video I think I already played that game, but a less hyperactive version of it ;)

slowfrog says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 7:52pm

No access to OS/X.

MiniBobbo says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 1:38am

The video was awesome. I'm actually glad that I couldn't play it because actually thinking about it from a platformer perspective would have ruined some of the experience for me.

May 7, 2015 @ 2:49am

This is hilarious! As a fan of anime, this really rings a bell.

May 7, 2015 @ 4:13am

I watched the YouTube video - the gameplay looks pretty simple, but it actually feels quite exciting with everything that's going on

May 11, 2015 @ 2:35pm

Pretty sure you committed a ton of copyright infringements. Sorry but the game doesn't work on windows 7 and I couldn't try it.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]