Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Badass Inc

by deepnight - Compo Entry

You are an assassin. The badass ones. But for your new contract, your clients want you to kill your target in an “unconventional” way. Corporate bullshit.

Badass Inc is my tribute to Blade Runner, Another World & Flashback.
I almost didn't make it for the 48h compo, so I had to rush a few things. The game is rather short, I guess this time it was definitely TOO MUCH for one single person. That's probably the last time I create something this ambitious for the LD :)

Also, please tell me about any English mistake you find in the game! I was too exhausted to check everything & write properly.

UPDATED: I fixed a few typos in the game + fixed a rare crash

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Graphics4.83
Overall4.35
#7Mood4.38
#18Humor4.14
#33Audio4.04
#70Fun3.84
#278Theme3.68
#546Innovation3.12
#1566Coolness44%

Comments

Bemmu says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:28am

Another gorgeous entry. In 48 hours this is looking like it could be the beginning of a commercial adventure game. Beautiful particle effects and the fading out scorching corpse after shooting an enemy is really cool. I like how to the camera follows the player with a delay.

Compared to previous games the game is pretty short, but that is understandable given how time consuming adventure game creation must be. Actually surprised you took this route again, I recall with Memento XII you noted the adventure part was more time consuming than you expected.

Fun references, nods to Maniac Mansion and Monkey Island at least?

masterboth says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:40am

How do you manage to make so awesome games in do little time!!!

mtanton says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:54am

This was great. Really nice way to break the fourth wall. Love the humor. Good game!

mattfox12 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:10am

Great stuff, lots of polish and a very tight presentation. Why throw away the unconventional kill though? Also, I wanted to disable the toilet.

FireCamp says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:20am

mmmm.... badass game ??! ho yes.
awesome entry. Loved it. The scanline effects, retro feeling, shooting style and Pn'Click revival. Awesommme !

ehtd says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:48am

Amazing graphics and gameplay, just not sold in the theme. For 48 hours it is incredible.

jackrugile says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:04am

Amazing work. I'm blown away by the visuals and can't believe you pulled this off in 48 hours!

fserb says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:28am

Loads of fun :)

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:28am

Heh, an awesome FU to the theme. Stop being so good at these :P

resty says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:28am

It's incredible. How can you do so much work in 48 hours?

SteveSalmond says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 6:02am

I always look forward to playing your entry :) Awesome as per usual, you really nailed the blade runner visual vibe. Props!

nicotuason says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 6:31am

Every LD I look forward to playing your entry, and for me this is the best one yet. Absolutely stunning artwork and gameplay that combines adventure games with light but satisfying action. Also I love cyberpunk and I would pay CASH MONEY for a 2-4 hr version of this.

Sublustris says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:17am

Great game, as usual :)

Gunn3rboi says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 8:06am

amazing that this was made in 48 hours, well done.

Ithildin says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 8:55am

Top game, as always. Loved the combat parts in the middle of classic point and click gameplay.

Congrats!

sanojian says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:24am

A subtle jab at the compo theme, very funny. Graphics are unbelievable. It was a bit linear, but that is understandable given the amount of time.

fullmontis says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:27am

Amazing game, nothing to say. My only complaint is maybe that movement is a little slow, but then it wouldn't be badass :)

Had a laugh at the ending.

DragonXVI says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:36am

Crazy for trying an adventure game-esque thing in 48hr :p Art's gorgeous as always, game's fairly simple but combat system's great, hearkening back to Flashback/Another World.

Also pretty funny :p As good adventure game should be.

Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:02am

Absolutely top class. Loved it. You can't help but interact with everything, the writing is excellent.

Brought back many happy adventure game memories. Thanks man!

retr0verse says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:27am

Amazing game!!
loved the fight scenes.
great humor.
thanks.

adamwoolridge says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:08am

Really cool!

retrophantom says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:17am

as always, awesome graphics. fan of motiontwin, in fact i came to know LD because of your news feed.

KeyboardCat says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:30am

Fantastic ! I love the art and it's very funny ! Really good job (like at each edition).

YopSolo says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:54am

I really enjoyed this game, it's a cool idea to mix point and click with some real time fight !

Split82 says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:56am

Very cool entry. Badass graphics as always :)

remiv says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:57am

Cool, and beautiful.

ncannasse says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:57am

I usually find your games being unbalanced between gameplay and content, but this one is a perfect match that I enjoyed playing a lot, nice job !

Would have like alt ending with choice, the current one shows a bit too much what I guess are your personal feelings wrt the theme :)

Pierrec says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:14pm

This one immediatly jumps into my Top 3 deepnight games list, with Time Pigmy and Corporate Soccer.

I wish it was longer.
I wish the puzzles were less straightforward.
I wish there were several endings (maybe they are but I didn't find them)
I wish the combat system was deeper

I wish a lot of things, and that only mean I would really love to play a "full-lenghth" game based on this. And by full lenghth I mean something like a 1 hour game instead of a 15mn game. You made this in 48h? It would take you a month to make something really great people would buy.

pavel_insight says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:32pm

Great. :)

rnlf says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 12:33pm

Cool looking game as usual! Sweet character design! Not much else to say. Fun ending.

Marcellus says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 1:00pm

Very detailed graphics as always, I don't really see the influence of the theme on the game apart from the far reference in the story.

Apr 20, 2015 @ 2:09pm

Beautiful looking game as always. Liked the adventure game aspect just wish it was longer but did like that I had time to play it all the way through. Always impressed at how much you're able to get done in 48hrs.

rogberth says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:11pm

Great experience. This is probably getting to the top 5 compo games =)

PaulJs says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 3:43pm

Vraiment très beau et très sympa après je trouve que l'interprétation du thème laisse à désirer mais vu la difficulté de ce dernier, c'est compréhensible.

Tipyx says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:29pm

You are a fuckin' ninja <3

Hatsome says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 4:58pm

Awesome polished game, reminds me of old Lucas Arts games like Monkey Island. Good job as always!

Azurency says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:27pm

Absolutely amazing !! Very nice graphics

elpaulo says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:36pm

Man, the graphics... so awesome !

hexagore says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 5:51pm

It goes without saying that your game is graphically incredible as always from you!

Loved the Lucasarts references too. Thanks!

sbarrio says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:06pm

Loved it!

bnhw says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:22pm

Visually stunning!

Headmade says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:40pm

Holy Moses this really is an impressive compo entry. Really inspiring.

You're asking us to point out any English mistakes, so let me point out that in the first Textbubble there is a typo (should be his)
"What was is name again?"

drludos says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:26pm

Oh my God... I'm astounded that you created such a polished, interesting and fun game is such a short time. Your art and music skills are more and more impressive, so are your game design skills, and now even your storytelling abilities.

I hope you'll turn this in a full-featured (maybe commercial) game - I really want to know what all those cops where doing here! :)

KedumeBits says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 9:46pm

You made it again. Great game. An adventure game this time. I love it.

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:01pm

I always look forward to your entries. This one doesn't disappoint! How do you do so much in so little time?!

celisoft says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:05pm

Very good job ! And it works great in the web browser without that damn Unity Player ! The flying car reminds me the cars used in Syndicate on Amiga.

NoxiiStudio says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:34am

A really nice game. But I think it was a little to ambitious and came short to deliver its promises.
The graphics were gorgeous, it was funny and the end twist was a really cool touch !

Snicklodocus says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:02am

Wow, I enjoyed this a lot. Funny, great art, good music. Some of the puzzles are a bit obscure - reminds me of old-school adventure games for better or worse. Great use of the theme. the game revolved around it, and I loved the twist at the end. Great job!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:04am

Wow just wow. I want more!

Matt Tuttle says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:52am

Very polished as usual. Love the gun play and cheeky humor.

fluidvolt says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:21am

Wow. This is fantastic. I love the adventure game feel combined with the gun play action. Looks great, plays great... it would be impressive if you made this in a week. Even more impressive that you made it in a weekend!

zimmy87 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:19am

pretty sweet game

Xaychru says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:44am

Impressive mood, not my favorite genre of games, but I really enjoyed the action moments, I would have liked more of these! I liked the little funny details and as usual the game feels utterly polished!

kill0u says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:35am

Nice, as always! :D

A small typo: "Thank you-r- for playing" ;)

Suese says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:57am

I can't figure out what to do but oh my hell what is your secret? I kinda want to cry and quit game dev forever when I see your entries. :---(

Carduus says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:41am

Finished! i love the ending :D
A bit of action is always welcome in a point&click :)
I was surprised by the music mood, i was expecting a Deus Ex style but this one fits well with the character.
My favourite Point&click is still Memento, but this one is very cool too! (you did not like the theme didn't you? xD )

Curial says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:25pm

This is... OMG.

kivano says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:09pm

I have nothing more to add, this entry is gorgeous! I would love to play full commercial game! Graphic is outstanding, nice small plot and great mood.

coderitual says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:15pm

I can't imagine how you managed to do this game in such a short time. Superb!

efux says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:19pm

Great as always!

BPO_Jeff says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:32pm

This is amazing especially given the time limit! You nailed the mood. I liked the GUI/interface in general too, nice and straight-forward interaction with the environment. Great work! Would love to see this turned into a full game.

TeamEagle says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 1:55pm

wow, very awesome. And especially since you've done everything in 48h O.o

Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:11pm

Very impressive. I enjoyed it.

RyanNielson says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:28pm

This is fantastic, I'm not the biggest adventure game fan in the world but I'm really liking this. It's a great mix of action, humor, and puzzle solving. I'd really like to see this expanded, it's really well done. Congrats!

Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:18pm

Beautiful game as usual. What can I say? Very stylish, funny and cool. <3

Apr 21, 2015 @ 3:49pm

This is prolific for an LD game!! Love the Noir style of narration, what an amazing mood. You really captured the Blade Runner world's feel.

MasterOfNaN says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:54pm

Very nice looking game and it made me laugh out loud.

sandrohaag says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:15pm

Great graphics

fndy says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:45pm

Amazing game!

GFM says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:18pm

I'm speechless... This was simply awesome... How can you do all that in only 48h? .___.

markusfisch says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:41pm

Simply stunning. As always. Plays great, looks great, funny, original, just wow! I'd definitely pay for more episodes like this!

sputnik says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:03pm

Awesome, as always

Detocroix says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:07pm

Perhaps not the best use of theme, but one of the prettiest games of LD32. Great work, great visuals, great mood, slightly awkward controls that could use some modernizing but otherwise brilliance as a compo entry :)

Finlal says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:45pm

You always make me think about what one man can do in 48 hours.

FistBumpGames says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:50pm

Awesome game! really liked the take on the theme and the graphics were just top notch. The assassin really made me laugh!

oparisy says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 8:57pm

Sébastien, this game is great! The music is nice, I love the general atmosphere/look. Very nice particles and "glow" touches. Liked the non-politically correct cigarette and bowel humor too.

Being able to do flashback-like gunfights brought back good memories!

The story is enticing and definitely made me want to get to the end. I had a hell of a time finding the fuses, though.

kaa says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:02pm

Best entry as usual :) Best from all sides, especially humor!

esayitch says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:08pm

Fantastic stuff there... great use of the theme, great graphics, great music... a 5/5 if I ever saw one :)

43iscoding says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:30pm

This one is just jaw-dropping. Especially the art. It's just astonishing and unbelievable you actually made that alone in 48 hours. I have nothing to say more. Perfect.

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 1:07am

That was visually breathtaking! Loved the music too :)

Apr 22, 2015 @ 1:47am

Great art and music as usual. Loved the style and future city. Got a Star Wars Coruscant vibe from it. Nice small adventure game with some action shooting in it.

Yamzho says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:46am

That is awesome ! I wish I were that talented !

Adreqi says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:27am

That's quite a badass game :p

McFunkypants says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:24pm

Really beautiful, as always. Dark and bitter, like black coffee.

Next jam I challenge you to go ultra happy rainbow sweet.

I'll do the opposite, and make a dark brooding game! =)

Keep up the wonderful work, and please never leave Ludum Dare.

Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:46pm

Awesome, as expected ;). A bit on the short side but a great experience nonetheless and I love the animation you did at the beginning.
Ludum-tek is such a bother with its unconventional method, right!

mildmojo says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 5:26pm

This is so complete it hurts. Love the attention to detail, all the bits of description for environmental stuff that isn't core to the solution path. Art, effects, UI are all perfect. The setting and environmental art in particular is top-notch. So much mood. Mixing in a little gunfighting was above and beyond.

I don't even know what to criticize. Yeah, it's short, but so's the compo. Great vertical slice. This could turn into a series of vignettes where the assassin has to complete more and more unreasonable assassination puzzles which all end with a gunshot anyway.

Only a couple of typos I could see (since you asked):

"You notice a woman perfume" <-- "woman's perfume"
"washbassin" => "washbasin"
"cigaret" => "cigarette"
"what its name again" => "what is its name again"
"shitiest" => "shittiest"

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 5:36pm

Ecellent! I already forgot when I've rated LD games as 5 starts. But you done perfect job now! Because I don't like quests at all. But your one hangs me for hour. Like the humor. It burns, really =)

SpringCabal says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 6:31pm

Ahh I was kinda expecting a bit more from you, the gameplay isn't that fun: combat being pretty simplistic and puzzles basically solvable by clicking on everything. The dialogue is hilarious though, and everything else is absolutely perfect so all in all I really enjoyed it.
Also neat take on the theme ^^

Also, since you asked, here's your typo: "You usually prefers a very direct approach." :P

wooltech says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:29pm

Brilliant. Looks and sounds great and it's very well polished. Great concept with plenty of room to expand.

Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:45pm

Awesome game as always!

nonetheless says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:05pm

You're too good :|

Manu & Wan says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:49pm

Great game! And, by the way, I like a lot the end ^^

Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:59am

Amazing ! ♥

drschizzo says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:56am

awesome!

polegar says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:27am

Wow, so impressive ! I had a really great time finishing it

Goutye says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:00am

Great game. I was stuck with the medicine a long time. I already control the doors but nothing happened. The doors were still the same.

jhell says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:25am

Very impressive visually but very short. Congratulations on the atmosphere, very well done. I would have liked a darker tone to the sounds and music though. The polish is incredible.

Ouro17 says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:53pm

Great entry! I love the game, well done!

greytram says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:59pm

A great entry, as usual!
Loved the combat system and the graphics are way cute.

Toby Pinder says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:48pm

Beautiful and hilarious. Polished to an amazing degree. Fantastic job.

Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:39pm

As usual, you rocks! I'm jealous :D.

daredevildave says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:45pm

Great looking game.

sararyCow says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:56pm

Pretty badass, no way I can discuss this. Excellent!

andrewkennedy says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 9:27pm

I came for the glowy beveled pixels. I stayed for the atmosphere and clever dialogue. You definitely loved the theme this time haha. It was short but sweet!

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 9:37pm

Great mood, looks great, and plays well. My only gripe is that in the end you don't actually kill him the way you spent the entire game setting up, but that's a very minor gripe.

cdgugler says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 3:30am

Incredible graphics! I love this game genre, and although the game is short it was really enjoyable.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:19am

Great job as always. This style of game works REALLY well for you, I think. Props for a great idea and great execution.

01101101 says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 9:37am

This take on the theme would definitely deserve an extended game, with a few more levels of unconventional assassin sillyness :D As for the rest, I'm still amazed at how much you can produce in 2 days. Might be the first time the mood and story of an LD game made me curious enough to want more...

Coban31 says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 1:39pm

Juste parfait.

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:19pm

I love your art style! Looks super good. Well-written, too. The mix of adventure game with action/shooter worked really well. I'd definitely like to see more of that world. Good job!

puppetmaster says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:44pm

Absolute amazing!! Beautiful pixelart!
Very well done!

zaibakk says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:02pm

Very cool! Bravo!

Taldius says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 1:44am

Awesome game! The art style is cool and the story is really funny. I also liked the gun fight.
Amazingly well done!

OddballDave says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 7:47am

Amazing art. And a lot of content for 48 hours. Good stuff.

Trasevol_Dog says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 12:54pm

Amazing work as usual !

phi6 says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 4:28pm

Fantastic, what an inspiration

slowfrog says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 8:47pm

Amazing art, animation and mood. If you can do that in two days, I guess you can make a full game in just a few weeks.

marinalucio says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 7:24am

Beautiful game! You are a boss for making this in 48 hours, sir! I'd love to play more of this. Probably one of the best games i've played this ludum dare. Congratulations and keep up the good work.

camlang says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 9:41am

Nice entry and the theme is rendered well. Also loved the shooting mechanic.

Ludipe says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 1:39pm

You always make really amazing games. The art and the music were completelly amazing, and the mix between point&click and action games was clever and fun.

I bow to you sir ^^

Apr 27, 2015 @ 2:56pm

Beautiful!

Apr 27, 2015 @ 5:42pm

Really enjoyed the graphics and the audio, and quite a humorous entry too. Nice job. :)

Erkberg says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 9:45am

Awesome all around, amazingly polished, beautiful graphics and nice gameplay too. This is the best entry I have played so far.
One little thing I noticed: The sounds were pretty loud compared to the background music.

iSamurai says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 2:31pm

Gorgeous! Very polished pixel art! Interesting story! And awesome combination of action element and the exploration element!
5 star!

panurge says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 10:34am

You hit the mood of the three influences you cite exactly. And add some badassery of your own! The story is darkly funny and I'd love to see more of the character.

Graphics and sound are just amazing for 48 hours, gameplay is great. One of my favourites so far for sure!

Apr 29, 2015 @ 12:15pm

Very nice and well rounded game.
Nice mood graphics and sound.
I got stuck after poisoning the food :(

flummox3d says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 1:02pm

5 for everything! Easy to control, decent puzzles, awesome atmosphere. I love it ^^

Mase says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 4:36pm

The polish is just on a whole 'nother level. The monologues are charming as well. Amazing work.

runvs says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 5:29pm

Ho-ly shit.

That was awesome from beginning to the end.
You definitely have to continue this.

diegomachado says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 5:53pm

You rock deepnight. You took me back to the past when I had 10 years and played LucasArts games all day long. Thank you.

alvivar says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 4:37am

Beautiful, the laser firing mechanics feels great.

ShaunJS says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 6:09pm

Really pretty!

Took me a while to notice the blue particle effects were designed to draw my attention to interactive objects, a nice tough though! I'm not sure the combat worked particularly well, it was very well presented and nice looking but it felt fairly RNG dependant on whether a dude would instantly shoot when vulnerable or instantly move back to a defensive position after shooting and so on. It's great that you added this much variety in such a short time but I think this was the weakest part of the actual gameplay.

The puzzle solving was pretty simple, there's not a massive amount of 'game' here but what is here is very, very well executed!

Park says ...
May 1, 2015 @ 3:05am

Maybe you mean "Room service", I'm not sure what Groom service is, if not an intentional joke. It adds character, so I think I would leave it. (〃⌒∇⌒)

Fantastic game. ・ᴗ・

Pixel Heart says ...
May 2, 2015 @ 6:38pm

That pixel art! Dividing each pixel like that... Wow....

ajopart says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 9:38am

Nothing to say except : AMAZING

DonovanWu says ...
May 4, 2015 @ 4:15pm

The pixel-glowing effect looks awesome!

HolyBlackCat says ...
May 4, 2015 @ 6:16pm

10/10, magnificent!

CptDustmite says ...
May 5, 2015 @ 12:46am

Gives me a Bladerunner feel, amazing graphics and audio and very fun!! Well done!

May 5, 2015 @ 2:40am

The retro graphics were really cool and I liked how it was kinda a point and click style game. The ending was pretty funny.

freaknarf says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 10:11am

I'm really amazed how stuff like this can be made in 48h...
Nice humor, awesome visuals, and it's a point and click. Perfect... Bordeaux rules once again

Alex Rose says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 12:31pm

Gorgeous as always, and a fun take on the adventure game. Enjoyed the combat system and thought the actual inventory/interaction system was great, along with some awesome dialogue and a neat idea.

I'd love to see you take something like this further.

Namide says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 1:54pm

Very well job.
I very much appreciate the ambiance, graphic design, the gun fights and the humor!

SledKnight says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 2:19am

Hilarious, and awesome! I love adventure games. This was a great flashback to the days of Lucas Arts adventures. Well done. I was disappointed at the conventional kill at the end...

tughan says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 12:50pm

Great polished artwork, was pleasent to look at. You might want to cut some dialogues off though :)

Druid says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 2:41pm

Totally ultimate entry... All 5 for this masterpiece!

tmpxyz says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 3:46pm

Really a pro's work

wilsk says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 5:12pm

Looks fantastic and very well put together. Thanks!

Team-KwaKwa says ...
May 9, 2015 @ 8:46pm

A five-star compo entry. Magnificent visual, a bit repetitive audio, usual frustration of adventure game.

Embalaje says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 11:12am

Brilliant style and great humor. Also the character design is interesting and funny.It´s a great game!make it biggerr!

May 10, 2015 @ 1:47pm

Is this number one good game? Yes! Amazing.

ruerob says ...
May 10, 2015 @ 4:31pm

Awesome graphics!!! Great game!

sorlok says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 3:30am

Really great game, excellent dialogue (and not walls of text!), and nice fight mechanics (for the genre). Great visual style too; great job!

Nate says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 7:54pm

Very impressive. I very much like the art style.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]