Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Dunk the Ostrich

by vvolis - Jam Entry

Ostrich dunking simulator now with guns.
Wanted to do only coding, so gathered some free random assets and glued them together :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#184Humor(Jam)3.54
#543Fun(Jam)3.00
#697Innovation(Jam)2.78
#731Mood(Jam)2.75
#790Theme(Jam)2.93
#935Overall(Jam)2.66
#1347Coolness48%

Comments

Saymon says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 7:02pm

So yeah, random game is random, kinda fun though.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 8:43pm

wait what! haha good entry.

jesterswilde says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:21am

That was a sufficient does of Vitamin R for this evening.

R is for ridiculous. Please consult your doctor before taking, it is not for everyone.

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 9:47am

Always great to see the weird entries.

LeoM says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:19am

Was very... unexpected !
So sad we can't vote for audio ! :p

Gipzo says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:40am

Oh, boy...

vvolis says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:53am

Althought the total combination of audio med me laugh myself, I didn't think it would be fair for it would be voted on, as I didn't really create none of them myself :)

Bemmu says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:16pm

I can't help but give this five stars for "theme". Throwing screaming ladies.. I can't think of anything much more bizarre.

metalfist213 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:20pm

This was a weird experience. It is fun though :)

SkyWolf says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:20pm

Wait, what? xD

HotBoxGames says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 4:41pm

This led to a good 5 minutes of confusion and laughing, thanks!

jordinuco says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:00pm

If it makes me laugh it´s good

Nikola Tesla

micahcowan says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 5:12pm

Hilariously awesome! :)

Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:12pm

What did I just play?

elpaulo says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:14pm

AII AIIIA IAIIII IAIII OLOLOLO OLOLOL OLOL OLLO LOLL STAND UUUUP STAND UP !
Fun ^^

Blunt says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 11:58am

I almost choked on my coffee

GTA LUDUM V says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:00pm

Weird exprience and your camera sensitivity too high.
But nice try.

steboots says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:34pm

I really enjoyed the sound effects... for 10 seconds. Fun running around, sick of being yelled at.

grozamorei says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:31pm

omg that was weird - but pretty fun.

mouse sensitivity could really use some slowing down.

goblin says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:05pm

Weird but still fun game
check ours too http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-32/?action=preview&uid=44367

Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:40pm

Very sexy and crazy.

WeaselZone says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 2:58pm

Wat? ... I mean. Ok... Wait... WHAT??

(It's so weird, I love it)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 3:22am

i am not sure what just happended

Andy Gainey says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 4:18pm

Camera and movement were both very unnatural; too much inertia. Starting location of the player was unhelpful. No targeting reticle. It was weird that the completion screen came up before the physics system or score had settled.

Apr 27, 2015 @ 4:45pm

Don't know what just happened but I liked it.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]