Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Into The Fray

by Naked_Samurai - Jam Entry

Here is a quick tutorial to anyone who has difficulties playing :
* You play as the green character and the enemies are the red characters
* You cannot directly control the green or red characters
* If you click on the white dots they will turn into blue circles with crosses meaning that the path is blocked.
* If a character comes to a blocked path, it will find another path to move to.
* Characters select paths randomly
* If you close a path with a character already on it, the character will continues to move across the path until it comes to a junction
* You can only kill the enemy that has an orange triangle around it
* If you come to contact with an enemy without a orange triangle, you will die.
* You need to defend the purple shields from the red enemies, if they find a shield, another enemy will be added to the lev

*This game was intended to be a Compo entry but I wasn't able to complete it within the 48 hours assigned; therefore, I am entering it into the Jam*

Controls :
Mouse Click : Open/Close Paths
Q : Invisibility Mode
W : Stealth Mode
R : Restart Level

Tools used:

Unity 5.0
Visual Studio 2013 (C#)
Photoshop CC

Music by Martin Stig Andersen and Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)


Story :

Various organisations around the world have discovered the potential use
of perilous creatures as a means of fending off any opposition forces.
Even though this proves to be an effective method, these beasts cannot be
tamed. But by altering their environment, they can be forced to perform
the required actions to achieve the objectives the organisation desires.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#324Audio(Jam)3.19
#395Innovation(Jam)3.27
#575Mood(Jam)2.98
#650Graphics(Jam)3.02
#755Overall(Jam)2.93
#874Fun(Jam)2.52
#900Theme(Jam)2.64

Comments

Lyje says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:01pm

Afraid I'm not really sure what to do. Opening/closing nodes didn't seem to stop or redirect the green skull or the enemies... looks nice though, and the idea itself seems like a good one!

Blobo says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:39pm

Not sure what to do, the alien just derped in and out. the doors didnt stop any enemies and i was generally confused. nice graphics and audio though.

Leandrus says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:40pm

I got lost. didn't know what to do. y press the keys like crazy and nothing.
thanks for sharing .

hexdie says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:43pm

This is pretty confusing. I don't seem to have very much control over what happens. All I know is when the green skull hits the red face, I win. But at the second level, all of those characters moved about randomly.

Sim00n says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:43pm

As Lyje said before me, I don't really know what to do. The gates seem to repel the red sculls in some cases but sometimes they just go through. The green one is not affected and apparently when it contacts the red scull, it just dies. Nice graphics and appropriate music though.

Azlen says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:44pm

The game does not seem to open on my computer (mac)

Multiplexor says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:48pm

The Node openning and closing is a nice mechanic! I also like the art, and the music is fitting, the problem i can see is that the game is very slow, and I feel like i spend more time waiting than doing other things.

Keep up the good work! :D

thumbgarden says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:47pm

very polished look. Now work on gameplay and you could have a hit. Im not sure what opening and closing the different nodes does, but it seems like it could be very fun.

sugarbyte says ...
Apr 20, 2015 @ 11:48pm

I think I figured out how to work it, but I agree that once I was ready to do stuff, it seemed really slow! Love the music and mood though.

knarf2011 says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:00am

Pretty good all around! The mechanic feels a bit like the vents in FNaF3, but there's more strategy as opposed to acting quickly.

gene-z says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:16am

I got lost

Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:23am

This is a really neat all-round entry. I would definitely like to play something like this on my phone. The jump in complexity between the first and second level is pretty funny but also inviting. I did not get it right away but mostly because of when a path is blocked and that the visual indicator of blocked looks like the path is open.

w1n5t0n says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:23am

The game is very interesting but it takes a while to figure it out.

Supernovadx says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:30am

Confusing at first. For those of you that don't know what to do . When you click the white dot when it has a blue circle that means that the path is blocked, and will redirect any of the guys coming through. Your object is to get the green guy to kill the red guy with the orange around it. The game moves too slow. Still really cool, and I liked the audio.

Naked_Samurai says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:38am

Sorry to anyone who struggled to understand the concept. I should have play tested it with some people before, since when I was developing it, I was in the mindset of having understood the concepts very well and did not realize the learning curve involved for a new player. Some things I could improve later include covering up the paths that have been blocked so you can visually see the path blocked and maybe include a fast forward button

Naked_Samurai says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 2:17pm

Here is a quick tutorial to anyone who has difficulties playing :
* You play as the green character and the enemies are the red characters
* You cannot directly control the green or red characters
* If you click on the white dots they will turn into blue circles with crosses meaning that the path is blocked.
* If a character comes to a blocked path, it will find another path to move to.
* Characters select paths randomly
* If you close a path with a character already on it, the character will continues to move across the path until it comes to a junction
* You can only kill the enemy that has an orange triangle around it
* If you come to contact with an enemy without a orange triangle, you will die.
* You need to defend the purple shields from the red enemies, if they find a shield, another enemy will be added to the level

daltostronic says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:18pm

I didn't know what to do :( :D

wilsk says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:29pm

A nice slow paced puzzle game with neat graphics.

Not sure if the green skull is meant to be redirected by closed gates as it sometimes seemed to be but not other times.

Mak says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 7:30pm

The core mechanic of telling your agent where NOT to go is really great, I loved it! But the game is far too slow I think... got super frustrated each time I had to restart. Even I restarted several times in a row in order to exploit the randomnes, which, by the way, adds a cool layer to the game.

BlakeB says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:32pm

Instructions were a little unclear. Gameplay was slow. Very interesting concept though. With a bit of polish this could be turned into a neat little game, perhaps on a mobile platform.

snade says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:32pm

Nice concept! felt a bit slow in some parts. like when you compleet a level. takes forever to go to the next. and the first few levels were a bit confusing. maybe a bit of a tutorial would work nicely on this!

uniuni says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:39pm

It could be a little more fast, i spend much time waiting for the skull, it made me feel like wasting time, maybe a button to accelerate the hole game would be interesting couse the mechanic is very good

HotBoxGames says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:46pm

Really neat, I'll be coming back for more!

Red_Fan games says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 10:58pm

WTF don't know what to do. seems cool and the graphics are neat tho. :)

Big Cow says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:15pm

I think the core idea as good, could benefit from experimenting with the implementation - I found the random path choice frustrating, particularly the lack of ability to control the path your green skull takes. But I did find the puzzle concept a neat mechanic.

MiniBobbo says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 11:23pm

It took playing through the first level twice to get the concept, and afterwards it was a lot of fun. Controlling the monster indirectly was a neat feature. I think what wasn't apparent and lead to some confusion was that you have to block off the paths BEFORE the monster walks down them to herd him into the red guys. That and the judicious use of the speed power made it possible.

I managed to beat all three levels once I got the concept and the control scheme. It plays nice and smooth, although everything moved a little slow for my tastes.

MikkelLevisen says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 9:47am

Really cool game! I didn't get it at first but after reading your clarification it all made sense. You should put it in the description.
This could really work well as a mobile/touch game

rgehan says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:24am

At first I didn't really understand how to block the "monster", but then I did: You have to close a node before the monster/ennemy engages in its direction or else it's going to go through it (you should modify that).

It's a good idea, it's unconventional. The graphics are great, not super awesome but great. The sounds/music is nice.

I really loved the menu, I don't know why, maybe the big font on a blurry background.

Good game anyway :)

nopogo says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 12:47pm

A cool game, a good idea for next entry would be to start off with a tutorial section in which you explain the mechanics part by part.

SpringCabal says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 1:42pm

Well done. I only wish it was a bit faster. I was also not sure how I died since it seems I can kill current targets as well as non-targets. Audio+mood is also great.

AinoraZ says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 2:34pm

The game is pretty good, but I wish there was some kind of way to fasten the game! It's waaayyy to slow for me to enjoy

DarkwindMedia says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 3:44pm

Not so sure what to do :(

lochmann-apps says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 4:14pm

Thats a cool puzzle game! Wasn't too hard to understand and makes a lot of fun. Looks to me just like it didn't match the theme of the election.

For everybody who didn't know how to play it, turning the checkpoints to an x closes the way for everybody but only if the player isn't already inside the lane. If the x was set too late, the enemy inside the specific lane will be able to pass this checkpoint for this moment.

goblin says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 7:46pm

Interesting idea and concept. But blocking paths when either the monster or the enemy is nearby doesnt work, they just go through
Check our game too http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-32/?action=preview&uid=44367

fixitteam says ...
Apr 22, 2015 @ 8:41pm

interesting gameplay.
it would probably need a bit more speed tho.
nice sounds :)

lucidsheep says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 12:44am

i figured it out. some things that might help would be giving the enemies an indication of direction, and make it so that you had to sneak up behind them. I see where this was going, and it could be cool with more work!

Awpteamoose says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:54am

The general look reminded me somewhat of Atom Zombie Smasher.
An interesting mechanic, that would work much better on touch devices.

rudra says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:52am

Pretty good one ! Good mechanics and audio. Keep it up !

Arowx says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 1:11pm

Liked the puzzle style graphics and sound/music but lacked control. A way to control your character may be either choose direction, path or just pac-man style controls and you could have an amazing little puzzle combat game.

Pietdagamer says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 2:57pm

Everything moves really slow.

raisedmedia says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 5:20pm

looks and sounds great. a bit confusing

aCondor says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 6:44pm

Very nice looking graphics and the concept is really fun! Sometimes, it wouldn't let me stop the skull early enough. Cool idea!

Nikteddy92 says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:31pm

Mmmh I'm quite confused.. btw nice style and audio.. ^^'

hbocao says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 11:02pm

Very interesting concept! It was kinda too slow to wait for everything to move to the right place. You should keep working on it. This could work on mobile.

safran says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 10:46am

Even after reading the tutorial i'm still at lost.

mantis says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 11:06am

I really like the idea, I really like the clean aesthetics, but the game is just SO PAINFULLY SLOW. There should be a way to speed it up, or fill out the time.

When it was down to narrowly navigating separate enemies it was awesome. When I was waiting for 30 seconds to encounter the next enemy, it was horribly boring.

All in all, amazing idea, would love to see it polished into a great game.

lucien says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 1:34pm

Nice Idea but it didnt work so well I think or I`m just stupid:)

Hectigo says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 5:31pm

The game could be just a little bit faster-paced, other than that this is a really solid entry. Shouldn't you opt-out from the Audio category though, since as far as I understand the music wasn't made during the jam?

Apr 24, 2015 @ 8:00pm

Interesting mechanics. It's hard to understand at beginning but fun when you understand it.

abcdef65g says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 8:57pm

I got confused at what to do but by the last stage I suddenly got a decent grasp of what I should be really doing. The idea is interesting, and I could totally see it in a commercial game, if you manage to add more interesting decisions to waiting periods, enriching that, I would really say it is a game I would see me buying.

filipe.silva says ...
Apr 24, 2015 @ 9:16pm

Very good. The mechanics of the game was very good. The characters could move a little faster, but that did not diminish the fun. Levels and graphics were excellent. Great work. Congratulations

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 12:44am

I liked the mood and the unique play style, but it was pretty tedious on the later levels when the green guy would take his sweet time to get to the delicious red guys.

Plustech says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 1:16am

I like the mood in general, great music, great art proposal.
It seems that closing doors do not affect the enemies or your path, dont know if it is a known issue.

From level 1 to level 2 the jump in difficulty is very big.
The unconventional weapon is hard to see. Looks more like a system than a weapon.

I really like the idea but I think it needs balance.
Great entry nevertheless!
Please let us know if you resolve that bug!

Apr 25, 2015 @ 3:12am

I understand how the game works but it doesn't always work the way you want it too. Sometimes placing a block on a node doesn't do anything, other times it works well. Could stand to have a bit more of an obvious 'IF THE RED GUYS SEE THE GREEN GUY THEY KILL IT AND YOU LOSE' sort of message...

Apr 25, 2015 @ 3:44am

It's pretty good, I liked the concept.

syncxzoz says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 4:38am

the audio was great.. i love it..

Huo-cuo says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 5:24am

Characters could be a little faster. At first, I thought that he is chasing the targeted enemy. Sometimes, he crosses the blue cross, but in the first level he did not. After a while learning the mechanics I had a great fun chasing down the enemies, good job overall.

eott says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 8:41am

Short, but sweet.

I think it would have helped understanding if instead of just the node the whole blocked path would grayed out. The nodes look like gates, but actually just block the entrance to a path.

I really liked how crisp clear the graphics were. Looks like a UI professional was at work.

Pixel Heart says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 10:38am

Sorry man, this is too hard... Too many things for a jam game :/ . This sucks because I see you put a lot of effort in building a solid and complex game, but I think this kind of complexity needs a tutorial section of the game. I read your instructions few times before playing again (and really, the mechanics SOUND really interesting!), but I just can't play, I feel a little bit random. Why don't you try to create a tutorial section and upload an updated version? You still have time, and I'm sure people will be able to appreciate ll this complexity! I will be the first one to play it again :)

rplnt says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 1:08pm

Really nice, had fun playing it. Not exactly clear at the first time (from the game only), but once you figure it out it's good. Some sort of visual warning that I've used all blocks would be nice (or how many I have left). I also like the audio very much. Good job.

gruhn says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 1:49pm

Good game with an interesting mechanic. Initial feedback could be a little more clear about the objectives.

Mekuri says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 2:30pm

Took me a short while to figure out that it was the entire "side" that got blocked, not just the point. After figuring that out the game suddenly made a lot of sense and I had fun. I managed to beat all the levels, fairly easily. The idea was awesome, albeit a bit too slow. I do believe that more complex levels won't feel that slow :-) I Loved the Agility boost. All in all a great idea, and I was entertained. Good job!

sekaru says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 5:16pm

I'm in the same boat as everyone else. A bit too confusing for me.

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 7:46pm

Kinda neat, but things are moving a little too slow to keep my attention.

F. Wiktora says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 9:39pm

Well, this is my new favourite. Absolutely amazing!

Apr 25, 2015 @ 11:01pm

The amount of paths and the uncertainty of where the player and enemies would go was quite overwhelming, but It is an interesting concept.

spin-down says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 11:25pm

Looks great, good concept and the music was nice. Once you figure out what you need to do and how the game plays it makes sense. However, it was very slow, and this made it not as fun as it could otherwise be.

Toby Pinder says ...
Apr 25, 2015 @ 11:28pm

Really cool atmosphere, but has a little trouble conveying the basic strategies to the player (which is admittedly par for the course for an LD game). The fact that you have to close routes a "step ahead" of the dot itself is especially unclear at first. Once I grasped it though it's a pretty cool "door opening simulator", pretty satisfying and balanced.

Squarlboy says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 12:50am

Interesting mechanic, although you have to figure it out by your self. but diffidently interesting.

nameoftheuser says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 2:10am

Pretty good, difficult in a re-playable way!

Kaijuu says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 6:03am

One of the best games on ludum. Great job!

KaiseanGames says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 9:33am

I liked the game. Are there only two levels, or did I miss something?

MonoS says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 2:27pm

Very nice mechanics, to bad there are only 3 levels i wanted more.

The control need some better explanation, took me some time to understand how the game works.

In the end interesting game, put some more time into it :D

tughan says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 3:49pm

A better introduction level (or levels) would work a lot. Nice idea, nice polish, nice game.

Danman9914 says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 7:03pm

Interesting puzzle game. I would never have figured it out without the out-of-game explanation of the mechanics, but it was quite engaging after I did. It really could have used an option to speed up the movement of all the units. I loved how the music picked up in the third level.

Vulture Tamer says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 8:44pm

great game!

maybe make it more clear that by clicking on the circle you close the entire path, not just a gate at the circle, people are confused that the entities still go through it :p

awesome music and mood

good interpretation of the theme!

was lacking some 'fun' aspects though, game has way more potential that delivered, but that's to expect from such a short deadline :D

steboots says ...
Apr 26, 2015 @ 9:30pm

I was able to play, it was a little slow though, a ff button would be nice :)

Flayk says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 7:17am

I feel as though I had some fun, but the combat is a bit too abstract. What am I using to block the paths? The mood of the game reminded me of stealth classics, and the audio, although repetitive was fairly well thought out. In the future, I'd consider changing the tempo and key of the song for each enemy killed. I feel like you are onto something here... Keep making games, and don't be afraid to get messy.

jk5000 says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 6:33am

Good music, sounds, and concept. A possibility to change game speed, can do the gaming experience better.

eskivor says ...
Apr 28, 2015 @ 7:14pm

A button to accelerate or decelerate the global game time speed (like the sims, or many tower defense) would be cool.

Apr 28, 2015 @ 8:12pm

No idea what stealth was for, but still managed to complete using just agility. Once you get the hang of it, it's good fun. More levels please :)

elefantopia says ...
Apr 29, 2015 @ 4:24am

Interesting game. Although I tried to close off and open paths by clicking on the white dots, it didn't always work. The skulls (red or green) could pass through the blue X's. Maybe this wasn't intended? Good job though!

TailyILoveYou says ...
Apr 30, 2015 @ 3:59pm

Neat little game, but the characters move painfully slowly. The agility ability is good, but it doesn't really last long enough. Anyway, nicely done!

tomhunt says ...
May 2, 2015 @ 3:01am

The gameplay was kind of slow, and the agility and stealth modes seem a bit superfluous, at least in the earlier levels. The node structure and flow gameplay idea is neat, and I'll tip my hat to the protagonist killing enemies on contact for once. I might suggest increasing the difficulty in the earlier game by picking up the tempo slightly, rather than making the levels more complex - they seem to get rather complex quickly.

So yeah, pretty cool. Nice work.

2R says ...
May 2, 2015 @ 7:50am

Pretty cool, well done!

May 3, 2015 @ 11:18am

Good, Idea, fun to play, but could be a bit faster ;)

jontturi says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 11:20am

I think the game would have been much more fun if everything had moved faster. I think double the speed would have made for a fun and hectic experience. Nice graphics though. Can't rate audio as I couldn't find my headphones xd

chromebookbob says ...
May 3, 2015 @ 5:23pm

great music. Quite confusing and time consuming to play. Nice graphics.

kirbytails7 says ...
May 4, 2015 @ 12:53am

Interesting. One note: Don't make the text fades so slow.

justthestudio says ...
May 4, 2015 @ 8:05pm

Speed of the game should be increased, but overall experience is nice ;)

killako says ...
May 5, 2015 @ 8:16am

The slowness of the game really made it drag at times. I felt like the collision detection with the nodes could be improved a bit.

SadSmile says ...
May 6, 2015 @ 6:21pm

Sry, i was confused and didnt like it. Music was great tho

May 6, 2015 @ 10:02pm

The close path does not always work for me.
Worked on the first level but not on the second one.
Nice mechanic idea anyway.

SledKnight says ...
May 7, 2015 @ 2:02am

Nice game and concept, but gameplay is horribly confusing. Dots to block? But wait, they only block when they are a blue X that looks open... And they block the whole path, but only if triggered before something is on the path? Not obvious out of the gate... But once I figured it out, it was cool.

Then I found the instructions and tried again. Much better. Could probably make it more intuitive (turn paths red when blocked?)... Ramp up difficulty more slowly... etc.

Overall, very nice entry!

May 7, 2015 @ 9:42pm

Cool idea, but I couldn't figure out the strategy.

May 7, 2015 @ 11:18pm

Liked the concept around the gameplay - I think if the guys moved just a tiiiiny bit quicker, it'd be a really good phone type game to kill time with.

May 8, 2015 @ 11:32pm

I don't know what to do

Menesetsu says ...
May 11, 2015 @ 12:26pm

Once you understand how to control characters the game become interesting. Nice aesthetics, both graphics and sound!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]