Ludum Dare 32 — April 17th-20th, 2015 — Theme: An Unconventional Weapon

chromenopePSA: As of Chrome 42 (Released April 14th), NPAPI plugins are disabled by default! That means Unity Player, Java, and Silverlight games will not work in the Chrome browser! That said, Flash in the Chrome browser continues to work fine (PPAPI).

To Developers: Consider using HTML5 and WebGL instead. Having troubles with the export? Don’t worry. See Ports below.

To Players: A workaround is to enable NPAPI plugins in your Chrome settings. Click or Copy+Paste this URL in to a tab:

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

As of September 2015 however, this option will no longer be available.

Other browsers (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari) and Flash are unaffected, but FWIW there is no Unity Player or Silverlight for Linux.X

Back to Browse Entries

Evil Printer

by eralpkaraduman - Jam Entry

You are an evil printer, you shoot paper to people and eliminate them.
Drag down from the printer to aim, release to shoot.
Try to eliminate 3o in 25 seconds.

Eralp Karaduman & Eren Özel as of Super Damage Games.
superdamage.com

Share your games with us on twitter @super_damage ,we'll be glad to review them.
Thanks for playing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2387Coolness10%

Comments

diiq says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 12:17am

Heehee, this is neat. I love the way the paper glides -- it's not like real paper, but it has a lightweight, papery feel to it.

I also like the unusual aspect ratio -- maybe headed for mobile?

Aevek says ...
Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:19am

This was interesting and a neat idea but I wish there were more game modes and that I did't have to close it to play again. Overall pretty fun, wish it was a bit more put together!

FrederickK says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:17pm

A game about evil printers, I can't thank you enougth for making this!
I found it pretty funny and unique, good job guys! :)

Apr 23, 2015 @ 7:29pm

HA! I have one of those printers at home. It destroyes all expensive printer paper and it sabotages me whenever I really need to print out something very urgent. The gameplay is maybe a bit too simple, but it has a nice look and feel. I didn't reach the people at the rear of the room?!

Apr 23, 2015 @ 8:28pm

Thanks for playing and for comments guys, I will add a restart button in weekend.

Yeah I have mobile in mind, never tested yet but I think it may be nice.

Also I can't reach people at far front and far back too, It needs to be fine tuned. I will surely make a post combo version

C.Lodwick says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 9:32pm

pretty fun and weird. there should be some sort of feedback (audio/visual) when you hit a person. the sheets look and move great. maybe a repeating printer noise would be good too! also, mobile seems like a great idea.

sararyCow says ...
Apr 23, 2015 @ 10:15pm

Nice game. For restart scene is just a code line in Unity: Application.LoadLevel(Application.loadedLevel);

With a bit more of polishing this can be a fun game for mobile platforms :).

rjhelms says ...
Apr 27, 2015 @ 5:01pm

Really fun idea. Like others have said, with sounds and a bunch of different levels, this could be an amazing mobile game.

Apr 27, 2015 @ 10:31pm

thanks @rjhelms , yeah i have the same feeling, we'll see :)

Apr 30, 2015 @ 12:31am

Would be cool with some blood and audio

May 11, 2015 @ 10:40pm

Friends, I just added restart game feature and refined the aiming a little. Thanks for playing. And currently doing some tests on iOS version.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]