Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Blockade

by TheGreenTie - Jam Entry

A brave knight against a whole bunch of fierce rivals... what could go wrong?

Game by:
Rodrigo Gómez Maitret (TheGreenTie)
Music & Audio by:
Jorge Figueroa

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Humor(Jam)4.45
#55Fun(Jam)3.84
#68Theme(Jam)4.16
#109Audio(Jam)3.70
#147Mood(Jam)3.62
#157Overall(Jam)3.68
#197Innovation(Jam)3.59
#428Graphics(Jam)3.43

Comments

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:54am

Hahahaha

cyrixd says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:05am

Haha that was wicked funny, I did not expect the twist. Great audio and visual effects too, kept it very frantic.

Shivur says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:59am

Best game ever!

SnoutUp says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:01am

Hilarious! Funniest so far :)

CliffracerX says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:37am

Decent little thing, funny use of the theme being played in a fake web browser.

Kind of meh about it overall.

calavera says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:52am

Haha, pretty good. loved the blood and the ad for "this stuff".

FatKarate says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:43am

Really clever use of the theme. Great job.

shanageek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:47am

well, it's not good for me.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:56am

Ahahaha I enjoyed this a lot!. Love the audio ahahaha caught me off guard and i bursted out in laughter! awesome job

Mixer says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:01am

Argh! My eyes! :D
Brilliant funny game :D

C63Industries says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:07am

Fun concept, great audio!

harley77 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:24am

My sides were hurting I laughed so much. Completely awesome game. Great job!

bofink says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:00pm

well... that was unexpected! :D

murilo says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Hahaha brilliant! Best laugh so far!

madcapacity says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Was great! I gave the game a chance after opening it and it surprised me. I felt the animation was a little stiff and could of used more thought into the timing as it is just constant movement.

This is coming from an artists point of view though!

Overall it was a great Jam, great job guys!

Ossi says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:51am

Great use of the theme, hilarious visuals and audio when the twist hits. I don't even know what else to say except I didn't expect that and it was amazing! Great job!

lurumdurum says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:35pm

First I was like, what's this? Then I was like WOWOWOMHYMGOODOOOD.

Wusakko says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Really fun! Nice grafics nice sounds!

5k0d says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Way to good lol

Strandypants says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:35pm

So not what I expected, really funny!:D Sweet graphics and audio

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:57pm

This is one of the first games I've seen taht deserves *5* stars in Humor category. Well done.

reheated says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Fantastic idea! Great art and sound too!!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:09pm

omg! This game is whacked! Very nice done, and great humor! Very good job!!!

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:49am

Wow! Thanks for the laugh. That was fantastic, unexpected, and perfect.

Frump says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:55am

Fun and Funny. Good Work.

lase says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:55am

Great game. Love the idea & the bgm, you can't beat the Wombo Combo inclusion. I did feel like I had to stop playing after a few minutes though, I felt like my brain was rumbling.

Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:55am

Haha, I appreciated all the montage parody sound effects. Funny game.

cabezotta says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:59am

hahaha very funny!

Shackhal says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:23am

Hahahaha that was hilarious!! Nice concept and audio. And the ads are so annoying!!!

I like it :)

Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:28am

What is this I don't even --

Lynx says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:51am

WOw....just wow! Unfortunately not exactly much to expand on post-jam but what a great fun this will be to have friends play and just watch them!

kingpirux says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:42pm

jajajaja ta re loco xD al principio pensaba que era muy facil y aparecieron las ventanitas y se fue todo al carajo y me quedé jugando solo para escuchar los gritos jaja..

BSODDevTeam says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:35am

Really good graphics and fun game! Thanks

freaknarf says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 9:49am

LOL :)
I did not expect this when i died... Quite epic death/cocaine redrop :)) I knew this porn page would bring me trouble ahaha !!!
Great fun, great music, perfect mood :) Sadly i first tried the Quickplay version, but it says "command line synthax error". I have a GJ quickplay version too, I did not knew this error :/ it seems their "quickplay" makes things a bit messy for everyone... Great indeed!It reminds me craziest Newsground flash games.

byte says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:17am

LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]