Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Deep Side

by L0N3 W0LF - Compo Entry

You wake up on a test chamber... who are you? Test subject SV69... just try to survive the tests of a damaged AI.

The game was built using C# with Monogame. I didn't finished as always. It needs more stuff, i think i'll continue the game in the future (:

Hope you guys like it, ill try to play as many games as i can. But not this week because i have a Calculus 3 exam :c ... its easy but i still need to study (: Good luck, everyone and i hope you had fun making your games (:

- Installation guide: on zip.
- How to play: inside the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#512Mood2.97
#706Fun2.93
#781Overall2.98
#810Innovation2.75
#843Theme3.37
#887Graphics2.58

Comments

Codheadz says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Crashed around 5 seconds of playing. Seems to b e when the first voice is played.

Codheadz says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:36pm

I have monogame 3.2 installed so did not run the install instructions.

slarrimer says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:43am

Nice game! I like that you used to crushing walls to make sure the player is in particular spot before the second acid puzzle. I do wish there were checkpoints though.

L0N3 W0LF says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:08am

@Codheadz You need OpenAL, the zip has the installer for OpenAL

Demy says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:54pm

I installed and played - everything works. This is brilliant! Well, sadistic and brilliant. But why i can vote only for music part? Anyway, have my 5/5 vote!

L0N3 W0LF says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:17am

wut? only music? o.0

runvs says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:35pm

After installing openAL the game worked for me.

I like the textmessages from that crazy person. You should add some checkpoints before/after some hard "tests"

Hempuli says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:38pm

I wish the installer wasn't the first thing I see when opening the game. It was interesting and the tests were nice. Having to restart from the beginning made replaying after dying really frustrating, though. I liked the story, although the AI was definitely very very GladOS-y. Good work overall!

cxsquared says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:57pm

I really like the portal-like narrator. Nice puzzles. Good work.

RonnyEGT says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:57pm

It was an interesting concept, although it would had been more enjoyable with either checkpoints OR being able to skip some of the dialogs, because after getting so far and having to do everything from the beginning, it makes it feel slow paced specially at the parts in which the "voice" goes off from time to time

freaknarf says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:19pm

Great ! the game's evolution is well ordered and textbox is very fun :) ragequited after a while, this is quite sadistic as it has been said... Cheers ;)

EthanWebster says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 7:16pm

That's a very good game. I thought there may have been a bit too much dialogue, but otherwise it's a very solid implementation of the theme. Nicely executed.

okkolobr says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:23pm

A little bit of portal in the mood. So many dialogues which prevent me to do things :( I wish they would have been displayed while I can actually play/move.

Otherwise, nice sadistic game you got here !

ramonparaiba says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Coloque uma música no game e vai dar uma enriquecida.

ShadowStryker says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 7:21pm

I really liked this one...especially the mood is sets with the crazy man and story.

zompi says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 8:33pm

I was curious how it is to die and then I didn't want to go through all chambers again. Too much Portal I see ;)
Anyway, the overall is nice. Simple and clean.

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Pretty fun puzzle game with a nice flowing story. Having a voice over would've been good for this game, having to wait for dialogue boxes can get annoying.

lxd1 says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 5:19am

Fun

hwinwuzhere says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Coool. I do think the events run a bit slow, but overall very nice concept. Game runs smooth :)

Kaijuu says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 4:53am

That is a nice game!

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 2:40am

really nice game

Dec 28, 2014 @ 10:34am

Very cool game, reminds me of portal of course, but with an even more sadistic IA xD I'd like to finish it but when I died it seemed I could only start from the beggining... Otherwise it was very fun, with good dialogs (well.. monologue). The timing of the tests were good (albeit a bit slow). Good job !

Hellequin says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 5:28pm

Nice game well done!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]