Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Clay Pigeon Hunter 2k14

by Jedi - Jam Entry

Utter failure on my part, LOL just skip this one :P

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

friggingames says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Lynchian.

Thommy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:37am

I can't rate this game. Did you forget to opt into the categories for rating?

AsixJin says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:30am

There's nothing to rate...

myachin says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:09pm

nice game!

paperweight says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Very simple and fun but the sound is very annoying!

Larzan says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:39pm

Haha, nice one, very simple but i liked it, played it for a few minutes :) But as Thommy says, i can't rate it either. (i like the sound btw, air raid emergencyyyyy)

drnick says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:29am

Here I was, playing a game called "Train your Jedi" (by user Jarry) thinking it was your game due to rxi's bot lack of user search hit precedence. I thought it was very weird it was a Flash game and not a Unity one.

On your actual game, it gives me good memories of pointing that gun at the television (mostly it was used to shoot that stupid dog in the other game).

regisRquoi says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:21pm

Why unnabling complelely the rating? =/
Not finished it seems, but theme is well respected I would say (would need a NES gun support =P )

snapman_GT says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 6:27pm

That sound starts to grate after a while. Are the disc arcs right? I kept seeing them fly way over the mountain and continue going up. I guess they had to return to their home planet. Their people needed them.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 6:40pm

infinite clicking

pkenney says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 6:09am

Played longer than I thought I should. Strange trace.

Switch says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 1:21am

Nice reference to Nintendo's Clay Shooting xD

Dec 18, 2014 @ 5:11pm

no rating possible ?

Chaoseed says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 6:29am

Well, you know, it's actually playable! Even though you can't lose. I don't think you should have made it unrateable. Oh well, it was a learning experience right? ;)

nosfer says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 9:07pm

I liked it :) This could be really fun with wiimote from Wii :)

voxel says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Butt hill or bewbs hill? I can't decide, but I can decide that these clay pigeons sound like 1960s b-movie alien invaders. Sad that you opted out of voting, I would have given you stars for fun and cool graphics :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]