Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Dual Assault

by PraveenMax - Jam Entry

The main objective of the game is to prevent the enemies from capturing the territory. It is an endless shooter game.

Visit this link to download the game..

https://app.box.com/s/7xtop609nkemb6cx7cl227innmnjj5o1

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#558Audio(Jam)2.53
#717Humor(Jam)2.16
#738Graphics(Jam)2.74
#765Theme(Jam)3.22
#792Innovation(Jam)2.55
#795Fun(Jam)2.66
#838Mood(Jam)2.52
#899Overall(Jam)2.69

Comments

ashok007 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:02am

nice
Osm game

Balaje95 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:49pm

wow amazing game :)
every1 shud try its fun ....

jayanth says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:04pm

good game , nice gameplay...

Waschtl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Highscore: 200-ish.
This one's hard. First off, you should state in your description that the resolution to be chosen should be of the ratio 16:9.
The ending was a bit abrupt. Controls were good, but I think it would be more fun if you could actually turn in different directions while shooting.
Other than that, I liked your game. :)

sudhanpvr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:55pm

nice game play,different directions concept is good..

Aniscool9 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:15am

nice game. controls were a bit too smooth i think (y)

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:39pm

The gameplay is nice and fun but the small hitboxes seem inconsistent and can quickly become frustrating.
It's cool anyway !

ashok007 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:48pm

we will make it correct it soon frnds

ynots says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:28am

shooting is too fast..

gene-z says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:05pm

Good game, congratulations

Riocide says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Some enemies went invisible for a few seconds! Needs a bit more variation..

Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:53pm

Graphics were pretty cool. Up and down controls were way too sensitive and made it hard to aim.

Lo-X says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:01pm

The concept is nice, the theme is respected, but :
- With a non-QWERTY keyboard, the controls are lame
- Even with a QWERTY keyboard, change position and shoot bindings are not well chosen IMO
- The soldier goes up and down too fast, it's really hard to aim well.
Well, these are tunes you can make easily when you have time, for a jam it's not bad at all.

Sh1rogane says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Nice game. Found aiming a bit hard.

cxsquared says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 8:03pm

The gameplay was cool but the controls were a bit too responsive for me. I couldn't move accurately enough. Overall good work.

AndresGames says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 9:47pm

I liked the game but the controls were to quick. I feel like you should try like a ramping type movement where the longer you press the faster you go. That way we can move quickly and still move small increments when we are trying to shoot them. Also the button layout wasn't the best. I do like that the scores are kept separately when playing co-op. Overall really enjoyed this one.

lxd1 says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Nice game.

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:44pm

Nice idea. I agree with the folks who had a hard time with the controls. I also never got a really great sense of what I was looking at on the screen. I thought the audio was awesome for the project. It fits perfectly. Congrats on your entry.

danidre14 says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 1:31pm

WOW! Nice game!

Nielz says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 2:01pm

Nice graphics! ^_^

MjSpeCter says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Love the graphics style you use in the menu and game! Great work on that cx. The game itself is pretty fun although I am not really good at it. Great work overall!

istlemin says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Amazing graphics and a really fun game. The only thing I could say is that it is a bit too easy. Maybe add limited ammo and ammo cans that you can pick up.

lapskaus says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Could be a really cool game with some more polish. Was way too easy right now in SP. I like the switching sides idea :)

Valeour says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Pretty basic, not much to it. Not convinced the collisions are accurate, but it's definitely a game. ;P
I enjoyed what was there, and the audio loop was really obvious and short. Also controls are a bit whack on QWERTY keyboard.
However I do think this could be more enjoyable with a bit more polish. :)

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 4:50pm

Controllers is hard a little bit. But anyway great concept!

Code White says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Awesome, solid game. Good work!

Hellequin says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice game! I like the concept! Well done !!!

Appocket says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 7:29pm

A good concept, i think u should work on it.

Zayron says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 1:14pm

My guy was moving too fast so I found it hard to aim but other than that this was fun! Good Job.

Piscythe says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:25pm

This was fast-paced and fun, with a decent graphical environment. I found the controls to be way too twitchy, making it really hard to hit individual targets. Maybe the game should start slower, too.

Snicklodocus says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:46pm

Controls were hard to get a hang of but the concept is fast-paced and fun. Love the inclusion of local co-op. Good job!

pvtroswold says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 12:50am

Nice idea, good innovation. But yes, controls are a bit unwieldy :)

xaedes says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 1:57am

Nice game. Had trouble figuring out the controls, but it worked. Some UI polishment (e.g. score) would be nice.
Score ~ 220 - Had fun =)

PraveenMax says ...
Apr 15, 2016 @ 11:03am

Thank you all :-)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]