Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Stranded

by IzaacRogers - Compo Entry

you are stranded in a strange planet, you must mine for resources to repair your space craft and continue your voyage into the stars(well kinda).

this is my first LD entry ever and its more a frame work than a full game.

i do plan on developing this game and adding more features, once LD ends!!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2251Coolness14%

Comments

bofink says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Nice! Looking forward to see more of this! The crystal textures look cool. :)

kalugny says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:41pm

y u no put web player?

whilefun says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:58am

Graphics were nice, and I like the concept. However, I could not get any of the UI things to work (crafting, etc.) I also could not quit the game using the escape key. Had to Alt+F4 it. I hope you develop this more fully. Nice work so far!

EquipeJAM says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:54pm

Good work!

madcapacity says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Can't run a windows executable. Consider porting it to other platforms. Should be easy since you're using Unity.

Dietrich Epp says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:50pm

It looks cool, but I had a hard time figuring out what I was doing.

Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Pretty good game. It was hard to figure out how things go on that planet. :)

Gread72 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:46pm

It looks great and has a fun concept. All I can do is move around. I can't collect anything. No exit key. A bit more work and this could be a pretty good game.

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 4:09pm

Nice start

Ken Scott says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 5:01am

Seemed to break from the theme and I couldn't figure out what the disassembler was suppose to do or how to get more to unlock from the crafting station, assuming that either feature was created. Would be interested to see where this goes, but as is, it is kinda barren.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]