Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Ludum Dare - Stay awake!

by Jerom-2014 - Jam Entry

Just used the Lundum Dare as inspiration to make a game with AGK.

I had programmed before with basic. In the last weekend I made this game.

The programmers have to stay awake in this game. Tab them to let them be awake. But dont tap them with their eyes colesed, or you lose (you only have one life, like real life, lol).

Graphics are made with Gimp 2 (used fill-gradient and stars stamp).

If it took to long, score wil go down. The longer you play, the faster the eyes will go.

Sorry, no sound. Can't play midi.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#500Humor(Jam)2.60
#654Innovation(Jam)2.80
#867Graphics(Jam)2.40
#869Mood(Jam)2.44
#934Fun(Jam)2.33
#947Theme(Jam)2.67
#997Overall(Jam)2.33
#2112Coolness24%

Comments

hollowspecter says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:25pm

Mh. Couldn't start it because I didn't wanna let the .exe use my internet.

EquipeJAM says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:54pm

Good work!

Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:09am

No instructions how to start your game :o( I found .apk in source files. If you have version for Android then you need mention that.

gene-z says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Good game,,

Jerom-2014 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:59pm

sorry hallow and yaro,

I am just a beginner. Also first time on this site. Best is to run the code in the agk trial. The exe is only the player. I shall remove that.


Greetings.

pht59x says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Would do well with instructions.

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Funny idea

01rafael says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 8:35am

The picture looks great, but, sadly, I can't compile the source.

Jerom-2014 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 11:37am

Why cant compile? You need AGK. Look at the lundum deals.

Can you tell me what is not working, error?

tnx.

jachepe says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 8:47am

Funny idea! Good work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]