Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Error: 562

by rouflaquette - Compo Entry

“Error: 562″ is a game where you control a ship and our goal is to successfully reach the hall of the screen, there foryou to discover the “Entire Game on One Screen”

The game is played with the joypad or keyboard / mouse.

the controls:

accelerate: ” trigger Right” or W “

decelerate: ” trigger left” or ” S”

shot: ” A button ” or ” space bar” or “left click mouse”

move: ” left stick ” or ” mouse (sometime the mouse don’t work, I don’t know why) ” or ” arrow key “

Made in 48 hours on UE4 for the compo category of ludum dare 31 .

Teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bMxD-B1PvLI

I hope you will enjoy my game.

Elouan HARMAND

*If the shortcut does not work you have to go: WindowsNoEditor -> Error562 -> Binaries -> Win64 and it's good

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#31Graphics4.25
#245Audio3.23
#255Mood3.29
#491Fun3.15
#539Overall3.21
#1047Innovation2.32
#1172Theme2.38
#1461Coolness47%

Comments

keyle says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:31am

Looks great! Don't forget to link the source!

Spacemyname says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:01am

Very difficult, but fun!
Also it looks amazing

mtanton says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:07am

Graphics are nice. The game is hard, but fun.

zorfmorf says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:57am

Looks good and plays good. The first room can be challenging but easy once you realise, that the turrets can't hit you if you fly low to the ground. The long tunnel with all the poles is balanced well - if you fly too slow you get shot to pieces, if you you fly too fast you will crash into one of the pillars. Quick and good fun!

Mopz says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:13pm

One can make something like that in 48 hours? My *ss is forever spanked, and if we ever meet, I shall kneel :)

rainshapes says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Crashes with a missing dll error on Windows 7 x64

kalugny says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Very very impressive!
Didn't really use the theme that well. Even in the end it's not really the ENTIRE game...

HUMANICS says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:38pm

msvcr120.dll missing :\

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:03pm

Incredible graphics.. The chromatic aberration effect may be slightly overused though.
It bothers me that the vertical axis is not reversed, but I still managed to reach the end, which is really creative and fits the theme perfectly.

Great entry and amazing job !

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:52pm

Looking amazing!

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Nice start, i like the graphics

Wakka says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:09pm

the graphics are astonishing. Cannot find a relation to the theme though

runvs says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:26pm

DX11 Feature required to run. Meeeh.

Aevek says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 12:25am

One of the best looking games I've seen in the jam so far. Very difficult, but not impossible, just enough to make it really satisfying. I would suggest giving the player some kind of directional indicator where the last turret is, as I had trouble finding it when I played a room for the first time.

Benjamin says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 12:46am

Nice GFX and Fx but the veritcal tunnel with black tubes was very diificult to beat. I was not able to finish it.

alpha_rat says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 12:51am

The graphics are nice, but I didn't sticked to the end to discover how the game was linked to the theme.
I found the movements of the ship not responsive enough, and the difficulty frustrating

MonoS says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 9:30pm

The biggest game i played so far XD [340MB, wow]
The mouse sensitivity is very low, and forced me to crank up the dpi of my mouse for making the game playable.

Very interesting use of the theme, loved the ending.

Graphically speaking is very good and also the music and sound, very great job :D

lxd1 says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:43am

Fun

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]