Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

One Epic Fury

by Dejsan - Compo Entry

&=================================================================&

Tank game for 2-4 players (hotseat multiplayer).

Take a sit and destroy your friendship with this epic battling
tank game where you have to destroy all your friends to win!


In this game you control your tank with only one button.
Tank rotates and when you press your button, it start's to move and shoot!

Every tank has 100 hp and bullet damages 10 hp, so you need to shoot them 10 times.

(Spoiler: Try tapping your button quickly to get fast fire-rate)

PS. Typo... it's called One Epic Fury. And this game i made for 2:20h and finished it in a last minut until the deadline of Ludum dare, so i didn't make it to implement audio. :)
&=================================================================&

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#495Innovation3.21
#636Fun3.00
#658Humor2.35
#690Theme3.50
#694Mood2.78
#749Overall3.00
#962Graphics2.46
#1500Coolness46%

Comments

Absor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:12pm

The control idea is fun. Needs sounds but otherwise nice job.

Wezley says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:38pm

This is very hard to control, but really innovative. Nice job!

ramonparaiba says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:42am

I have trouble to use the controls, but i like this concept. Contrats, dude!

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:43am

Reminds me of that old game with tanks. Nice work!

abdurrahmankh says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:24pm

I know the ridiculous controls what made the game funny and thats what I like about it. the concept is cool but its not polished. it needs sounds, some feedback (like a light and sound when you hit somone) because I thought it was broken for not getting any feed back. and I know you didn't have the time, just saying whats on my mind.

Dejsan says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Thanks a lot for feedback, especially for saying what's on your mind, i mean it!
I got big plan for final version of game and you gonna love it (i hope so)!
Spoilers: Various game modes, cool power ups, cool sounds and background music, android, ios,..etc

TriSquare says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:05pm

I like the new depth of challenge with the controls, my team and i had a great time playing your game, only complant, you. need. sound!. . . that one aspect would make your game legendary!

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:13am

The ridiculous controls make the game fun, especially with more people! Great idea!
An AI would've been nice, but hey, who creates a decent AI in 48 hours(well I tried it's horrible)?
Nice work!

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:37am

It's very simple and can be played by anyone and that's cool.
My main complaint is all games end with two people stuck in each other mashing their buttons until one of them die.
Nonetheless, your game fits the theme perfectly and is relaxing.

grid96 says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Nice idea with the controls. Only problem is that you can get stuck with another player, so both can't move or shoot each other anymore.

semdog says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Very... Unique controls. I like it! :)

mrhill says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:53pm

innovative controls lady

ynots says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 4:23pm

nic..

killthealias says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 12:48am

One-button games are always a hoot, quite fun to play with friends this game is, good job! One quip? Learn to draw.

Dejsan says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 1:52am

Hehe thanks guys for nice comments!

@killthealias: oh well, had 2 min to draw those things and they look badass :D

jpmit says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 11:48am

Great fun, congrats!

A couple of sound effects (sfxr) and some battle-tastic music would be great! Also the window dimension was a bit tall for my 14 inch laptop, so being able to resize or even a slightly less tall window would be nice.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]