Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Zombie Fortress

by andrewdblevins - Jam Entry

Build a fortress to defend your farms from zombies

Created by:
Andrew Blevins
Sean Francis-Lyon
Michael Dougal
James Douglass

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

friggingames says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:12pm

I like the concept! My main concern with this game is I think it's too easy. Perhaps a limit on how quickly you can place walls would make for a more exciting experience.

Frenchie says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:08am

This is actually a cool idea! It just needed some more work/polish

paperweight says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Cool idea but a lot more work needed. See you in the next jam hopefully.

Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:59pm

A fun little thing. Well done. This was really entertaining.

lycrashampoo says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Once I figured out how the heck to play this game, it was pretty fun!

Xanjos says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Could really do with some sound and more clearer instructions (as I was thrust straight into the game without any idea what to actually do at first) but the concept itself does have some potential (it just needs some more polish).

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:51pm

Really addicting and fun! Love it! I would recommend rating other games, cause you'd become more known, and this game already is great!

SusanTheCat says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:52pm

This is tower defense tetris! Awesome fun!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]