Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Vault Simulator

by Tr4nz1uc3nt - Jam Entry

You manage the nuclear reactor power allocation in a doomsday vault after the apocalypse.
You must successfully balance the allocation of multiple systems in order for your population to survive

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2356Coolness0%

Comments

deyteris_team says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:53pm

"The file you are trying to download is no longer avaliable" :(

asobitech says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Do you wanna build a snowmaaaaan!!! ;)

Tr4nz1uc3nt says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Thanks for telling me! I fixed the download link, it should work now.

ViliX64 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:14pm

As a Linux user I had so much fun with this in terminal :)
5/5

rogberth says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:16pm

I have to be honest, although I really like the theme and the fact it's a python console game, it's really painful to play it. Each mistake writing an option crashes the game, so please always try to handle errors. In python you can do this with "try" and "catch" statements.

Tr4nz1uc3nt says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:10am

Thanks for your comment, it's our first Python game so we don't quite have the hang of everything yet, but we'll definitely look into that,

Boberro says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:37am

Nice idea, but it's outrageous that I had to look into the source code, to figure out how to use allocate command properly.

Boberro says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:45am

ok, sorry. "outrageous" is bit too much.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]