Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Treasure Dungeon

by yurodivuie - Jam Entry

-----
Arrows to Move
Spacebar to Attack
-----

Treasure Dungeon is a game where you go into a dungeon and get treasure. Monsters are also hunting for treasure, but it just makes them crazy. Maybe it makes you crazy, too. Who knows?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#310Theme(Jam)3.75
#462Fun(Jam)3.10
#486Audio(Jam)2.74
#576Mood(Jam)2.94
#724Overall(Jam)2.95
#771Innovation(Jam)2.60
#822Graphics(Jam)2.55
#1934Coolness32%

Comments

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Nice job. When I picked up what I think was poison it all slowed down a LOT. Unless it was just the number of monsters.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:54pm

Fun and simple! Could you please add movment in 8 directions? Like press up end right. It was fund and simple, was it a feature to "slow" down the game? Thanks!

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:54pm

It all goes fast! The sounds and the textures and the fastness of the game give it a really good mood.
Gameplay is really challenging. It could use a little polishing I think, but overall you did a really good job!

Spacemyname says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:54pm

hitbox seems to be a bit off, other than that great game!

MarthMadness says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:56pm

I had the same issue as LastResortGames reported with the game slowing down upon picking up poison.

f7f5 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Can't run as there's no Unity web player for Linux. It would be nice to have a native Linux export.

skeeto says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:59pm

Cool game. I thought it was going to be Sokoban at first, judging from the look of my character.

One issue with the controls: when I'm moving vertically, pressing left or right moves me horizontally. If I'm moving horizontally, pressing up and down doesn't do anything. Makes the controls a little frustrating.

The monster sounds remind me of Doom!

Kuupu says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:00pm

nice game, but i picked a poison and was impossible to play. :/

danielilett says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:01pm

This isn't too bad, although I feel a lot more could have been done with it. For one, I notice it's a Unity game, but I'm forced to use the arrow keys to move - it's so easy to also map WASD to move. The gameplay isn't that bad, the controls are pretty responsive, but attacking enemies felt a little bit annoying - the sword didn't swing very far, so I always ended up swinging quite late to compensate, and frequently died that way. That said, the graphics were alright, if a little basic, and the audio was also pretty good. Overall, not that bad, good work.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:45am

A solid concept. I think you nailed the theme as well.

wer2chosen says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:12am

Interesting take on tis type of game. It took me a few games to get the gist, but afterwards I played a few more times. It would be a fun diversion on a busy day at work. Good job!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Very nice! Music glitched at one point, though. Highscore was 6650!

Dec 23, 2014 @ 6:58pm

I liked sounds a lot. Monsters hunting for treasure were a nice touch, it made the game feel more real, complete.
This game is pretty difficult, fast-paced and fun.
Good entry!

Shivur says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 4:34pm

Fun game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]