Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Simtech

by TeamClubMate - Jam Entry

** Simtech **

Simtech is an open-ended city building game. But instead of constructing a city, you manage an entire circuit board full of computer parts, including their habitants, electrons, photons and even quanta!

Please note that your buildings need to be connected to a CPU to function.

#################################

Requires at least Java 7.

Open the jar file with:
$ java -jar SimTech.jar
or just double click under Windows.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2217Coolness17%

Comments

StMatn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:08pm

Nice game!

I really like the circuit board theme!
Some kind of explanation or tutorial would have been nice.
Organizing the buttons into groups and increasing the "visability" of the resources would improve the usability.

The graphics look really nice. The particle effects on the copper wires are a really nice detail :)

Great work!

BtheDestroyer says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:09pm

Love city/resource sim games. 4 stars

NPException says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:29pm

This is easily one of my favourites! :)
I love the concept and will definitely keep playing this for a while. Might even try to contribute on GitHub. ^^
Just one drawback: It's pretty steep learning curve if you dont know what to do at the beginning, imo.

thopis says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:36am

I love the concept too!Great job!

Asaratha says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:03pm

Really neat game, would like to see it fleshed out more.

Timm638 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 1:56pm

A little slow

Joror says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:04pm

I like sim/building games, but you really need to set out some goals, even if they are simple! (achievements like: generate X silicon - get a GPU - first Bitcoin earned)

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Cool game!

punkto says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Nice game (makes me eant to play SimCity again :)

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 3:57pm

good game,liked the theme...

Vaclav says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:01pm

"Silicon(e)" :D
Very nice, a tutorial could be added. Also the text on the right goes out of the window for me :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]