Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Cuberot

by guldlock - Jam Entry

Play as a tiny creature in an unknown place where you rotate the world as you traverse through the level. Use keys and buttons to unlock the path and see what lies ahead in the uncharted area.

Supports keyboard and Xbox controller.

Design - Kevin Andersson - @AnderssonKev
Art & Animation - Martin Rasmusson - @nenqu
Programming - Rasmus Jarl - @RazeDux

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Mood(Jam)4.33
#4Overall(Jam)4.34
#12Graphics(Jam)4.66
#32Innovation(Jam)4.08
#50Fun(Jam)3.87
#84Theme(Jam)4.12

Comments

nuno says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:50pm

You might want to check out the submission form, I can only vote on Audio and Humor

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:52pm

Yeah, I would definitely give this game high score on graphics, but I cant't:(
Check your form!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:56pm

If you put an overall category, I would rate it 5, as well as fun and graphics and innovation, but the audio was okay, but not super interesting, and there wasn't really any humor. Don't get me wrong though, I would love to see more of this!

Kuupu says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:57pm

crash here :/
http://i.imgur.com/eO2BZnV.png?1
-kaol

dsilvers says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:02pm

The only word I have to describe this game is "sublime." This is incredible. I'm usually not one to say "keep going" in regards to jammed games but no, seriously, keep going.

guldlock says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:06pm

@dsilvers @terrytheplatypus @goodbadokay @nuno Now you can vote for what you want! Sorry, my bad! :)

marty says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Kuupu, when did it happen? (we will probably not have time to fix it though :(

dsilvers says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:10pm

Five stars all around! :D

Reaner says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:47pm

This is superb. Definitely worth considering continued development.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Awesome graphics!

guldlock says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:38pm

@dsilvers @Reaner @MattiasWargren Thank you! We'll se about that, would be really cool now that I think about it!

Spacemyname says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:13pm

This game was absolutely amazing, great concept.

benmcnelly says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Yeah, I agree with the people saying you should do more with this post compo. could be a neat mobile game with some tweaks too!

cbear_wallis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:16pm

This had amazingly good conveyance which was really helpful. Not once was I confused as to what a button or key did(or any mechanic for that matter). Really great job!

OneMuppet says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:24pm

First of all just an fantastic game, when starting the gamea and trying to figure out what to do and this adorable little creature wakes up... Magic! Great sound track as well, I'm book marking this! Great game!

Just a question, is this a submission for the LudumDareComp? Asking since the credit shows three people.

guldlock says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:25pm

@OneMuppet No this is for the Jam. We worked on it for about 24 hours total work time.

AntonyBaasan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:45pm

Super 3d art.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Incredible! my favorite LD game so far. saved to disk and will replay. DEFINITELY develop further. would gladly pay money for it. everything is perfect

MaesK says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Awesome game, perfect graphics and subtle sound. Great mechanics and design. A complete and carefully done game, a lot more than worthy for a jam. Keep it up!

taaboo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:00pm

wow. This was a breath of fresh air. I could well see myself buying something like this on steam. Could work realy well as a mobile game aswel with these simple controlls. Kudos gents

Boehrsi says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:02pm

Just wow! 5 Stars at all!

Hellequin says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:08pm

This concept is so unique! I really liked it! Well done

guldlock says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:10pm

Wow, thank you for all the comments! The team is very happy! :D

mindlesslump says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Excellent design. The game is fantastic, albeit short.

Catwheel says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:14pm

awe-some!

Nardom says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:16pm

This is amazing. I absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is great. It made me feel sad and happy at the same time. The player character is really cute. It made me think of the Kodama from Princess Mononoke.

The music and sounds also fit the game well. Awesome package all together!

Definitely worth thinking about doing more with this idea.

guldlock says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:18pm

@Nardom those are some really cool characters (just googled Kodama)

rancoud says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:25pm

Really beautiful and the music is very appropriate :)
Nice Game!

qleonetti says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Excellent ! You did a great job, congratulations :) easy to understand and fun to play

Killhooligan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:55pm

A beautiful game, short but sweet. I would love to see more levels as I definetly want to play more. Good job guys!

Blockers says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:19pm

woah... that was amazing. the music helped build up a good mood, and the graphics are simply amazing; love the animation on the character. no complaints here :P

error031 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:40pm

Great game, i expected to be a bit harder, tho.

Ian Morrison says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:03am

Amazing little game, thoroughly enjoyed it! Beautiful art style, and a clever touch with the sliding puzzle. However: the game DOES NOT RUN CORRECTLY in windowed mode! The title text never fully fades out and the creature never wakes up. I had to play fullscreen to get it to work.

Also, why the heck don't you have a web player? It's a unity game, no excuse! ;)

(It also lets lazy people like me see and rate the game more easily. If the screenshots didn't look so incredible I might not have played it!)

erik says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:11am

Very nicely done across the board. Made me think of Fez a tiny bit. It would be nice if the player wasn't delayed so much when the cube was rotating. The weight / sliding mechanic was a nice touch that I wasn't expecting, and I would have liked to see more puzzles taking advantage of it.

marty says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:02am

Erik, that's exactly what we wanted to do if we had some more time on design. Thanks for the feedback =D

sirdorius says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:54am

FANTASTIC visuals and animations! Great work guys!

MaddeStudios says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:38am

I love little-dudes wobbly walking. Very cute. Very good game, and I love the graphics!

Manou says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:40am

Perfect, incredible, this will win the jam!

RougeRogue says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:48am

I. LOVED. THIS. GAME. It is freaking amazing. Music, graphics, innovation, fun; it excels in everything. The only thing about it that might have needed improvement is the length of the game but hey, with everything else being so over-the-top, I can't really fault you on that!

keyle says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:59am

Great entry.

K.Chplr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Overall this is pretty amazing. I wouldn't mind a full game with a much higher difficulty with either enemies or harder puzzles, or both !

biscuitWizard says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Delightful! I was impressed with the animation and graphic style. The music fit the mood, and though the game was short, I found I really enjoyed the experience!

GarethIW says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Mind blown. Would play more.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:31pm

Great game!

klianc09 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:46pm

Great visuals and music, the sliding puzzle was cool but I would have hoped for more puzzle elements that take advantage of this game mechanic.
Also the animation when switching cube sides could be faster.

Tommyno222 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Stunning visual, awesome animations, very clever level design. 5/5 in each category!

camlang says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:04pm

Nice mood and music. Awesome job.

Germain says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Good job! One or two more puzzle elements would have been cool :)
I'm thinking about some other smaller cubes you can walk on, fixed to the main cube.
Enjoyed playing it!
(French...)

AtkinsSJ says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Great atmosphere! The game itself was quite short - I would have liked to see more puzzles involving the changing gravity. Good job though. :)

Kim says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:05pm

This was great. Not very challanging but I dont mind. Graphics and music was great. Would vote the music high if I could. This game should not stop with LD, keep going!

bofink says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Astonishing work! Absolutely love the music and the graphics! Great atmosphere! :)

pavel_insight says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:45pm

I love this little cuboworld! Rate all 5s!

Ogniok says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Amazing art and very good idea! Althought, the riddles are to easy in my opinion. :D

Dreii says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Beautiful. Very well presented and an awesomely interesting idea.

trykondev says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:58pm

This game is so awesome, the mood is fantastic, the models are SO delightfully polished and I love the character's animation. And THANK YOU for putting up the source -- I am so excited to study how this game was put together :) Excellent work!

Leo says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:01pm

Short, but a really nice experience.

TheCams says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Best entry I've seen so far.
Awesome graphics, excellent level design and perfect music, I'd love to see a full game based on this :)

apiotrw says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:12pm

I really like the style and the idea of the game

leondryaso says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:13pm

I think I might have just fell in love. Awesome.

Poupi says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Loved the atmosphere and concept, I wanted more at the end,

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:23pm

That was a really nice experience :). I really like the color pallete, and that character is just great!

Fun little puzzle mechanics. It would have been cool to have more of those gravity-based sliding blocks, but I know you only have so much time to do things during the competition time.

I'd definitely play more if you developed this further. Great work!

puppetmaster says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Amazing and to short!! :-)
I wan't to vote also for the music, but i can't.

Tinny issue, you can't cross the border when you immediately turn around after crossing it.

guimonpa says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Really nice graphics and music. It was oddly relaxing in a way, I want more of this!

okkolobr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Woh. Beautiful and poetic. Nice job here !

jelly says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:33pm

The characters from our games seem to be related :)

The use of space is really nice. The music and all the glow really helps set the mood. I'd definitely play through a bunch more cube puzzles!

Nice work!

apiotrw says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:20am

Played it again and have to say that it is my jam fav so far. The gameplay was simple but felt really good and the overall presentation remimded me a lot of Monument Valley.

kaa says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:39am

This is wonderful!
Guys you are the best! All five of course.

LethalyGuy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:59am

Man, this game is soooo great that I'm even sad that I can't give it more than 5 stars. Everything just matches so perfectly that I'm amazed by the result. Awesome job for the whole team, and please keep making games that speak for themselves like this.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:03am

THE GRAPHICS! So stellar!
Awesome game! I love it :D

Ossi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:20am

Outstanding game, great atmosphere and music and the graphics were spot on! Very basic mechanics of opening doors with keys, but I really enjoyed that moving wall as you rotated the cube. Very well done, incredible potential for a full game here! Great job!

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:04am

Awesome!
Litle cute game. I really enjoyed. That puzzle with falling block is amazing =)

Mikel says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:07am

Nice game, feel too short :-)
I'd like to see a mobile version with this..

Murchurl says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:57am

Really nice game! I enjoyed it. It's a same i can't vote audio because it was amazing! Awesome Job!

Liam :D says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:19am

Neat! I liked how downwards gravity affected all the sides, and how you made sure that all effects were visible on screen the first time, so you knew what happened when you stepped on a pressure plate, or something moved due to gravity - so you didn't have to backtrack through the entire world, looking for what changed. A very good entry.

besieger1 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:20am

This was easy to rate 5/5 on everything! this is a perfect game, you achieved so much with a cube.

PixelCrust says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:38am

So awesome. Its a little bit short but considering this is for ludum dare, I think its fine. 5/5 overall

GrabenGroup says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:07pm

I think this is very short and not really challenging... but the concept and the art is very cool :)

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:21pm

this is fucking awesome :D
it reminds me of Fez game :)

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:57pm

Kind of short, but amazing game! Well done (:

pjimmy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:18pm

beautiful game, the visuals are the best I've seen so far, nice concept and mechanics, well done

SushiDestroy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Very polished game

Elendow says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:37pm

I simply love it. I don't know what more to say. Congratulations.

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:10pm

Very cool. It would be even better if player could walk between different walls without stoping for separate animation, but smoothly, while cube rotates.

Norgesnerd says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:24pm

5 stars from me, loved it :) Steam next?

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:28pm

I think this is probably one of the best entry. Graphics and music are awesome and the puzzle well tought. Well done!

gillenew says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:38pm

Very nice, I liked the style, it was very well done and polished, congratulations :)

Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:36pm

I haven't voted - no controls on my keyboard worked so I can't play the game. Windows 7.

guldlock says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:44pm

@oskardevelopment have you tried either downloading it or playing it in the web player?

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Thanks for this game. Everything on it is special: graphics, atmosphere, music... Best entry so far!

rabbit says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Stunning. Absolutely the single best game I have played in this event.

The controls, sounds, mood, animations... all of it is perfect. I love this and I love you.

One million stars.

I hope you win.

matt125 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:54pm

This is great. I'd love to see an expanded version of this with multiple stages. The look of this game is especially good, makes it feel like a demo of a much larger game.

GreenyUk says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Wow. PLEASE make a full game of this. This is by far my favorite game this LD. I have get to give a game 5 stars as i always felt i'd know a game worth it, and this is it. Everything works so well. Love the ambient music and the mood it created. Lovely looking art and animations. My top LD game so far.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Really awesome game, would like to see and play more of it

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:33pm

This is an exquisite, beautiful game. Absolutely stunningly good. You really have something here.

I would love to see more levels, and my wife is telling me that she'd pay for it if there are more levels.

Truly, this is a really lovely game, beautifully implemented.

kipelovets says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Beautiful game! Audio and visuals greatly play together, nice idea with this rotating cube.

Trite Games says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:27pm

One of the best interpretations and realizations so far!! What an awesome mini game. Please make this into a bigger game with more levels! The visual style and the sounds are perfect. Needs just more puzzle varieties, if you plan bigger. Great job. We will share it on Twitter, so more people can tell you that you have to extend this game :D

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:42pm

Amazing game! I love the graphics and audio. The only thing that bothered me was the cube transitions were a bit slow and.. it's too short. Anyways, great job!

Kerdelos says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Wow this is awesome, everything is great and well balanced. The concept is original and well implemented. Graphics are gorgeous. The mood feels perfect. The only "negative thing" is when you want to go to another side, sometimes it doesn't react on the first try. But really it's nothing compared to how great th egame is.

LeReveur says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Amazing ! I like puzzles, and this one is cute, well minded, and deserves a good rate for all categories.
However, I played it in web version, and I don't know why but even after having unlocked the pink key I wasn't able to take it, even after trying a lot of things, like rotating cube several times or hanging around the key, so I don't know what comes after you go on the goal breach (nice reference to Dr Who, BTW).

Tonasz says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:19am

Fantastic audio-visual mood! Beautiful aesthetics! Great take on theme - why we not so many people come up with cube! It seems so obvious to me after your game. :) I only wish there was more puzzles than this one with sliding block.

thiaguera says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:17am

Beautiful. Give me more.

Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:35am

So charming, what else can I say? Although the idea is not very creative, the game is such polished that I just say WoW and play it for a long while. Great art, great sound, with some little challenging logic thinking. Definitely a masterpiece.

shotty456 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:03am

You should definitely expand this idea and create more levels and stuff!

marty says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:13am

@LeReveur Happy you saw the dr who reference :D

sergilazaro says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Great entry! Unfortunately it's very easy and short, and the puzzles can be mostly solved because there's usually only one action available at any given moment. But it's great for a jam game! Congrats!

Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Awesome game! It's designed very well and I love the concept,animations and the music fits perfectly with the rest of the game. Well done. You should think to make it a full game.

recursor says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:40pm

Simply lovely. The audio,atmosphere, and gameplay is excellent in this game. More levels please! If you had the audio category enabled, I'd gladly give you a 5. Nice job!

Devark says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:12am

I'm thoroughly impressed by the graphics. The cube rotation mechanic was cool too. Considering how short the game was, it might have been nice to include a little background on who the character was and why he needed to collect the keys - 'a tiny creature in an unknown place' just doesn't suffice for me. This is really polished though - animation, graphics, the movement, all of it is so clean and player friendly. Music really added to the atmosphere and mood you tried to create as well. Would really like to see this game expanded upon post LD. Perhaps a larger variety of puzzles and more cubes or other shapes!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:32am

Poetry and pretty sound for this entry. A really nice experience. I have some problem with movement, but it's one of my favorites for this LD session. Thank you for your comment about my game. Well done ++

Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:16pm

A very impressive game.

ynots says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:07pm

nice graphics...

MintArcade says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Fantastic short game. Great jam entry.

ppupae says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Beautiful first level to a potentially amazing game! Great work!

Crosstales says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:24pm

Wow, a great looking game and nice gameplay :-)

Very well done!

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Really cool still!

rnlf says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:40pm

This looks amazing. The gameplay principle is the same as in my game, but your's sure looks and sounds better.

Did you forget to remove some debug code? When I *cough* accidentally *cough* used the keypad to navigate, the cube rotated wildly and I could run into the void.

But I really enjoyed this. Would love to see it made into a full game!

radmars says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 4:36am

Great graphics & atmosphere but the gameplay leaves a bit to be desired IMO. For some reason it took me a while to realize how the gravity mechanic worked; some sort of different animation to emphasize the block falling might help there. Would be cool to see more elaborate puzzles in this style. Nice work.

crazyrems says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:22pm

The first word I said while seeing the screenshots was "Wow".
This is so nicely done. Gravity Puzzle is well introduced, two more levels should make this game perfect.
The only thing I didn't like is the side switch animation too long to me, it shouldn't be an animation at all.

AlbertoSM says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Great game! Very mellow and well presented. Congrats!

Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Wah, rated dozen of games but this one has it all. Good use of theme(also was thinking of whole complex 3D level on the screen all the time as cool idea)
Nice graphics and fun game mechanics. Job very well done!

Sestren says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:09am

I really wish there was more to it and more puzzles to solve. I think the concept has a lot of potential, and the look is very nice!

Dec 15, 2014 @ 2:17am

Great job and effort. Almost got a Monument Valley vibe from it. Would love to see an expanded version with more involved puzzles.

Dec 15, 2014 @ 2:22am

Also thanks for sharing the source on a Jam game, when you don't have to. Classy.

JJEvil says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 3:11pm

You can definitely turn this into something with more levels. Nice work.

trenchgames says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 2:49am

Great concept and visual style! I would definitely buy this game.

Lynx says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 4:21am

This is.....just WOW! This is SO amazing! Very polished game all around, can't wait to see more

My only critic is a minor one, I found the isometric view with non-isometric controls a bit awkward

OFF says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 10:17am

Simple but really well made, the transition between the face are really smooth. The use of the gravity for the block is not obvious or clear that's one of the main issue of the game.
I'm also not fan of the control settings, it's good but the change in direction create some confusion.
To finish maybe an orthogonal camera in Unity could create a better look in the game. But that's only my taste.

MrBadIvan says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 3:52pm

This game is like a candy - small and very delicious=)
I like all in this and especially how you use cube rotation for puzzle elements.

Dec 17, 2014 @ 8:30pm

Awww, this is lovely! Excellent work.

Dec 17, 2014 @ 8:52pm

Amazing. Great art (love the character) and music and sound design are excellent too. Really enjoyed this and would love to see more. Easily one of the best games I've played this LD.

Dec 17, 2014 @ 8:56pm

I really liked the block that would slide to block your way when it would "fall with gravity", and really nice looking. Overall well done. :)

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Short but really novel idea, really nice smooth graphics as well. Would be nice with a bit more puzzle to it aside from just lock-and-key, but for a 72 hour project this is really good.

hexagore says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 10:32am

Outstanding. It physically hurt that this was so short... definitely want more.

Florent says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 11:43am

Excellent !

BroCade says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 8:53am

Really cool concept and nicely executed. Well done!

Erhune says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 8:58am

Simple gameplay but very nicely done!

gre says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Incredible audio and graphics.
Really cool 3D puzzle with gravity mechanism.
The pause between the Cube transition should be removed I think because it breaks a bit the pace.

Madball says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 2:48pm

It wasn't puzzling. When I noticed something new, I knew exactly what to do. Oh, that wall blocked my way because of gravity? Well, I'll go to the opposite side to make it return.
You made a great job for 24 hours, but the jam lasts longer. I expected it to be a bigger game.

Insality says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 6:18pm

so sweeeeety
amazing entry, guys
great art and idea and The Game!

Dec 22, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Psst - You are in today's Ludum Dare to Believe! Check it out at - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r50pc-W4ln8

Neil says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 8:20am

Very nice! Such a great looking game! I only wished it was longer and more difficult. Please continue working on this post-compo!

PapyPilgrim says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:54pm

rotating the cube is a bit hard sometimes, but it doesn't break the flow to much.

Shampop says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 5:58pm

Too short, but really good. I enjoyed it, thanks !

Erkberg says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Pretty awesome, enjoyed this one all around. Graphics and audio were very good and the idea was nice, though only used to it's true potential once (rotate the cube to move stuff). Loved the mood the game created. Great job overall!

bobombe says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:34am

Waaa I loved it, I only wish there was more thand one cube !

stormouse says ...
Oct 3, 2015 @ 2:11pm

it gives me a feeling of art! (although it is as short as a tutorial

Rustam says ...
Jun 8, 2017 @ 9:13am

Recordings are organized by folders and can be played on shuffle. http://flagmanboats.ru Most popular entertainments for the city are listed here.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]