Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Driving School Of Errors

by lvoursl - Jam Entry

You should go to the finish (right corner).
For moving use arrows (up - forward, down - brake).
If you have collision with wall - your machine will reduce. Remember about traffic light! :)
Good luck and have fun!

haxe + openfl + gimp

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#330Humor(Jam)2.93
#346Fun(Jam)3.26
#379Theme(Jam)3.68
#524Innovation(Jam)3.00
#576Mood(Jam)2.94
#589Overall(Jam)3.11
#770Graphics(Jam)2.68
#2112Coolness24%

Comments

arzi says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Probably the most difficult driving game I've played in a long time :)

Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Fun and frustrating (the good kind). The car getting smaller is a great idea.

xWarZonex says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:17pm

The game is enjoyable, but its hard to cut corners tight, and when I make it go to a complete stop, it still moves sometimes. Also, it needs audio.

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:20am

Controls are out of control :D Love it!

6DownStudios says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:56am

Crazy track! Reminded me of the racecar levels in the Toy Story genesis game.
Tough controls at first, but quite satisfying once you get the hang of it!

thopis says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:09am

hard! :)

alwaysinbeta says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:36am

I like the idea of the car getting smaller, but I found the controls impossible to master

Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:50pm

interesting physics))

Belvar says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:57am

Quite challenging, the hitboxes aren't nice !

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]