Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

AXROW

by nsindrajith - Jam Entry

Axrow is a multiplayer fun based fighting game setup in a tribal forest theme where a player1 hits the other with an axe and the player2 hits the other player with an arrow. The resources are limited and both the players has to collect ammo that pops up here and there to keep them in competition. Also don't kill yourself by falling somewhere which will reduce your score. The first player to score 150 wins!

Play the game for windows - https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4wby7k3xldi9ny0/AADYztVd1wNjTufl1VjzZqKka?dl=0

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#199Graphics(Jam)3.88
#267Humor(Jam)3.07
#337Fun(Jam)3.27
#484Mood(Jam)3.05
#524Overall(Jam)3.19
#669Theme(Jam)3.37
#735Innovation(Jam)2.68

Comments

nenoonen says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:30am

fun game, great graphics

2Bit says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:53am

Cool game, the characters look great.

ashok007 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:32am

nice machi

ynots says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:05am

awesome , multiplayer game , love to play it many times .

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:06am

Thank you all :)

Shiva Krishna says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:11pm

Awesome!

Yarek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Really nice 2 players game :) I enjoyed it

bORAT says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Nice game, the weapon collecting mechanics is awesome.

GamerAbei says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Good game..Overall..
The best thing a game can have is replay ability..which this one Totally has..
good background..totally fitting music..
and the BEST part..MULTIPLAYER...adds up a lot to the FUN!

mahe4hd says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:53pm

Gud job... keep rocking. .. all d best..

Pestel Crew says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:41pm

That was so much fun!)) But didn't really get how to win. Nice characters also)

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:31am

Thank you all once again for the feedback :)

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:32am

@Pestel Crew The player who scores 150 first wins! Keep having fun :)

OttersDen says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:49am

The graphics are excellent!

harley77 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:42pm

Love the artwork!

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:04pm

WOW< really fun game, and cool graphics too! Nice entry!

krishna911 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 3:02pm

art work and characters was nice,overall game play was super.....great multiplayer game (y)

Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Nice artwork indeed

ceosol says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Really neat entry for 72 hours. The graphics are beautiful. A few critiques, it doesn't mean I disliked the game - just trying to help: the controls feel sluggish. Maybe increase the speed of the characters. The spam shots feel a little off. The graphic of throwing/shooting has a 2 second delay, yet the "bullets" are coming out without delay. Create a shoot boolean where you cannot shoot if it is true. Set to true when Ctrl is hit and set to false after .5 or 1 or 2 seconds. That way you can match the firing animation.

Lastly, I am attempting to create AI for a 2-player shoot em up game like this one. If you want to talk about creating a single player version of your game, feel free to shoot me an email ceosol.feedback@gmail.com

Paisley Games says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 9:00pm

Like the thumbnail, champ!

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 9:50pm

Nice animations and visuals! Too bad it's multiplayer only :(

XTremEive says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 10:06pm

It's beautiful.

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:00am

thank u all

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:01am

@ceosol Really thanks for your points. Will take it up for sure .

Sure

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:02am

@Orangeez Well, we thought of adding both the feature of single player and multiplayer but within 72 hours, the given time, we were unable to build up AI. So just made a multiplayer. But will make a single player if possible asap and let you know ;)

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:06am

So lovely graphics!

Dec 29, 2014 @ 6:14am

Amazing graphics, one of the best I've seen this round!

Dunric says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 11:44am

Sweet!

jachepe says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Cool and fun game!

Kaijuu says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 3:17pm

Awesome graphics and fun gameplay! Good job

Dagnarus says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 3:39pm

You have a perfectly playable web version, so how the hell is it possible to have rated more than 300 games and only have less than 50 votes?

I though there was something in place to prevent abusing the rating system...

phi says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 4:30pm

Nice job on the GUI and the general appearance! Unfortunately, I don't have friends, and beating myself at a video game is equally satisfying and depressing. I love the graphics and the sounds are quite fitting in my opinion. The physics seem a little strange at times, but overall this is a great thing to play around with. :)

Dec 29, 2014 @ 5:54pm

cool game, but i didn't have two players

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 7:19pm

nice

riktothepast says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 8:33pm

Good graphics!, controlling the player can use a little work; overall a very good game, congratulations!.

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Cool game with very nice graphics, just not so original.

AMS says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 12:37am

I loved the artwork and the animations
it was fun to play it but the controls need more work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]