Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Bubblebuddha

by bubblebuddha - Compo Entry

You are the "Desk Cleaner" an ancient Avira ghost.

Clean the old temple!


I used Blender 2.72b and Photoshop for the Textures.

It is a very simple game, all you have to do is survive 3min of enemies.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2296Coolness10%

Comments

christopf says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:50am

Cool game, pretty hard. The random shots are quite a struggle to evade. The AI could use a push and maybe more evolution through with be nice too. The Graphics are awesome

Wusakko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:42am

I cound not run this game. It starts screen as black and freezes there. I had to hard reboot. I use Windows 7 64.

BMacIntosh says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:54am

Great graphics! I also like how the game is literally on a screen.

Don't forget that you need to rate games to get ratings.

guldlock says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Cool concept! And I like the art style

Ken Scott says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:39am

With enemies firing at seemingly random times in seemingly random directions, there isn't really much the player can do to avoid being killed. Also, right mouse button to move is weird. Maybe I am missing an ability, but there weren't any instructions. Look good, though.

01rafael says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Super graphics, looks very conceptually)

ramyaanudeep says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 4:32pm

heyy....wat an awsum job guys

Dec 18, 2014 @ 4:35pm

Wow great entry! I love the models!

EquipeJAM says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Cool game, pretty hard but loved xD

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]