Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Everything Wanna Escape From Screen

by morshues - Compo Entry

Everything wanna escape from screen!!

All the animals are in chaos
You need to drag them back to center to avoid these animals run away.
All you have to do is "DRAG" by mouse or finger(on touch device).
(maybe play on touch device is easier)


This is my first time to Join game jam.
And it maybe first time to make whole game for me.
I hope everyone will like it.



PS: all the sound effect is make by my mouth, haha so stupid.

code: phaser(html5)
sound: goldwave
music: pulseboy
art: piskelapp + photoshop

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#70Humor3.63
#110Audio3.52
#220Mood3.33
#467Graphics3.23
#468Fun3.17
#557Theme3.60
#587Overall3.17
#628Innovation3.04

Comments

dekart says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:39am

I love the dynamics and sounds, chicken are awesomely animated. Very nice game!

mahu says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Great game, the music complete the mood! =)

roktom says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:29pm

Those sounds , seriously , max mood:D

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Nice chicken sounds :D

The base of this game is good, but it would be better with (for example) upgrades to change the path, or slow down the chickens.

domrein says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:31pm

This game makes me want to punch the screen. I like the chicken sounds. But now I'm furious.

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Nice chicken sounds :D

The base of this game is good, but it would be better with (for example) upgrades to change the path, or slow down the chickens.

raincole says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:38pm

Nice sounds. Didn't know you can make sounds like these with goldwave.

EthanWebster says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:59pm

Very nice game, I enjoyed it :)

lekochen says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:00pm

Those chicken are killing my mouse while making funny sounds.

furriKira says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:04pm

Oh my this can be addicting. I've been tapping and swiping my phone so hard just to make them go back.

Smiley says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:05pm

nice game and wow.. you must have paid those voice actors a fortune! ;)

Krisjet says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:06pm

The audio is pretty good!
I feel like the game sort of boiled down to picking chickens from the point where they almost escaped the screen back to the beginning again and again and again. Would be great with a couple of other mechanics that mixed it up a bit.

Lyxilion says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Best game ever :)

elliottd says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:45pm

This would be nice with touch controls. it's too awkward to move my mouse like that. really nice.

kalugny says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:47pm

When I finished lvl 3 my hand cramped up!

rantt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Good game, the music and sound fx were a nice touch. I think I wore out my touchscreen...lol. I enjoyed it, nicely done :)

morshues says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Thanks for playing!!! :)
@Drtizzle - I didn't found I forgot change maps, chicken will find shortest way to escape lol
@raincole - goldwave used to cut off part of my voice haha
@Krisjet- I have some item design in my mind but not enough time to implement it :( , thanks for your suggestion!! :)

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:58pm

This is a very silly game and a very silly concept. Well done. You made me smile :)

BitOfGold says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Cool! You recorded the cow and chicken sounds, LOL :D Ruined my mouse, Fun!

pancakecity says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:42am

hahahah i love your noises

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:47am

Nice and simple gameplay. Good pixel arts and sound. GJ!

GagaPete says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:06am

This game is really tough. I like the graphics (and the sounds). With a little bit more polishing, it would make an awesome mobile game.

abdurrahmankh says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:34pm

other than I got physically tired of playing, it is really fun and funny game. it gets really hard and the most annoying thing is it will get out of control no matter how good you are

Larry says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:38pm

I enjoyed playing it and my Wacom pen makes it easier than it should be.

baseteam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:40pm

great idea! :)

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:45pm

The sounds are hilarious and the graphics are cute :D
It's so hard though!

Anshul Goyal says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:27am

haha... this game is ridiculous. I cant believe I can have fun forcing chicken not to escape the farm. Nice!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:58am

Heh, fun little clicker game! Maybe it's more enjoyable on a touch device cause I was getting a strain in my wrist at one point :)

Mopz says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Sweet game! The sound effects were the best of all.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:27pm

cute, a nice game for touch devices, the whole game is funny, but the audio was particularly humorous

Dec 18, 2014 @ 2:39pm

Juego agradable. Mecánica sencilla. Animaciones muy bien conseguidas. Sonido genial. Felicidades.

gallerdude says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 5:23pm

I LOVE THE CHICKEN SOUNDS SO MUCH

joekinley says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 9:06am

What an annoying type of game. Maybe this is more fun on mobile, but with a mouse (and I got a trackball even) this is soooo frustrating. I've been frantically clicking and moving, clicking and moving, but the damn chicken were just sooooo fast.

Good job on finishing, graphics and audio. It was annoying, but mostly because it was tough and frantic. I'm not a frantic game type of guy. But you did a good job. Congratulations.

jotson says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:34pm

Awesome chickens.

eskivor says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 1:32am

I like the chicken sounds !

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Hahahaha, really cool game.
It could use some extra things, for example upgrades to change path, slowing down stuff...
Sounds were terrifying in the beginning, but after a while they weren't that bad.
Nice music by the way.
Yeah it could use some polishing, but I had a great time playing this, good work!

Renaldo says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 2:54pm

So many chickens, so much fun! It's somewhat difficult to play on PC though.

Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Nice game :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]