Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Lord Of the Dungeon

by ctuelho - Jam Entry

Our first LD game =) We're so proud! We made everything in 3 days. That was a lot of work, but, in the end, we made it and it is beautiful! We have plans for this game in the future. Now i gotta sleep... Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#207Graphics(Jam)3.87
#557Mood(Jam)2.96
#596Overall(Jam)3.10
#672Fun(Jam)2.83
#715Humor(Jam)2.17
#894Innovation(Jam)2.31
#1010Theme(Jam)2.00

Comments

woodecker says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Fun platform rpg. Nice sprites and animations. The dark background makes difficult to see the level.

ctuelho says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:09am

Thanks for playing. We wanted the game to look dark, maybe we put too much shadows hehe

Shigor says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:04am

Art is nice, game itself is a bit chaotic.

BTW is there any connection to theme that I don't see?

cdwaddell says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:06am

I like the main screen. That 3 headed dragon thing is the bee's knees. Gameplay was a little flat, and I didn't know what I was supposed to do. I could run and hop, and get beat up by monsters. You seem to be a wizzard. Did you notice the 2 Zs? Maybe a spell bar on one side would be cool, you can click on the spell and that is the effect that your avatar takes on. There are a lot of way you can interact here with the enemies.

Caspila says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:07am

Wow. Really appreciated the pixelated graphics. I felt like the gravity was a bit too low though. It would be nice if the player fell down faster. Nice job overall!

otaviogood says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:07am

You should put instructions in the web description. I didn't think to click on help before playing the game.

hoqjed says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:07am

it's a gorgeous looking game. i had difficulty with the controls. when i'm moving to the sides, sometimes jumping would work and other times it wouldn't. in the second room, it's hard to notice some of the structures because they're so dark.

i'm glad you're taking this beyond ludum dare, it definitely has potential.

stvr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:08am

Graphics are great, not sure about the fit with the theme, and I was generally confused, but hey, it's neat :)

ctuelho says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:50am

I don't know why the jump is having that problem, it's working in my PC, maybe it's some issue with the web player.

Frump says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:00am

Great looking game. The level transitions were a bit abrupt, I hit the door accidentally.

pegigante says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Fun. Art nice.

jrap says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Can you list some controls on the game page? i managed to figure em out but its a quick step you can take to making sure everyone has fun. Nice job on the game

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Looks promising. Like the graphics. The gameplay fells a bit slow sometimes. But it's a good entry!!!

Taldius says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:53am

Well done, it's really fun to play even if it's a little hard and you have to learn the spells the hard way.
The art is cool too.
Good job.

Shackhal says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:16am

I like the graphics and animations. Also the controls do their job. The game doesn't have innovation at all, but is enjoyable.

Also, I don't hear anything at all, so I guess it's soundless. Better uncheck the audio rating.

Overall, I have fun with it :)

barry.p.evans says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:17am

VERY NICE! the animations look great but it looks like your textures are still set to biliner. You might want to go in and change your textures to point instead. it will look 100 times cleaner!

bigbazwa says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Very nice graphics and animation!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]