Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Bad Snowman

by Fraust - Jam Entry

The snowman is stealing all the toys... Santa's hands can't quite aim, but his trusty turret hat can! Go show the bad snowman who's boss!

Post submit change: noticed a "==" bug in the end game condition.. should be fixed now... I think.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#357Humor(Jam)2.87
#572Theme(Jam)3.48
#718Mood(Jam)2.73
#735Innovation(Jam)2.68
#806Fun(Jam)2.64
#904Overall(Jam)2.68
#1695Coolness40%

Comments

pixzleone says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:42pm

You should make the player aim at his own. Cool animations though!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:18am

Cute game but a tad buggy. Nice job!

MrShoestore says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:20am

santa needs to invest in more hats.... and hat stands.

zakchaos says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:23am

excelent animations, very polished feel, had alot of fun for a few minutes

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:13am

Gameplay a little clumsy and buggy but very nice visuals (especialy santas animation :D )

Harley77 says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Well done models and excellent animation.

Valeour says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Amusing, collisions are a bit whacky, very frustrating to transfer between layers, otherwise enjoyable. :)

LabOne says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 1:52pm

I would like to give 5 stars to Graphics, but I cat

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]