Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Astro Conflict

by Aisland - Compo Entry

Hi all, this is a two players game.
Use keyboard control your spaceship to attack the other one.
There are collision and attack cooldown time, a lot of items to strength your ship.

Engine: Cocos2d-JS
Editor: Webstrom
Audio: Bfxr
Art work: Photoshop
Hosted on github

Grab a friend and play together!
Please vote for me ! THANK YOU !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#329Graphics3.46
#460Innovation3.25
#510Theme3.63
#631Overall3.13
#666Fun2.97
#674Mood2.81
#682Audio2.49
#789Humor2.15

Comments

fusijie says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:51am

Wow. It's cool! LOL

mahalis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:06am

Those are really nice-looking spaceships. The movement controls are nifty too - kind of tricky, but novel for sure.

MiniBobbo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:06am

This looks great! The controls were confusing for about 10 seconds, but after that work really well.

Shivur says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:02am

Good graphics!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:35am

Good lord, it's like 2 player astroids on steroids! Super cool game! This NEEDS a mobile port. Great work!

pandamicro says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:32am

Very nice to play !

Aisland says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:36am

@Tasteslikefuture, i would port the game to the mobile platform soon, thank you.

Ysty says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Really good. I love the minimal control scheme.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:54pm

nice shooter, the graphics are great

MintArcade says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:24pm

Controls are bit tricky, but WOW, game is cool.

LimeniusTeam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Very ejoyable. Fun!

Aomeas says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Cool game design, the controls are pretty innovative. Maybe some music could add some value to the arcade feeling.

harley77 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Interesting control, Love the graphics. Great job!

mtanton says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:47pm

The controls were awkward at first, but after figuring it out, it was pretty fun!

Tater_hater says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:07am

We played your game in our first LD game review!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EKO6wvKJawA

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:27am

Woah! this is pretty cool!

barryrowe says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:00am

The control scheme at first was annoying, then I realized that's really the game. You have to make decisions wisely knowing you have to move in reverse next. Interesting mechanic.

trykondev says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:57am

Insanely polished visuals, the gameplay is a bit confusing though

SoulGame says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:09am

Too bad I don't have another player here, sounds quite fun for a little game with a friend. Sfx are not really pleasant and I'm not sure I understood all the game mechanics but it's still cool.

Code Medicine says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 3:10am

Cool game! Took me a minute to figure out the controls but I could see how this would be fun with two people. Sorry just me here. Good job with art, could use some music and more sfx.

Wuhao says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:09am

Great fun with 2 people, grab a friend and play this game!

Novodantis says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:34am

Cool game! Interesting control system and the visuals are tidy.

Demy says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:43pm

I can't stop imagine this things as a home robot vacuum cleaner =) It has fun mechanics and interesting control set but it feels a little bit strange

Louisload says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 11:07am

fun game for two people :D
i would add some music to create a better mood

Aisland says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 2:32am

@Louisload
yes, it's a pity for me

Aisland says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 2:33am

@Demy

there's a cleaner in my room, it did the same -_-.
thanks for you reply

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]