Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Manneken Clean

by Pampattitude - Compo Entry

It's NOT what you think!
This game is a simulation about how to aim a... toilet with a... hose. Great for girls to understand why being a man can be a burden!

This is an easy casual game, made to be original and funny!

Try to aim at the toilet, and DON'T MESS UP!
Six levels, then the last one loops forever, getting harder every time.
Power ups may or may not be useless.

Toilet rolls can be defeated, and some green thing might give you a bonus if interacted with!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness70%
#13Humor4.05
#123Innovation3.87
#150Graphics3.82
#237Fun3.46
#272Mood3.27
#298Overall3.46
#404Theme3.71

Comments

rsergiu2003 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:16am

great !

rsergiu2003 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:16am

5 stars for innovation !

efux says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:18am

Haha, really funny idea.

rabbeni says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:18am

Really fun game :D

Fonserbc says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Great graphics!

I don't really understand the change of timescale, is it intended to mess with the player or caused by the web build?

PD: Tried to answer you on my game, just reread the description :P

Pampattitude says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:11pm

@Fonserbc, everything in this game is MADE to mess with the player.
But it may also be lag or something, the game was not intended for a web export.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:00pm

Haha so funny !

fil00dl says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:57pm

hilarious and well designed

Wilson says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Hehe, fun game.

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:42pm

Haha I want more level. I tried to give water to this poor flower all along ^^ not a very clean bathroom after that.

Sh1rogane says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:13am

Good and fun little game. Gets very hard very fast when the difficulty is hard.

bofink says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:14am

haha! funny idea! :D

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:15am

Ahahah Neato!, Simple just the way I like my games! I love how the pot plant grows when u hit it. Sorta made me go on a tangent time to time ahaha Overall Splendid job on the game!
+ would be nice to see it on the app market!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:15am

Haha, a very cute game! I'm not usually a fan of toiled humour, but this game was able to make it clean enough to be enjoyable. Being able to water the plant was a very nice touch too.

Initially it was fairly fun to play too, but after a while I noticed that I was getting better results from not doing anything. After that, I tried again, and found that I could complete the entire game without touching it at all...

If you fixed that and added some new puzzles and interactions it could be a lot of fun though!

Pampattitude says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:27pm

@RockhopperGames, yeah, saw that this morning in the metroline.
But eh, if you don't do a thing, there's no point in playing! :P

/badexcuses

CustomPhase says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:06pm

Really simple but nice gameplay. Love the graphics. A little too broing without any sounds though.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:33am

Clean and simple, nice job!

Damdoshi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:36am

This is a funny little game and the work is pretty accurate. Graphics are nice, and little hidden objects made me smile. x)

rnlf says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:26pm

Really funny idea, full innovation score, thats for sure :-)

Being 1/4 Belgian I really like the Brussels Reference in the Name :3

metalchouchen says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:52am

Fun game with nice art :) Congrats!

Dec 28, 2014 @ 1:16pm

great fun game

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]