Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Busload!

by T1MGames - Jam Entry

This is my submission for the Jam. There is currently no goal in the game.

Left/Right arrows to change lanes.
Use slider to change speed.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#235Humor(Jam)3.17
#651Fun(Jam)2.86
#702Graphics(Jam)2.81
#869Mood(Jam)2.44
#899Innovation(Jam)2.29
#929Overall(Jam)2.62
#936Theme(Jam)2.75
#1934Coolness32%

Comments

Hellequin says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:20pm

I like it! Well done!

GameQuester says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:28pm

I like the music and sound a lot. What is the purpose of the game? Do you have to dodge the men or drive over them?

Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:38pm

What did I just play >.<
Great job ! Nicely done.

sharpcoder says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Music and graphics were great!

ThatsMyJam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:47pm

What's the goal of the game? Run over the men?

pht59x says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Right arrow to go down and left one to go up are a bit confusing. It might have been better to up-down arrows or have the road rotated by 90 degrees. Other than that, what is the goal of this game ? Music is fine but a bit repetitive after a while.

FlashRocks says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Wat

5 stars humor, 3 stars everything else ^_^

Like it!

GarethIW says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 11:23pm

kind of an inverse frogger...

-C

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]