Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

How to NOT Ludum Dare

by indiglo963 - Jam Entry

This game is about the creation process of the games on Ludum Dare (or to try this), and all the colateral effects of this!

you'll control our developers team, and need to let everybody alive for 72 hours of LD, keeping the progress growing.

To control, click on the character with the mouse, then click on the actions button to keep them busy, time is money! Just be careful with the needs of each characters, each one have a special needed!

The team who made this game is:

Character, definition - Special action
Joe, the Gatão - Girlfriend -> increase creativity, decrease sanity;
Dedé, the fogman - Smoke -> increase creativity, decrease sanity;
Batata, the monk - Meditate -> increase rest, decrease sanity;
Coelho, the swimmer - Swim -> increase sanity, decrease creativity;
Swazz, the vector of complaint - Complain -> increase creativity, decrease sanity.
Leo, the rage man -> increase creativity, decrease sanity.

We can't complete the game in time, so it'll be full of bugs! We'll continue working in this project (in a slow rhythm), and making updates as we can.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#252Humor(Jam)3.13
#908Overall(Jam)2.67
#2075Coolness26%

Comments

Batataglin says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:19am

no time to implement the collision and pathfinder, but we go too far for our first game ever... great knowledge acquired.. worth it... thanks all

allurious says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:10am

Can't run the game unfortunately, is the executable missing?

RonnyEGT says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:56am

Yeah, I couldn't find an executable file, I was curious by the name of it ):

Batataglin says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:43pm

Sorry, we do not notice the lack of .exe . I am trying to contact the responsible for the post to fix this.

indiglo963 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:24pm

I'll find the executable, and fix that soon.

Robber says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:06am

yo whatsup, want to try this

Batataglin says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:20am

It's alive!! Remember, the game couldn't be finished, so we don't set the end/gameover (sorry T.T), but we'll continue developing the game...

rayman1900 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Please, make an .exe before posting your game next time...

Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:39pm

the game isnt working for me

zompi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:23pm

I think I programmed all of them to death, because the game has just crashed after few minutes of play.
Idea good but the execution well... crashes and characters moving everywhere (on table, on pool, on computer).
Well... yeah, it is how not ludum dare, but hey, first try is always hard.

Dec 23, 2014 @ 10:04am

congrats on your first time. Based on that, i would say great job! I know this is not the final product, but your effort did show. The main part was the concept that you thought behind it. and thats the main thing i loved, even if it wasnt completely implemented, it was creative. Great job overall!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]