Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Nowhere

by Davision - Jam Entry

Nowhere is now here
it is deeeeep
and it is a game,
a little art game.

You probably should not start this game when you do not like art games but if you do then you are free to give it a try.

Now that that is out of the way some BUZZZZZ words:
- Massive Multilayer Offline Rule Playing Game
- Randomly generated character customization with 16777216 possibilities
- More 3rd Person-y then any other game
- Procedural randomly generated input
- Motion bluuuuuuuurrrrrrr
- rrrrrrrrrrrrr
- Finest realistically next-gen rendered walnut wood

...It is still a very small game. I can't tell you what it is about because that would spoil it already too much.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#55Theme(Jam)4.20
#118Innovation(Jam)3.75
#121Graphics(Jam)4.15
#171Mood(Jam)3.56
#256Overall(Jam)3.50
#292Humor(Jam)3.00
#350Audio(Jam)3.11
#577Fun(Jam)2.95
#1987Coolness30%

Comments

hollowspecter says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:53am

Impressive Graphics, 12hours wow! My poor notebook could barely hold up, when I screwed up. I really like artsy games!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:26am

Interesting atmosphere, very artistic. This game deserves more votes! Overall awesome entry

ashok007 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:49pm

nice game

Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Hehehe, well played, Sir. My brain has been defeated.
Nice graphics, sounds and integrating into the theme. Good job!

---
Come and see us here: http://goo.gl/d1gAZl

oranebeast says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:12am

WoahWoahWoah (and so forth for eternum)

Andy Gainey says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:43pm

It's like a two-button Guitar Hero of futility, set in the eXistenZ universe. Or at least I presume it's futile. Didn't have the patience to test it beyond twenty or thirty screens. I'm assuming the only way to win the game is to not play it. ;)

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:16pm

Really neat twist on the theme. Shame that the game is a bit unstable on my laptop. :/

Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Cool graphics. Nice use of the theme...

ynots says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:24pm

nice graphics..

Meral says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:54pm

@Andy Gainey: I just re-watched eXistenZ before playing this. You've got a point.

This is cool. I would have liked to see some further advancement once you get a few screens in, or a deeper message fro the player. Something to mentally kick one's teeth in.

But even like this, especially being a ludumdare game, this is a fantastic piece of work.

Jezzamon says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 11:40pm

The download page is a little annoying...

BUT UPON PLAYING THE GAME I CAN CONFIRM THAT IT IS VERY COOL!! Great use of the theme! Maybe if there was some score that could be fun too. My only issue is that there's not really an easy way to end the game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]