Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Killine

by PortoCombo - Compo Entry

Avoid black . Reach the white square. Go fast.

Use the arrow keys to move, and 1, 2 and 3 to change your speed.

(My source code is my Unity project. Let me know if this is the right thing)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness85%
#283Fun3.39
#529Overall3.22
#727Innovation2.90
#781Audio2.29
#920Mood2.50
#930Theme3.27
#933Graphics2.51

Comments

tjxx says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:08am

This was almost addicting. Great job!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:29am

Incredibly twitch! Not generally my thing, but I know a lot of people really value that.

daviosmash says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:33am

That was very fun. I had wanted to play more quick response games, and that one hit the mark. Thanks for that!

scriptorum says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:33am

My final score was 328''2, which is, I imagine, atrocious. Some good levels in there, some very very tricky to perform.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:35am

Some great puzzles. I like the ability try different speeds. I did a lot of the puzzles before I gave up. How many puzzles are there? The music is a bit too loopy for me.

Thommy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:37am

Despite beeing frustrating like hell, it kept me playing until I beat it. 5/5 fun! Nice job!

madlee says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:18am

Really nice! Very fun, and the challenge was just enough to keep me playing. Well done!

karlipoppins says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:16am

Nice and challenging, if not frustrating... if not infuriating!!! lol loved it good job :)

MrTedders says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:40am

A good sense of challenge, its slightly too fast for me. Well done though!

stray says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:30am

Addictive as hell./

Nice man

CustomPhase says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Rather simple, but yet got my attention for quite a while. The music is hella annoying though. It would have been better without it.

falcon11445 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:39pm

The audio was a bit repetitive

gallerdude says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Fun, fluid, hella fast.
Had to stay on 1 speed basically entire time.
Music is repetitive, but better than most.
Looks beautiful, if not minimalistic.

Ege says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:41pm

cant stop playig :D

oh_andrej says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Very simple but kind of addicting. Lots of clever little ideas. Music is a bit grating but I have to admit that it kind of fits the background graphics.

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Nice game! I found it extremely difficult to play on anything other than the slowest setting though. Everything was smooth, and the background looked nice. Nice simple concept, executed well. Good job!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Nice

Ulydev says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Awesome game ! It's just as difficult as it needs to be :)

Scam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:01pm

Frustrating and too fast for me. But this game has this strange "I must try again" even if it means repeating the level over and over again.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:02pm

At first I thought it was too hard, but then I couldn't stop playing until I'd beaten it.
Great job!

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Haha, that boss :). I'm getting strong vibes of the World's Hardest Game.

Really great job, I love difficult fast games like this. My only little gripe is that the audio repeated quite an awful lot.

whilefun says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:06am

Really pretty fun for a long time. It gets really hard after a while. I think less repetitive music would be better. Good job overall.

BlueTheLemon says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:55pm

Congratulation for making this game ! \o/

I had a lot of fun ! I really liked the little animation that linked the scene between them.

Weird Difficlty curve (Or maybe i was just lucky).
It's a shame i didn't feel the need to change my speed. that's a waste of potential, a think !
Music is repetitive but, I know, Compo entry :D

A Little Victory sound/"Animation" at the end of each level would have been great !

249'' on first try,167'' on second.

Great job !

SoulGame says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:07pm

Interesting game, I like the main mechanics with extending colliders and stuff. It misses some core tuning, like showing the goal clearly and removing that strange background, but still the game was interesting to play and inspiring. Nice job :)

nesis says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Fun, fast-paced and challenging game. Well done making it not too hard, but still very tricky to manage!

MaesK says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Whoa, simple but really addictive! Dying is so fast and easy, that keeps the game with a great rhythm that suits it very well. I beat it, bonus points for having a "final boss" :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]