Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Bomb Wars

by minimumentropy - Compo Entry

A card game where you try to blow up your enemy's cards.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#88Innovation3.96
#256Theme3.86
#350Overall3.41
#371Audio3.00
#468Fun3.17
#476Graphics3.21
#523Mood2.96
#634Humor2.38
#1414Coolness48%

Comments

johnnwfs says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:36pm

I like the concept

adrianulima says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Good game! I like the music, but playing a while the loop bother a little

SojaBird says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:47pm

Wow this is actually super super nice!
The gameplay is very interesting and new.
Cool stuff 5 stars on Innovation!

hectorhon says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Great concept, totally innovative! The music was annoying though, perhaps a longer loop would be nice :(

MaesK says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Well, at least I tied! :D Nice game, I like card games, and there are many around Ludum Dare. Great work with the idea and drag-and-drop controls.

Timm638 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:19pm

Makes fun, but i don't like the music!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:07pm

good little game.. even tho i like the guitar ..the scratch kinda drives me nuts within the short loop after a while hah

MintArcade says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:18pm

Music loop bit repetitive and spooky, but playing cards game with a weapons - that something new. Nice game.

bukt says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:32am

Funny F-1 :)

brogrammers says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:58am

Haha, the game mechanics are very interesting! I won because the AI got stuck in a loop (:

shanageek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:58pm

Awesome! The game was really interesting and fun!! I could see it turning into an analogue game

GAFBlizzard says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:09am

Very solid entry! I didn't realize at first that no matter how much damage I did to my own 1-HP cards, they would get eliminated.

uberscientist says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:46am

Cool! I'm impressed, I really need to check out three.js

benmcnelly says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:19am

Music gets a little repetitive but the game was challenging, computer wuped my butt!

Menesetsu says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 4:12am

It's very great when you're trying to invent something new as you did with that card game. Hope you'll continue working on that.

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:25pm

nice concept i loved it

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]