Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

They Call Me Trap Savage

by SpartanIceCream - Jam Entry

You are the owner of a weed shop and you must gain as much money as possible. Beware of Illuminati trying to steal your money. Game is by: SpartanIceCream , adad, flapper_dog, and TrapSavage(they don't have Ludum Dare accounts). We basically thought for an hour and just went with our stupidest idea because it would be fun to make. A lot of features planned for this game were left out due to time or us not knowing how to do it (this was our first game jam). The game was made in 72 hours - Dota2 - School - Procrastination - Laziness.

Directions:
Change the sell price of your product using the sell price slider. The greater the price the less likely people are to buy it.

Change the restock slider to the amount of product you want to replenish the next day. It costs $15 per weed.

Buy a sensor to detect the Illuminati who are trying to steal your money. Each sensor has a 30% chance of detecting an Illuminati so place about three of them at the door and you should be all set.

Enable your gun to kill off Illuminati invaders (or anyone I guess).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#163Humor(Jam)3.35
#754Mood(Jam)2.68
#773Innovation(Jam)2.59
#825Fun(Jam)2.61
#894Theme(Jam)2.95
#955Overall(Jam)2.53

Comments

Newt_ says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:28am

Hahahahaha game of the year!

TriSquare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:29am

Very funny game play, I like the incorporation of swag and police. Good job

doos says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:34am

I ran out of weed and never saw the illuminati coming.. Life of crime doesn't end well, kids!

Grindstorm says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:57am

lol smoke weed everyday

Phaax says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:04am

Damn you Illuminati!! :D Haha, this was fun! Good job

devshawn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:22am

This is hilarious. This was great.

sharp911 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:31am

Could not figure out how to play.

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:31am

Funny idea, nice job!

stvr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:31am

I have... no idea what's going on.

jarry says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:35am

Good job !

datachomper says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:38am

Wow

Muush says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:04am

Pretty good!

Rocketship says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Those illuminati guys are too quick I can't hit them goddammit

Murchurl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:58pm

HAHAHA GAME OF THE YEAR! IM LAUGHING OUT LOUD

rsergiu2003 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:58pm

nice game

HUMANICS says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Very funny execpt for the illuminati ;)

maxyan says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:50pm

I love the music and atmosphere.

Blobby101 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Haha, it's original - I'll give you that xD Bet there aren't many weed dealing themed entries. Was pretty fun, though I couldn't quite figure out how the illuminati sensor worked.

folmerkelly says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:05pm

swag swag swag

Broivula says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:10pm

okay, first I was like meh. but then I giggled. nice/10

abdurrahmankh says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:07pm

I didnt know what to do,no one would buy my things :(

hjfrew says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Took a minute to figure out what was going on, but has a nice rhythm after that!

Alendro says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:30pm

lol good job ...main menu music was annoying but I that was your intention.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:48pm

awesome game! :D I love it

pjimmy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:38am

very funny game, 5 stars for humor

MjSpeCter says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:12am

Dude.. just awesome xD Great concept and art, this game is just awesome. I had my gun out at the ready for every customer and three sensors from the counter to the door, Best strat NA!

barryrowe says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:09am

Good humor. The purchase sound effect oddly never gets annoying. The slider for the restock seems to overlap with the price a little. I accidentally restocked too many a few times costing me all my money.

PapaCheech says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:37am

what an epic experience , so funny which is rare in games. good job.

Paperscraps says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:05am

This game was hilarious, haha.

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:16am

It is really a funny idea, art is cool too! Good job silly team!

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:55am

Main-menu music was funny but the game didn't have much gameplay or anything really.

Hellequin says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Great game... Well done!

Threstle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:35pm

I didn't understand how to play. :/

GreenyUk says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:12pm

I did not enjoy the experience i just had.

ChaosCult says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:23pm

SMOKE WEED EVERY DAY!!
This was hilarious, 5/5

Mekuri says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:20pm

This game is addictive! Still playing as I write :P A slow paced game, but I actually like it. Simple and to the point! I like the graphics style! Good job!

Domicuc says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Good idea,good name x) i like it keep goin mate ! Also check my project if you have some time mate x) thanks.

TrapSavage says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:15am

Thanks guys B)

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:33pm

OMG! What a funny game!! Loved it!!!

ynots says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:05pm

actually,...nice game..
but it took 2 min for me to find, what is actually gong on...

Crosstales says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Legalize this game ;-)
Funny concept - I like!

Well done!

ceosol says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:58pm

This was fun and interesting, although I did not see the connection with restocks... it seemed to just randomly happen regardless of what number you set it to. I'm glad you opted out of audio, because it started getting annoying after a short time.

The illuminati guys were really funny, but I never saw a cop. I started shooting everyone, even buyers, and still no cops.

Paisley Games says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 8:21pm

This makes for a good montage parody game! Funny stuff.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]