Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Brofist Simulator 2014

by Johnro - Jam Entry

All of the brofists. All of them.

Art/coding by John Robertson. Bro voices by Austin Wade.
Used coding software "Craftstudio" to make any of this possible, so shoutout to that.

When downloading the folder, unpack and open the file labeled "Brofist Simulator 2014".

Controls:
W: Up
D: Down
Enter: Brofist
R: TWSS (You have to figure out what it means yourself)
P: Quit game
X: Restart game (Only works on lose screen)

Thanks for giving some time to my game! Mature content rating because one of the bros swears.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#369Humor(Jam)2.84
#634Audio(Jam)2.17
#895Mood(Jam)2.35
#920Theme(Jam)2.84
#979Overall(Jam)2.42
#986Fun(Jam)2.12
#1500Coolness46%

Comments

Jaloko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:09am

The 'R' feature made me giggle. Nice.

rayman1900 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:05am

You really need Pewdiepie to play this !

TriSquare says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:05am

Funny, Hopefully most people get the reference here, Good job

TehSkull says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:28am

BROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

DomNomNom says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:48am

this seems to require XNA but you don't ship it with your game so it crashes on launch.

ViliX64 says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:41pm

It looks neat. Any chance for Linux build? If so, contact me on Twitter (@ViliX64) when you upload it :)

ShadowStryker says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 1:12am

Very creative

hissssssssss says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 1:26am

This was goofy. I wish that it was harder: winning and losing both could go a lot faster.

Vaclav says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Doesn't work for me, it says "CraftStudioRuntime has stopped working". I have 32 bit Windows 7.

Shivur says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 4:12am

Hilarious!

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:18pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]