Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Lab

by lricardo - Jam Entry

It is a "simple" maze based on the Aztec temples. Unfortunately we could not complete the project but we will continue to make it 100% than planned. Thank you all.

Controls: Only the keyboard ARROW.

Team:
Tommy Pissini - Designer
Leandro Santiago - Designer
Luiz Ricardo - Developer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#850Graphics(Jam)2.47
#884Theme(Jam)2.97
#1006Overall(Jam)2.27
#1014Fun(Jam)1.80

Comments

vortex says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:32pm

I can't exit / go to the next level:(

lricardo says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:07am

We will implement new mazes, the idea is to have at least 2 more Soon we will continue. Thanks for playing.

billrizer says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:46pm

Good start!

pjimmy says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:47am

interesting maze game, looking forward for the finished version

lricardo says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:54am

Thanks for playing. I'll finish soon. Follow the game here:
http://gamejolt.com/games/puzzle/lab/41351/

OttersDen says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:30am

Do keep going with this! I enjoyed those sly-moving blocks. The visuals are very pretty.

Keep it up!

purezero says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:06am

It's ok, I guess maze games aren't my cup of tea

SoulGame says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:13am

If you want to keep working on the project, I really encourage you to work on the wall collision physics. It can become quickly frustrating not to be able to slide along a wall. Let's say I press down and right. If I hit a wall downwards, I should still go right smoothly, not at 1/3 of my speed. Good luck with your project.

lricardo says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Thanks everybody for playing and for your opinions.

Taldius says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:51am

Nice game, I thought it was simple at first, but the moving blocks really had something.
Good job.

Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:55am

A very nice looking game. We would like to see a finished version. The moving blocks were a surprise.

rantt says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 3:38am

The moving blocks were a cool mechanic, it was a nice twist for a maze runner.

Dec 16, 2014 @ 3:38am

Cool entry! i'd like to see this further developed i think its a good concept

lricardo says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Thank you guys, we were very happy for the comments and we will improve the game ... thank you.

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 10:18pm

good worka nd start

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]