Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Coloring

by RevoluGame - Compo Entry

Puzzle game where you have to align two blocks (or more) of the same color.

The game ends when there is no more space.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#137Fun3.64
#240Overall3.53
#271Theme3.84
#372Innovation3.38
#446Mood3.05
#518Graphics3.14
#731Humor2.25
#903Audio1.80

Comments

tudd says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 8:05pm

This one's really great :) Satisfying mechanic and very addicting. I think it would make a really great mobile phone game. The black tiles are a nice touch.

I'll be back once the compo's over to rate it :D

tudd says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:05am

(commenting because I think I have to comment to save my rating)

onilink_ says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:05am

Very cool game. The gameplay is a little hazardous because we can not predict the next moves, but this is a funny puzzle!

Louisload says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:11pm

nice game! this would be even greater as a mobile game. It's as if tetris and 2048 had a child :D

furriKira says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Simple. Would be a great mobile game!
I thought it was 2048 but it's similar now but very unique all the same!

Gaspard_ says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:31pm

HighScrore: 941
The colour scheme isn't the best, it's hard getting used to it...
I like the gameplay, it's pretty addictive and fun.

hwinwuzhere says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:28pm

I'm a huge fan of 2048. This game is of the same satisfaction as 2048. I most definitely like it. Plays very smooth, and a nice UI.

sam101 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:28pm

That's a great concept (on mobile it would be perfect I guess) ! The difficulty curve is nice. Just make sure the page is centered around the game a little bit more, I had to scroll on my 1280*800 hiDPI screen.

TheDreik says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:31pm

When I looked at the screenshots, I thought it was just another clone or a variation of 2048. How wrong I was! This is a game with very unusual mechanics, which is very addictive. I even added this game in the browser bookmarks to return to it again when I want to kill some time. Good job!

Gread72 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Simple and Fun ... Good Job ... I agree that this would be a good mobile phone game ...

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:04am

I like it! A good interpretation of a new classic concept. With how much trouble I had, I bet the game's hell for someone with colorblindness. Symbols on the blocks would have been an enormous help. Theme was technically met.

prymidion says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:09am

A pleasant puzzle game. Similar to 2048. Took me a while to get used to the color spectrum. I liked that you included very clear instructions!

pixelspirit says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:22am

Lovely, really like the color shifting frame, the gameplay is fun and addicting as others have said. Nice job!

FerraWare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:45am

One of the few good puzzles I've seen today! It reminded me a little of 2048 :P Very well thought, props!

Grindstorm says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:27pm

242 in first round. Nice game!

Justin Mullin says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Always fun to play a new twist on tile-matching - this one was pretty fun, though I really would have liked to have a preview of the next tile to plan ahead a little better.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:30pm

reminds me of 2048. its fun and really enjoyable

sputnik says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Really nice puzzle game!

Jacksendary says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:11pm

Very enjoyable, and addicting! I like it :)

Larzan says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:34pm

Nice concept, but i found it a bit limiting that i only could choose the column, it felt a bit too limiting. But well implemented and designed !

fierysquirrel says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 6:01am

This is a very good game, you should port it to mobile! You didn't put any sounds in there? I like the animations

Wiering says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 11:14am

Nice little game.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 3:41pm

There's no audio so I can't actually give you a rating for that but this is insanely addictive. Fun twist on the the Threes/2048 format and like others have said, you should definitely port this to mobile platforms.

Namide says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 11:58am

Very good concept!

chakitp says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 9:30am

good Puzzle game. Simple game, still fun to play.

Lythom says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Nice attempt in the classical arcade game style that reach some innovation but lack some fun imo : many colors and transitions that can't be guessed. I'm pretty sure some intuitiveness could have been added to help the player guess the combination result. That said, it works, it's visually appreciable, and there is some fun in it.
Thanks for the game :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]