Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Legend of Destiny

by Remicy - Compo Entry

It's my first Ludum Dare.

I'm sad that I could't finish all contents of the game.
but making game is fun, I wish I can do better next time.

I'm not good in English, hope you enjoy the game. :)

--Update 12/30--
I've worked hard on this post-compo version.
It would be very appreciated if you'd take some time to play.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness91%
#119Innovation3.88
#225Graphics3.66
#350Theme3.76
#599Overall3.16
#634Humor2.38
#662Fun2.98
#722Mood2.74
#908Audio1.75

Comments

JohnGalt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:56am

Polish it, please. I enjoy it very much!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:56am

Fascinating gameplay system! You should definitely flesh this out, I had a lot of fun!

graebor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:57am

Interesting way of doing a simplified battle system, I like what you were going for. Congratulations on completing your first Ludum Dare! :)

scriptorum says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:00am

Very nice sprites.

scars377 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:46am

I found a strategy that if a mob has more "rounds exists" than "clicks requires", then better not to click it :D

scars377 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:40pm

correction: LESS "rounds exists" than "clicks requires"

Hammers says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Wow that's a really neat concept :) Would love to see a more complete version of it!

Absor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Very interesting system. You should continue this. Well done!

hectorhon says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Nice gameplay, definitely suited for mobile phones. Totally the next Pirate Kings.

My only complaint is that I can't seem to affect the outcome of the game very much, no matter which lane I click. Maybe that will change after the crafting system is completed. Are you planning to polish it?

remicy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:24pm

Thanks for all playing & comments!

I didn't expect so many positive feedbacks, you do give me a lot of encouragements.

I'm planning to polish and finish the game, and also have plan to make it for mobile!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Love the pixel art, too bad you didn't have time to finish it!

JNyknn says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Interesting concept, it took me while to figure out how to play.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:34pm

Great effort for your first go round. Keep up the good work!

Fede3751 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Really really a cool concept, keep this updated man, it could become really something good!
Great job!^^

Pixelaborate says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:45pm

I enjoyed this one; it reminded me of 10000000. It's a shame so many features went unimplemented, but I'm glad you plan to continue it.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Really cool, cute graphics too. Haven't seen a game like this before, well done!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:24am

This is pretty neat, nice job!

Larry says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:29am

The mechanics is pretty fun and could be suitable for mobile. I did wish the crafting system was done. It took me a while to realize I could use the potion.

AkirAssasin says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:00am

Way way way better than my first LD. Only thing was that you shouldn't put the unfinished stuff there, it kinda spoiled the graphics. Congratatulations!

calavera says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:16am

not sure I fully grasp this idea. Crafting system would have been fun, you should finish it.

Sharky says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:12am

Great game:) The rows your supposed click fall half way off the screen, lack of tutorial, and no music or sounds.

Backterria says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Very cool,very fun!Great first LD!Keep up the good work!

ilokimo says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 12:28am

Nice game, interesting and has a lot of potential.

Mechamew says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 1:04am

Cool idea and mechanic! Like the sprites as well. Going to play the post compo version now...

Shivur says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 4:36am

Interesting concept!

seraphki says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 12:23am

=D I like it! Well done!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 12:29am

What a great idea. I tried both versions (I rated you based on the compo version)
Your idea is great - I really liked it. I am probably gonna play your game some more at some point. I like the alternative way of doing an "adventure" game. Very innovative!

Trite Games says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 12:57am

The idea is nice. Unfortunately the original lacks a lot of things and would love to rate based on your post-compo...but it's great that you worked on it till now and improved it a lot. It just needs some sounds and a little more effects. Good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]