Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Get Ripped

by ssheep - Compo Entry

Hey you. Yes you, wanna get ripped well play this game and fight through bosses to get JACKED!!!!

Controls: WASD to move , SPACE to shoot

every 5 rounds theirs a new boss and theirs 3 bosses! Try to kill them all.

you can contact me at: ssheepssilver@gmail.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#45Humor3.75
#74Audio3.70
#217Graphics3.68
#308Fun3.36
#341Mood3.18
#500Overall3.25
#604Theme3.57
#652Innovation3.00
#1550Coolness45%

Comments

DomoHswap says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:20am

Soooooo Suck!! Love the music!!!!!

SnoutUp says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Hilaarious! Very funny game with dangerously catchy soundtrack!

Andrea says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Great game, a lot of fun to play! The music is great and the art is awesome, especially the player and the enemies!
Awesome!

Wakka says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:53pm

Very funny game. With BOSSES !!! Got ripped at level 9 :(

GFM says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:59pm

The game takes too long to actually start... until level 9 I wasn't even trying...

Something that I found weird is the fact that conveyor belt doesn't change your speed. Although it forces you back, you can't actively move back faster than forward...

johnbrynte says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:19pm

For the simple game mechanics this was actually a lot of fun. Really nicely done!

eerongal says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:13am

Neat game, fairly enjoyable! Good work!

nbilyk says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:17am

Bizarre ^_^
I liked the bosses. I died once though because I was standing where they spawned.

radmars says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Haha! Love the humor, horse / squid? man made me laugh a bunch, especially every time the omni man yelled "Ripped up!"
Would love for the game to ramp up a little quicker so we could see some of the more interesting enemy mechanics sooner. I almost quit and then the boss fight happened!

ssheep says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:58am

thanks radmars and yes it actually seems a little slow maybe if i turned down the time between levels it would be better

Conflei says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:18am

Really sick idea hahaha innovation full, great game. Well job!

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:25am

Naw, 'dem witches ain't nearly so ripped as I is, bro. I got flame retardant jammies! But holmes, that boss music is seriously chillaxing and I would drink a Dr. Pepper with it.

PIXEL^3 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:51am

Graphics were good it had a good overall mood. I wish the difficulty curve was a little faster and that you had a checkpoint at each boss/level. Other than that auto-scroller beat'em up sounds like an interesting idea. Good job!

-AlucardX60

Sharky says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:50am

Very nice use of the theme, but I didn't find any part of the game play particularly fun I don't know why though, Too easy besides the boss maybe?

Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:34pm

It was a little slow on pacing, but nice entry!

danidre14 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:06pm

HAHAHA I'm ripped! :P

piotrevic says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 7:09pm

That's pretty hilarious, I like that graphics and music.
I don't see any contact to you, so i leave it here. I had this error after getting hit my snow ball in level with big snowman:
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Create Event
for object obj_snowball_shadow:

Unable to find any instance for object index '1'
at gml_Object_obj_snowball_shadow_Create_0
############################################################################################

Integershift says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 12:06am

Ripped level 6! Got to play the boss fight this was such a great Idea and I think it could have used maybe a few more boxes coming at you and a few more enemies otherwise very well done. Played on stream http://www.twitch.tv/integershift

Teejay5 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 6:58pm

clever use of the theme haha!

Benjamin says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 8:48pm

The game is way too easy on start... I start to have fun only at level 7 or 8, but I died shortly after that :D I was very frustrated but decided to go for one more try. But the first levels refrain me from a 3rd play. I like your theme interpretention : scrolling beat'em'all on one screen. Genius. 5 stars for theme !

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:49pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]