Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Coinarium

by Dohxis - Compo Entry

Coinarium is a simple game where you need to collect as much coins as possible. Game was made in 28 hours for compo with Haxe, HaxeFlixel and SFXR for sounds. Controls are really simple WSAD or Arrow keys + Space.
Thanks for playing my game! :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#271Audio3.18
#510Theme3.63
#666Fun2.97
#704Overall3.06
#837Mood2.60
#853Humor1.96
#984Graphics2.41
#1088Innovation2.23

Comments

LexGear says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:35pm

Lonely Mac :(

sirival says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Fun little game :D Nice job!

Fnkee says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Sweet game! Moving around in this game feels so much like swimming in Super Mario World on snes! Good job on the music as well. Truly a feelgood game.

Absor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:40pm

Was hard until I noticed you can continuously jump. Was still hard. Well done in 28 hours, nice game! Like the music.

oh_andrej says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Simple but fun with some nice music. Runs a bit slow on my computer (or is that intentional?)

eusekerci says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:02pm

Basic but good game. Especially music and blur effects are great :) well done

rzuf says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Nice little game. Is the ability to do multiple air-jumps intentional?

Dohxis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Yes, because without multiple jumps it would be really hard to get more scores.

edve98 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Nice game! But is it really hard only for me?

Wilson says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:36pm

The unlimited jump was pretty cool, makes a change from most platformers.

cmayhem says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Simple yet fun, well done!

Tosic says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Awesome game, man, simple, but good!

Sh1rogane says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Nice simple and fun game but I do think the movements was a bit too slow.

lurumdurum says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:42pm

I like the idea of multiple coins spawning after you collect the first one, you get a good idea of what to do next.

In my opinion though, the game pace is a bit slow. Some times I just died because I couldn't wait and wanted to just jump for the coins! :D

The infinite jump also adds some interesting possibilities.

atombrot says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Nice relaxing game, until you get angry at the lasers ;)

Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Really simple game, but very well made. I Included it in part 5 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/-qEX6yeW8uQ

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Nice minimalist game. Maybe the movement is a bit slow. But I liked it a lot!!!

6DownStudios says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:39am

Because of the screenshot I thought this was going to be fast-paced and frantic, instead it was slow and relaxing :)
Good onya!

01rafael says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Pretty simple and cute! Great entry! I like this minimalistic style!

FloatingGhost says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Aesthetics are great!

Slothmachine says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Intense platform challenge. Good job!

Krisjet says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 6:22pm

Pretty fun game. I think it could have been a bit more engaging if the enemy lines didn't move as uniformly, and you had a little bit more control over your jumps. Right now it just feels like you die because the jumps are hard to control, not because the lines are difficult to dodge. I wish it were the other way around :)

jpmit says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Fun game, great job!

If only there were a category for 'neatness of source code'... you would do very well in that category ;)

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:49pm

nice idea and game

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]