Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Shellac's dream on an entire screen

by Team Klappermann - Jam Entry

Activate your speakers!
Hit your keyboard for some party!

Made by:
Tina Hirt (Art & Design)
Achim Wache (Coding & Design) (@achimwache)
Jannes Nagel (Coding & Design) (@JannesNagel)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#13Humor(Jam)4.24
#49Mood(Jam)3.92
#62Graphics(Jam)4.37
#67Audio(Jam)3.85
#245Overall(Jam)3.52
#287Innovation(Jam)3.41
#408Fun(Jam)3.18
#776Theme(Jam)3.21

Comments

Indieindio says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:33am

nice !

http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=46736 check out our game

zillix says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:27am

whooooooooooaaaaaaaa. Incredible!

asobitech says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:44pm

Well that's completely bonkers,
couldn't work out if there was a game in there.
Or if it was more just an experience.

Fival says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:01pm

Confusing but very nice

Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:53pm

well, that was slightly insane but great. Loved the music and the art

danidre14 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Really cool game! :D

regisRquoi says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 11:30pm

Wow guys! I think it might be my favorite for this jam!!!

So creative!
And fun!
And crazy!
Omg!

:)

Reminds me of monty pythons flying circus so much! :')

For a moment I felt like it was not fitting the theme so much, but we can consider that the planet is rotating and the screen not moving, I guess.

Anyway I love it, made my day, gonna share it with friends!

GFM says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Why isn't there a 'craziness' category, so I can give 5/5 to this game? XD

Demy says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:20pm

I would love it as a video clip

Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Beautiful artwork. I liked the music, but I'm guessing you didn't record that yourself, please correct me if I'm wrong so I can give you 5 for sound. A great experience. But there didn't seem to be any game in there other than running around. The artwork and atmosphere were so brilliant though.

billrizer says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Pretty innovative - damn nice GFX too - would be awesome to see some game play mechanics too :)

Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Thank you for your reviews!
The music was not made by us, none of us was talented in pleasing your ears and we figured this game is better of without sounds.
Actually if you go all hardcore gamedesigner there is some kind of gameplay, as the player can choose his own mood and even influence the duration of the game and also some other super secret stuff of how much party is going on.
I kinda view this game as a polite invitation to go all bananas on your keyboard or just do nothing and listen to the distorted sounds of an empty world. =P

Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Kinda fun and weird art experience. Not really a game though, that is why I rated fun a bit lower. But artwork and music are stunning.

01rafael says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 7:54pm

Great looks instalation. There are no gameplay I've found. But anyway this is a great entry!

Dec 14, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Unless I missed something, there doesn't seem to be too much here in the way of gameplay.
That said, you've made a shockingly vibrant and exciting world in such a short period of time, and I had a neat experience with this all the same.

Poupi says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Very nice! ^^

arzi says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:16pm

Quite.. absurd?

Mase says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 10:05pm

Excellent music-video game. The connection between the song & the visuals is great... it would be interesting if any song could be loaded into it.

Dec 18, 2014 @ 5:05pm

@Mase:
Yes it works with any music. The game analyses the FFT of the Sound and keeps track of the average sound intensity etc.

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:36pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]