Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Biased & Blazed: Beyond Belief Beyond Control We're Stoned as Shit and Ready To Roll HYPER DANK EDITION ALPHA+

by Nairu - Compo Entry

A game which seeks to push the multi-tasking genre to its limits. With some comedy and a lot of difficulty, see if you can beat my best of 254!

Controls:

Press Escape to enter a coin or restart.

Dodge the bullets with your mouse cursor!

Hold W to play the Bong Minigame.

Tap Space to play the Guitar Minigame.

Hold the Left Mouse Button to play the Helicopter Minigame.

Use A and D to control the Basket Minigame.


Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#290Humor2.93
#469Theme3.66
#500Fun3.14
#546Innovation3.14
#646Mood2.84
#723Overall3.04
#726Graphics2.80

Comments

Fanttum says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:41am

Very cool game and fun but hard. I only made it to like 60 something. Also sweet music!

sharp911 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:43am

I like it. Fun and addicting.

jrap says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:05am

Mr. Anderson's English Class
Mid-Year Essay, 1500 Words:

In what way did "Biased & Blazed: Beyond Belief Beyond Control We're Stoned as Shit and Ready To Roll HYPER DANK EDITION ALPHA+" change the landscape of digital entertainment?

LegacyCrono says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Wow, this is really hard. The music is pretty rad! Why did you opt-out of rating Audio? My top score was 397 :)

FerraWare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:11am

Made me laugh so hard the first time I died, pretty cool and challenging!

bigbazwa says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Got 65 points.

Prox says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Can't Insert Coin :/

madhoe says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:18pm

Holy shit this game is funny, hahahaha. Pretty fun. Only got 71, but I know I can do better!

JNyknn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Finally a game that has something to do with the theme! The game was also very entertaining.

eusekerci says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:12pm

I really like this game. First thing comes my mind is something like this, "a multi tasking game". They are always fun to play. Good job

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Ironically, this game would be near impossible to play for those of the less sober persuasion. Awesome idea, executed well. Much dank.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Solid all around. A good game that rewards replaying and practice. Fun song too.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:31pm

Nice

Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Nice game! Damn hard though.

taviandir says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:56am

hey my game has a similiar name to yours! :D
fun game but the teleport after the bong minigame is really obnoxious and awkward :(

rzfmzn says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:44pm

hard as hell :/
and I think my stars wont count for you, all categories are N/A

pjimmy says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 5:12pm

interesting, controls should be more explicit though, well done

psychonull says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 2:47am

Really fun game. Great sound. Very addicting. Well done!

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:33pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]