Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Spaceship Jumpy Survival Thingy... Ish?

by Norgesnerd - Compo Entry

My first finished LD, made in 9 hours using Stencyl. Enjoy it <3
----------------------------
You are a spaceship. Survive. Thanks.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#472Audio2.86
#840Humor2.00
#890Fun2.71
#949Mood2.46
#1119Overall2.50
#1124Innovation2.11
#1177Graphics1.78
#1193Theme2.15
#1550Coolness45%

Comments

johnbrynte says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:25am

Simple concept nicely done. Though extremely frustrating you are encouraged to see what is beyond the screen, and the controls are actually quite good.

hwinwuzhere says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:15pm

I like the challenging part of the game :D. The mechanics work really good, and the audio is nice too. The graphics need some work though.

ruthiepee says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:38pm

Intensely frustrating but also pretty fun. I like the simplicity of the controls a lot.

DaRaziel says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Not quite one screen, but the mechanics are solid and audio is very nice! This defintively needs more polishing!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Simple and to the point. A maze with spikes here you go:3

that said i found the hit box a little to unforgiving :)controls are fine and works the way you want them to.
I enjoyed the song as well!

guldlock says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:41am

Don't see the theme but the gameplay is quite fun!

aidinviper says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:27pm

good job

Zwergesel says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Is there a goal? I think I searched the whole maze.

Norgesnerd says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Zwergesel: There is no goal, I had to do life :3

rayman1900 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:10am

Simple mechanic, yet fun in its own way ! A little frustrating, but if you have patience, you can explore all the maze !

LukuluK says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:13am

A funny gameplay, but we have seen this in so many games before. Music and creepy graphic style give to the game a unique mood :D I don't see any real link to the Theme though.

p1x3lruckus says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:18am

Very frustrating, but for still pretty enjoyable, the music was great. But like was said earlier it wasn't all on one screen, but still good.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:47pm

love these type of games, rough but cool

okkolobr says ...
Dec 21, 2014 @ 8:21pm

So hard. It drives me crazy, and yet I keep on trying.
Nice start there, will need some work (especially on art) but well done for so little time !

f7f5 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 1:07am

Tough! I can't find a link to the theme ...

gallerdude says ...
Dec 26, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Good music, fun gameplay, with a perfect mix of frustration thrown in!

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 9:19pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]