Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

The One Screen

by acidave - Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#353Innovation3.41
#583Graphics3.05
#722Mood2.74
#749Overall3.00
#768Humor2.19
#906Fun2.68
#1075Theme2.95
#2025Coolness28%

Comments

Ult says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Reminds me of "Secret Collect" from Homestar Runner, and almost like a sequel to that. Pretty interesting concept.

5 stars.

Phask says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:42am

Graphics look awesome! Intuitive game with thoughtful mechanics. I like it!!

Trixton says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:50pm

interesting concept and i like the effects

Eponesh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Great concept!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:58pm

I like your take on theme, took me some time go get it right but managed to collect all 10. could have used bit more puzzles and longer dungeon imo, without the big growing ball of destruction.

el-pepi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:40am

Interesting concept.
But the fact that things move when you muve doesn't change much. You can keep running into a closed door and it will open. It'd be really cool if there where more puzzle elements.

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 2:25am

Hmm, could use some work on the controls as it was quite easy to just bash left and right to get past things, maybe add more challenge to moving? Also sadly the restart button doesn't seem to work..?

pjimmy says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:05pm

it's visually awesome, creative and puzzling, well done

Phask says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Graphics look awesome! Intuitive game with thoughtful mechanics. I like it!!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]