Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Contact Cowboy

by jrap - Compo Entry

'Contact Cowboy' is a TWO-PLAYER Shoot-O-Bluff. One player must complete objectives with only a blade to protect them, and the other player must stop them from reaching their goal by using their mighty revolver.

P1 (Knife) Controls
WASD - Movement
QE - Raise/Lower Knife
F - Stab

P2 (Gun) Controls
IJKL - Movement
OP - Raise/Lower Gun
Ctrl - Shoot

0 - Fullscreen (Download Version Only)

Joy2Key controller mapping sugestions included in screenshots section.
(NOTE: gamepads will NOT work by default!)

And for more games and stuff from me, I recommend the following blog:
www.jr-ap.tumblr.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#94Graphics3.99
#113Overall3.72
#133Fun3.65
#227Theme3.89
#230Humor3.07
#254Innovation3.58
#266Mood3.28
#552Audio2.72

Comments

pixelpig says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 5:24pm

This is a really fun and solid game, it reminds me a lot of the WarioWare minigames. Graphics are awesome.

GreenyUk says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:38am

I like the graphics and idea, unfortunately i'm missing player 2!

DevoNoel says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:38am

Fantastic, excellent entry, nothing negative to say about it.

Mixer says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:39am

Really good game! Art was good and the games layout felt polished. :)

Groydis says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:40am

I don't have any friends :( So I played this game by myself. I worked out 2 things about myself. 1) I suck at trying to use both the controls for player 1 and 2 at the same time. 2. I find playing 2 player games by my self fun.
I think the 2nd point is because of your game however. You have wonderful art and a fantastic concept. Good Work

victorafael says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:47am

It's very complex to test alone :P But I liked the concept!

Fanttum says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:59am

Looks so fun, guess i'll have to find a second player.

daftcube says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:01am

Missing player 2! Played against myself though

Paperscraps says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:04am

Really cool stuff. Great use of the theme. As mentioned hard to play by yourself ;)

MrSun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:04am

This is amazing.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:06am

Whoa nice solution to double blind rules! The graphics are really well done. Impressive amount of work for 48 hours.

OldPeculier says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:08am

Took a while to truly understand the game but it is really great! Reminds me of a minigame called Fruit on a Wii U game called Game & Wario.

rabbit says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:15am

Fun as hell! Also a good idea.

Von Hunt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:31am

This was pretty fun. The cool thing about it is that despite its simplicity it does a great job of creating tension between the two players. It's one of those I would happily add to my drunken lan party games list ^^

daviosmash says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:40am

A solid game. Very impressed by the style, would play more that looked similar!

Quarterflip says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:42am

I wish I wasn't so lonely so I din't have to 'play with myself'

volkoivan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:56am

I don't understand what to do, really
But looks cool, so 5/5!

tonypai says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:01am

Nice job in graphic design! It's pretty fun for playing with friends, and it support joystick. Really awesome game! :D

karol says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:03am

Cool game. I love the graphics. Too bad I had to test it alone.

Lynx says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:09am

Kinda tested this against myself but al I have to say is WOW!

Big fan of local multiplayer and good pixel art in a simple mechanics game!

This is by far the best game I've seen!

maxyan says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:13am

Great game, the best I rated today.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:51am

Nicely done, Played it with a friend. Had a lot of fun, reminded me of hidden in plain sight.

benmcnelly says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:18am

Nice, I showed myself who was boss...

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 7:40am

Loved the graphics, took a little while to figure out how to raise knife and controls are a bit clunky, but besides that really fun game

yosh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:10am

That's pretty sweet! It reminded me of SpyParty, but 2D version :)

vlamaster says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:14am

Cool game, mate. I really dig the art style. Nice idea!

OpenGL says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:16am

Like the pixel art and animation.

wandersenus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:25am

COOL

Bogden says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:56am

Love the art!

Pampattitude says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:06am

Really, really cool!

It's simple, but the pixel art is amazing! (Love the explosion effect!)

A single player could have been nice, but I played with my GF and had tons of fun with it!

Zwergesel says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:18am

Feels a bit like Spy Party! Very solid game, nice art style and no bugs.

Valtaroth says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:26am

Fun game, I love the stealthy aspect and especially the art style. Very well done! :D

Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:53am

Excellent compo game! Nice art and idea.

Phoenix849 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:11pm

Damn, wish I had another player to test this :(

Insality says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:14pm

Brilliant idea and implementation. It so fun to play with friend :D Awesome, i like it

nicotuason says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:32pm

Really great pixel art, love all the little characters!

Domicuc says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Weird,but fun !.) You can check my game too if you like tower defense x)

Hatsome says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Awesome graphics! It feels like a complete and polished game with a nice concept behind it.
Will play again if I find a player 2

hexagore says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Agh would love to play this but no player 2 kicking around :(

OccamsRazor says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:16pm

This is extremely - and I mean extremely - cool. I love the idea of simply trying to blend into the crowd and not alert another player. Art style and layout were perfectly crafted.

Bravo.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:27pm

very funny game, but only if you have two players.

eruditespirit says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Fantastic, polished game with great art!

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Classic "I act like a bot" game :) Maybe a timer could stress a bit more the game. And the only C4 in the middle of the screen doesn't help the poor knife man !
I had a lot of fun with my roommate

ViliX64 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:28pm

Great entry! I wish you good luck :)

sputnik says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Super cool idea! Looking for someone to play with me..

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:10pm

Really great overall! I couldn't play this with someone else, but I get the idea.

Awesome graphics!

This should be released as an online game! :)

roktom says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:40pm

This one, this is really a fun game, when I found this I immediately called my friend to come over to play this game (and some others :P) because this has really got my attention. Good idea, fits in the theme, made me smile. Gameplay is also solid, which is great! :)

justinooncx says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:21pm

A bit too easy to figure out who P1 is, which is when he picks up the bomb. That narrows it down a LOT. Instructions for P1 are wrong for raising and lowering knife.

Luminar says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 6:57pm

It's pretty damn good, but I would like for there to be an AI mode that you wouldn't need to find another person. All in all it's great.

Eponesh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Very interesting game!

goodbadokay says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:05pm

Wish I had one of my friend around now to play this! Looks so nice!

Coconut Mage says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Looks great, but required second player, so I couldn't play.

Jupitron says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Awesome art style, please add some music! Ive played something similar on Ouya (it a game console, yeah, i bought it)

DavidVisscher says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:07pm

A lot of fun!

frondeus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:45pm

Brilliant idea!

Kitch says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Looks like a lot of fun... spy party style. I'll wait for player two to join then come back by.

error031 says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:54pm

Nice and fun game. Love the graphic

zulubo says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:59pm

Really cool idea! I couldn't actually play it with another person but it seemed like it would be lots of fun!

kato says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:07am

i love this game

LuisGuimaraes says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:39am

Wow! This is very good! :O Make a full game off it.

ramonparaiba says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:53am

Awesome! Do you have a level of maturity in the development of very good games. Congratulations.!

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:03am

Just like "Hidden in Plain Sight". Awesome innovation, this was really fun! You deserve to be on the most coolness page!

Dreii says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:06am

Wow this looks really fun to play with someone. If only I had a friend!

Still fantastic presentation, and Idea!

tigerbyte says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:22am

Thought the graphics were great, I love the knife and gun, very well done.
Gameplay was solid, but I felt like the knife guy picking up the c4 was a dead giveaway.

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:29am

Really enjoyed this game. Nice art style and really cool take on the theme.

stasss says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:41am

Great! Like it a lot.But little confusing at the beginning

digibody says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:14am

Beautiful, but hard to play the first 5 minutes, still love the graphics style, plays very nicely

TriSquare says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:21am

Graphics are really good and I like the play style of stealth, Nice job

Omer says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:52am

This is an amazing and creative game. Played with my room mate for a while, downloaded, I'll have some more fun with this even in the future! :) Great job!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:01am

Controls are a bit hard to pick up at first, but overall, an awesome concept, and executed masterfully!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:05am

Great idea! Love the graphics!

WiErD0 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:14am

Wow, Really fun game! I love this idea of having a real life clue-game, but on the computer, so that no one can cheat. Well done!

madcapacity says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:26am

Seems interesting - but I don't have a second player to really test it with. Nice graphics though!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:27am

AWESOME!!! A little hard to get, but awesome idea!!

ruthiepee says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:29am

Fabulous game! Such polish for a game created in 48 hours. I made my husband play 2P and he easily won because you just wait for 1P to pick up the bomb in the middle and shoot them. I think if you just try to kill each other and forget about the other objectives, it becomes really hilarious and a little more balanced too. LOVE the pixel art of the gun and knife on the home screen.

Dokthar says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:04am

Very nice game, hard to get the concept but damn fun. A music theme would be nice.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:06am

Really nice graphics, great concept! I Included it in part 2 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/QrqYJieiXWs

zakchaos says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:11am

Excellently done! very polished execution of a brilliant mechanic.art and music created a very atmospheric mood.

cacciatc says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:12am

I liked the GUI and info screen. Cool entry.

CullenCoyote says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:43am

I love stumbling onto a multiplayer game, and this one was definitely amazing. I like that you kinda have to trick the other player into thinking that an npc is you and vice versa

Ozcr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:17am

Really cool game!

Give mine a try, http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=44154

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:48am

too bad its only for two players. Not easy to test it alone.

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:31am

Solid game, really neat. I like ++

Vidsneeze says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:09am

So much awesomeness in here!

arg-games says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:11am

Great idea and execution – would love to see an extended version! :)

Lissar says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:17am

Loved the style of this game! It felt really polished.

jthistle says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:25am

Short but sweet game, great graphics and good retro sound effects.

thopis says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:30am

Love the graphics and the characters are great!

PoQA Games says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:49am

This was a lot of fun! I wish this game could work with one player somehow :(

lion123 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:02am

The hardest part is to figure out where I am in this crowd, but overall it's a good game

Akurn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:09am

This is amazing.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:33am

Amazing psychological game! Played nonstop for 40 min. perfect balance of mechanics. no complaints at all.

VictorL says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:36am

awesome graphics.. But no idea what to do..

AlSweigart says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:36am

Fantastic.

Pcholt says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:26am

Very nice - this could be a winner!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:39am

High quality on everything. I think this game is perfectly crafted for a jam like this

Waschtl says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:23am

This is a lot like this ninja game on xbox360 (mechanics and gameplay wise), which is a fine game, but i prefer more innovative games for a jam. Art looks good and pretty funny theme all arround.

Krunoslav says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:41am

I just play alone, but I feel the idea of bluffing, I will find another player soon to see that better :)
I love the graphics and idea!

Kerdelos says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:46am

Haha quite hard with AZERTY keypad !Anyway, very interesting game, cool graphics and audio ! Thanks for this !

anokta says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:53am

really nice concept, liked the art style too! it's a shame that i can only play it by myself. great job though! :)

Crosstales says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Very nice game and good concept.
Well done!

jsmtux says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:34pm

I really enjoy finding out who i am without the other player knowing

Trite Games says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:38pm

That's a really nice idea for a little 2 player game and it looks cool too :)

vegard1992 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:03pm

Nice one! At first i thought it was one of those get him before he gets me games (i guess it kind of is)!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Very nice game! I really loved the idea. A nice addition would be online multiplayer since it's hard not to notice when the other player is moving or not, thus you quickly discover him. Really good game! Thumbs up!

harley77 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:15pm

Love the style. Wish I had a 2nd player, but I liked what I saw regardless.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Will come back to it later when I have a friend to try it with.

dieblume86 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:09pm

Nice one.

allurious says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Very polished game. Reminds me a lot of the party game Mafia but with more interaction. I would just like some more sound effects :)

Rocketship says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:43pm

Such a great concept and pretty well executed. Very minimalist in all senses but solid idea and a fun game.

JNyknn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Not bad, I liked the concept.

Nairu says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:05pm

Cool entry, like the idea, just a shame it needs two players because I have no friends!

Yarek says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:20pm

I need a player 2 to play :) but anyway awesome game :D

ajopart says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Good Job !!!

Wakka says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:37pm

great art and mood :)

5k0d says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Awesome idea and the Style is perfect, but MP only ;-(

T1MGames says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:22pm

neat concept!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Could not quite test it 100% due to only being 1 person, but I played a round a bit and really like the idea. Well done!

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Looks quite good, but I don't have anyone to play this with atm :(

jhrrsn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:17pm

This game is the best! The best I tell you!

So much idea. Very many graphics. Game!

radmars says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Really neat idea. Love the 2 player approach, as well as the subtleties involved with faking out your opponent and carefully fading into the crowd. Simple but effective graphics. Nice work!

jelly says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Aw man. This is so cool! I also lack a player 2, but gave it a go to get a feel for the game.

I really love the knife and the gun graphics on the side, it's a really nice touch. Great design.

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:14pm

awesome

ThatsMyJam says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:35pm

No one to play it with which is a bit of a problem but I can see the potential :) Good job

LukeZaz says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Fun game, just wish there was a singleplayer mode.

HotBoxGames says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Not a bad multiplayer mechanic. Would love to see a bigger level or multiple stages.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Awesome game :) love it

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:32am

I've only seen this concept once before, but not on a keyboard. Two-player one-keyboard games rule! You rock.

MiniBobbo says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:11am

Took some getting used to, but once the controls felt comfortable it played nicely. I noticed that the keys changed between the embedded version and the Newgrounds version though.

BaneStar007 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:23am

Everything in screen, fun graphics, good concept, nice little humourous concept.. well done.. now to get an opponent!

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:16am

The controls could be abit simpler, but otherwise nice job! Too bad I don't have a 2nd player. :(

ludumPlayer says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:21am

Awesome idea. Love it.

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 9:31am

Nice game, very similar to "Hidden in play Sight".
Good job.

Simon says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:06am

This is sooo cool! Very cool concept, it reminds me of Chris Heckers's spy party :)

rottenmage says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:48pm

It's a cool concept, and the art is really nice. The sound effects volumes could be tweaked to be better, though. I was shocked a few times by the loud audio.

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:07pm

Thank you all for your feedbacks.
About ferguson : our goal wasn't to talk about Ferguson and the event that occured there but only to talk about the interpretation of the events by the media in general. Ferguson is only a context, not the main topic.

@RogueRogue : it is Arabic, الجزيرة.نت means Al Jazeera ;) (cf. http://aljazeera.net/portal)

FergusonTV says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 1:08pm

Ooops... wrong tab... sorry :/

RyanNielson says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Decent little game, reminds me of spy party a little bit. I really like the art and sound, but I find the controls to be a bit awkward. Overall, well done.

aidinviper says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:04pm

very good graphic but i miss player2.
I dont understand what to do
I found player 2 with jkli but I havent understand the game

Luthwyhn says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:11pm

Excellent job. Great graphics, solid gameplay, and really neat idea

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:29pm

Great work! :D

Threstle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:32pm

A bit tough to play for non QWERTY keyboards, but a really nice little multiplayer game with neat pixel art !

alwaysinbeta says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:41pm

Good fun. Lovely graphics. Fun trying to hide who you are from the other player.

Code White says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Nice animations, nice idea, nice and fun. Could have done with a soundtrack to make it perfect...

Verz says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Really good concept! A bit hard to play on OS X due to only 1 crtl key hehe. Congratulations on making it!

Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:30pm

omg its so fun! once i learned to move like the crowd does, my friend got up and beat me up for winning most of the times :D Great game!

atombrot says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:18pm

Coll two player game which reminds me very much of games like the ship or spy party. The artstyle and the sound fx are cool, a cool background track would give it a more rounder feel. All in all it looks very solid.

AMS says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:20pm

ONE OF MY FAVOURITE GAMES IN THE ENTIRE JAM!

So freaking fun to play this with a friend. And even funnier when one of them starts to shield himself with civilians just to stop me from shooting xDD

I would totally buy a more complete version of this :)

GREAT JOB GUYS!

madlee says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Wow, really cool concept! I don't have anyone nearby to play with, so I haven't been able to fully experience it yet, but it seems really cool! Nice work!

InHelli says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:15pm

good idea! ) need some ai (

Slothmachine says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:23pm

Innovative. I like it when people make new kind of multiplayers.

Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:44pm

I really like this game it gets really tense. very fun and innovative. good job keep up the good work.

el-pepi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 10:50pm

It is like a 2D version of Spy party.
Very nice work, very polished.

spitfire87 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:06pm

Waited for one day with this tab open just to play this with a friend, and it worth the wait. It was great, original and very polished. Great job, one of my favourite entries so far.

jay43k says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:34pm

This is so good! Some sound to cover the keyboard noises is all it needs.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:14am

nice entry - fit theme well - excellent job!

6DownStudios says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:19am

Quite clever game design! Also really great pixelart and polish, everything really fits together well!

jtpup0 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:44am

I like this game a lot

PapaCheech says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:44am

The idea of this is executed really well. Well done!

thiaguera says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:51am

Great graphics!

excaliburjs says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 4:44am

The controls took a little getting used to, but this is a lot of fun.

2Bit says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 5:00am

Very impressive for the time frame

TheMeorch says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:13am

This is so cool. The mystery of who's who, the fantastic art style, and the different goals make for a really nice package that I'd love to see expanded in the future.

tcarter says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:45am

Loved it! Who needs Spy Party anyway?

Pulsartronic says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 9:27am

Great concept. I would play more games like that. Idea and execution are cool and the theme fits completely right. The animation is great too. Fresh concept for a game!

plauk says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 10:13am

Similar to Hidden In Plain Sight... which is a good thing.

apiotrw says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:15pm

A very funny idea

Almax27 says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Nice idea, would definitely benefit from AI opponent option though

Detocroix says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:04pm

Fantastic! I really wish it had online multiplayer though... I'm the kind of player that "accidentally" watches what buttons other player uses and use that to identify them... :D

Dec 11, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Great mini little game. Graphics are some of the best I've seen so far and the theme was used really well. Loved the way the players had their own goals and looks are random, adds an element of surprise especially when playing on separate gamepads. Explosion was a bit loud on my headphones but a fun entry that I'll come back and play more.

sebasRez says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Hah bluffing games are awesome, there was no one around to get the full experience but this must be best with controllers and possibly more AI to mix things up. Aside from that this is a real solid entry!

friken says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 6:37pm

having only one person here to test it was limiting for me, but novel idea. good work

runvs says ...
Dec 11, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Nice game!

Dec 11, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Awesome Graphics

barryrowe says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 4:13am

This is great. I played by myself, but I can see how awesome this could be with two players. The controls are simple, the goal is simple, the mechanics are well implemented, and there is a real challenge. Nicely done.

Maxw3ll says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:22am

Short, simple, fun. I liked the instructions screen the best :P. Very nice!

Dec 12, 2014 @ 9:50am

Fun and simple game mechanics. This kind of game is really fun for relaxed gameplay with friends, nice!

OFF says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:37am

Remember me hidden in plain sight.
Really fun in the idea and totally in the theme.
The most impressive is the graphics quality for 48h, even if sprite

OFF says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:38am

are simple it's really well done.
It only lack of music and sound. But that's really great.

gre says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:28pm

incredible art.

ynots says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 2:23pm

FUN..

Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:09pm

Psssst! You're on today's LUDUM DARE TO BELIEVE! Check it out - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oT_X55pxfvc

cabezotta says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Awesome entry! nice job!

Riocide says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 6:21pm

Really digging this game man! Well done

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Awesome game! I wish I had a second person to play with.

abdurrahmankh says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:51pm

amazing game, its really really fun..

OttersDen says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:56am

Very simple but very fun. Executed elegantly.

Carduus says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 10:54am

I need a player 2, i'll rate your game when i could play with a teamate ;)
Nice GFX !

cachila4408 says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Nothing to say, an amazing game! Well done!!

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Nice! Saved to my LD party mix.

danidre14 says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 12:31am

Really cool game, and I love the way the computer play randomly, like a normal player, and all are random! :D Really cool entry! All stars :D

ianatherton says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 9:11am

Great entry, reminds me of some Xbox party game, can't remember which, had fun anyway

Kuality Games says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 2:20pm

WoW. This is exactly the quality games we need. Solid 5/5.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 11:28pm

Really solid spy-hunter game. Consider making a post-jam version with more game modes and multiplayer up to 4 players, seriously :D

Great game!

csanyk says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Very interesting game. I couldn't adequately test it out solo, but it has a lot going for it. Graphics, sound, design, are all good. It's like a minified counterstrike, in a way.

PapyPilgrim says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 9:40am

Innovation is the only category where I cannot put much stars : this is basically spy party...
Aweseome job with the rest though

asobitech says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:30am

Really nicely done, love the pixel art.

TrentSterling says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:18pm

Enjoyed playing this with the wife. Just recently got a 2nd 360 controller, so that was pretty cool.

JJEvil says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 1:38pm

Neat game. I quite like the art style & the sounds are arcade-ish & well done. Great job.

jotson says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Two people on one keyboard wasn't ideal but it's a great concept. Could be a lot of fun with more players and gamepads.

Venturelli says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 11:48pm

Amazing Spy Party-esque entry, really fun to play (especially if you don't need to play with the keyboard like we did haha)

Warpgames says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:39am

Wow! This is actually quite good! I haven't seen much games yet with this quality! And it's even compo! Graphics are good, sounds and idea is good too. You rock!

BSODDevTeam says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 8:50am

Nice graphics!

hoyt hoy says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 4:10pm

How Nice!
I liked this game!
Sadly I can't play with other one, but all the idea is good!
This idea of multi-players fighting in one screen was very common in this LD, but you made this with a New concept!!!
Really Really good!

psychonull says ...
Dec 16, 2014 @ 7:23pm

As a hidden in plain sight fan, I loved this game. Excelent graphics/aesthetics.

JFern says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 6:47am

This is really awesome! Graphics are great, mechanics are solid, sort of a mesh between the Game & Wario minigame and Spyparty. Great job!

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 1:55pm

really nice game

Paisley Games says ...
Dec 17, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Really fun game. Some problems with getting stuck on the statues and the controls are totally jacked for Mac. That being said if you fixed that up it would be a really solid package overall. Had fun playing with my friend. Love the touch with Mario's gun as well.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:41am

Hi there. Great ambition, well executed. Like the pixel art and sounds. Clever multi-stage winning conditions. Good job!

markusfisch says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Now that's a fun game! I love that idea! And all that beautiful pixel graphic! Really cool entry!

dunin says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 6:01pm

wait to play with a friend. Finally gameplay isn't the same as hidden in plain sight (it was my first feeling). It is fun and nervous.
Sometimes we get stuck in a statue at the beginning, it's annoying.

Dec 21, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Cool game, I've played with a friend and we had a lot of fun. Too bad it's too obvious when you pick up the bomb (it's in the middle). Otherwise I loved it !

jukimv1986 says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 6:53pm

hahahaha great co-op!! tons of fun, great work!

pjchardt says ...
Dec 22, 2014 @ 11:30pm

Finally got some people to play the game with. Very fun game! I do feel like the Cowboy has a bit of an advantage, but that was just our experience. Very solid experience for a compo entry. Great work :)

nsindrajith says ...
Dec 23, 2014 @ 4:05pm

good graphics , had a lot of fun..

recursor says ...
Dec 24, 2014 @ 3:16pm

Finally found a player 2 to play with and enjoyed it. We never completed any of the objectives though. Just ended up either shooting each other or civilians. Pretty fun game.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2014 @ 4:25pm

Trying to test out multiplayer games by yourself is always annoying but I do like the idea a lot and I really like the art style and audio.

Rodaja says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 1:12am

It completely ruined the game experience once we realized only knife player could pick the bomb, so the other player simply has to wait to see who picks it up and shoot him.

Other than that, it is a very good entry (even more so it being a compo entry).

Very good idea, designing over the bomb problem it could be a great game. The graphics are fantastic and the sounds are scarse but better that than too much noise.

Good job!

Dunric says ...
Dec 27, 2014 @ 11:10am

Nice!!

Menesetsu says ...
Dec 28, 2014 @ 3:57am

Wow, what a nice entry we have here. Cowboys vs cops, cool!

Bemmu says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Overall a solid fun game that was cool to try with a friend.

Keyboard layout not that great on a macbook. Also, I didn't understand why the hide key and gun key were different keys. Also the shooting key was a bit strange position. One hand should be for dealing with the gun and another for movement.

Good game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]