Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Snowman Builder

by ianb96 - Compo Entry

☃ Snowman Builder is an idle game where you create an army of snowmen! ☃

Controls-Mouse

Tools used:
Unity
Monodevelop
Paint.NET
BoscaCeoil

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#341Humor2.83
#655Audio2.54
#893Theme3.32
#975Overall2.76
#994Fun2.52
#1003Mood2.33
#1029Graphics2.32
#1161Innovation1.96
#1500Coolness46%

Comments

kraln says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:14am

Not much to like I'm afraid, dumped into a huge variety of barely legible buttons, sliders, etc, all mish-mashed on the screen. The music loop is short. I guess I don't like idle games.

sharpcoder says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:14am

Awesome! This is better than cookie clicker because, snowmen!! :)

bnmkt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:16am

It was fun :3

Insality says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:18am

i like the clickers, so addictive...
suprised to see it here :D

Crafting4U says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:19am

Took me a while to find out how to make snowmen, but good cookie clicker clone.

Halleflux says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:23am

Yet another idle game. It's on one screen, but... Really?

Perhaps I'm being too harsh here, but I am fed up with idle games. There have been just so many of them recently.

Apart from that, the buttons are hard to read until you have enough to buy that item.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:51am

ddint realize what it was by looking at it... eventually i recognized it was an idle game.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:29am

YES! I love Cookie Clicker Clones! :D
This was a great fun game to play my friend!

victorafael says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 5:31am

I like this world where I can buy things with snowmans! But I live in brazil and have no snowman... well.. things didn't change easly

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Neat submission, you've got many stuff in 48 hours time!
It's fast. I like that for an idle game. After a while I just click on every button as fast as I can.
I don't find it innovative however, but that's just because there are so many idle games available.

Domicuc says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Funny game!.)

Logun says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Ooooh those clickers game. Real time warp trap where i get stuck everytime ! :) With snowmen its event betters.

paps says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:02pm

Ok I think I should stop now, otherwise my mouse will not survive this... Good game btw, the music is a bit repetitive though

Ossi says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:35am

Making those neighborhood kids work for you building an army of snowmen is the ultimate snow-warlord's dream! Really funny!

Yarek says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Nice idle game :)

KyleDAudio says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:36am

I really like the music; it goes with the 'Cookie Clicker' kind of gameplay pretty well in my opinion! I also quite like the humour. :D

Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:41am

Interesting snowmen builder even if I didn't have a real clue what all the different options were I couldn't stop clicking.

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 18, 2014 @ 7:25am

Hi there. Found the text hard to read, couldn't select fullscreen mode (Web version). Like the idea but implementation needs some work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]