Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Tell me you!

by kato - Jam Entry

How to play -----------------

[W] To go forward
[Z] to wield weapon
[Space] To shot or pass dialogues

Used programs ---------------
[Programming]
Unity

[Art]
Blender
Gimp

[Sound]
musics of jam assets
Online Audio cutter
audiomicro.com [free audios]

About History?
tell me you!

special thanks for Robert del Naja and Andrew Melchior
I do not know make music without these sounds, the game would be horrible
I used the sk and ws
---------------------------------------------------
I will make a challenge! Play and then tell me what choice did and why they think it was the right ?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#106Graphics(Jam)4.19
#174Audio(Jam)3.49
#194Mood(Jam)3.51
#699Innovation(Jam)2.74
#732Humor(Jam)2.12
#904Overall(Jam)2.68
#958Fun(Jam)2.26
#1000Theme(Jam)2.12

Comments

Eponesh says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Very great grafics and story!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Good idea, really interesting graphics! I would like to play a longer map. Maybe add some wasd movment?

Ege says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:34pm

really great graphics but it was very short still awesome though

OneMuppet says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:34pm

I like the graphics, wish I had 3d-glasses, it would probably be really cool. The game is not that playable for me, there is not "dialog" to skip, and after I shoot the first guy and can't move any more just shot, which is too bad cause it looked really cool! STARS for graphics!

ponk says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Wooooooow...!
Beautiful !! It's really nice !

Catwheel says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:36pm

I thought this was cool and intriguing. I wish there was a little more I could learn about these characters, unless there is something I'm missing. Anyways, i like the blend of flat 3D shapes, and 2D sprites.

Andrea says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Amazing graphics and sounds!
This game made be a little confused though... I don't know how it fits into the theme, and beside graphics and sounds there isn't much to go with. Good job though :)

adrianulima says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:38pm

beautiful game, graphics and music are awesome!!

Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Nice atmospheric graphics and sound. Good use of an unconventional camera angle, nice way of putting instructions, some other good points.
I don't want to be a jerk about it, but when you decide to make a narrative game it's worth putting in some extra effort with spellcheck/dictionary/etc.

rancoud says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Too short but very nice :)

rogberth says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Nice graphics and setting, sadly no much game to play but enjoyable.

Spacemyname says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 8:49pm

Wonderful graphics! Wish it was a longer game though.

Aomeas says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Graphics and Music creates a very good mood!
But it does have a lack of gameplay :/

Hellequin says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:01pm

Nice graphics! WEll done!

hexagore says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Really nice atmosphere and art you have there. Pity it's not longer, but it works

Benjamin says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Hey great experience. It sure lacks some interactivity but the mood is top notch.

jkantzer says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:06pm

Interesting concept. Doesn't seem to fit the theme, but was a fun time nonetheless.

MaesK says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Great graphics, I bet most of the time was invested there. 3D and 2D blend nicely this time. Could use more content, to be lenthier, but is good as it is.

Wezley says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:22pm

Graphics are astonishing! Nice job!

hypnoticbytes says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:25pm

Very beautiful!! But I cannot see the theme here... Also a shame is too short :)

zanenga says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 10:50pm

Love the visuals and sound! But as others have said, not sure were the theme fits in and there's a lack of gameplay. I really like it, though!

sollinxp says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 11:42pm

very nice graphis, the music and the atmosphere were perfect(by alguem anonimo do 365 indies. da uma olhada meu no meu tambem XD)

jrap says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:02am

Hot damn

Xinelu says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:28am

Good graphics, =) i hope to see a full game!

hoyt hoy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:47am

WOW!
This was intense! Good game, nice story, nice gameplay.
Very Intriguing.
But was not a good use for the theme

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 2:26am

Best graphics that I've seen so far, and nice gameplay. Congrats on good game!

jpcote says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:57am

Apart from the graphics and audio, which were good, I didn't enjoy it. Too short, no option other than move forward, shoot or not... I did not enjoy.

justinooncx says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:13am

Great atmosphere and art, though it's difficult to understand.

Wampus says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 6:28am

Beautiful graphics and music. I didn't shoot the guy, then I played again and did. So I have done all the things!

Leaghorn says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:02am

really nice graphics. Too bad it's so short...

Dec 9, 2014 @ 7:22am

Looks great but too short. Great mood btw.

Vidsneeze says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:19am

really dig the art style mix of 3d and 2d.

Groydis says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:27am

Wow, Amazing graphics, I'd love to see how you achieved them. I wish there was a bit more game to this. It feels like a great introduction to some much more amazing.

daviosmash says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Love the art style. Very short, but it was still a good play.

pjimmy says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:02pm

beautiful game, the art is amazing, great atmosphere, well done :)

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 11:50pm

awesome game! :D I love it

harley77 says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 6:52pm

I Love the artwork. Reminds me of the early Lucas arts games. Excellent entry.

rabbit says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Dope art and sound.

Doesnt really fit the theme.

Frump says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 1:05am

Cool game. It made me interested to complete it both ways. I would have liked to have been able to bring out my gun and shoot him at any point in the conversation without it being a static event though. Great work.

farwyler says ...
Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:39am

Very good graphics and a nice idea, and a little more ineraction would make it even better.

TeamEagle says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 3:46pm

too bad it was so short, loved the art though :)

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 13, 2014 @ 9:34pm

Too short! Nice graphics and animations!

mrexcessive says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Hi there. Great mood. The SFX for gun seem a bit quiet compared. Could just shoot the guy over and over before dialogue - no hits shown. Then talk with him, he'd die after one shot. Love the art and sounds.

Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:36pm

I really like the vibe and the graphics, especially the animations!

fil00dl says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 9:53pm

very short but really good experience, i like the top-view style

Dec 15, 2014 @ 8:13am

Great graphics, really liked the designs but I did get stuck at times where I couldn't move for awhile. Also would be nice to play a longer version.

Eduardo says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 2:48pm

I can't play unity games! these graphics looks great!!! i want to plaaay

kato says ...
Dec 15, 2014 @ 7:41pm

I put other links to download, nothing was modified only put for download
Not tested, but should be working

alyphen says ...
Dec 20, 2014 @ 4:46pm

It's pretty, but that's about it. Dark, moody, nice style, but the Engrish doesn't really make all that much sense. There isn't any sense of story, and none of your decisions change much. You kill the guy and live, or you let him live and die, then the game ends. There really isn't enough to it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]