Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Driving Blind

by Balzaque - Jam Entry

One of the ideas we had and I decided I wanted to make it happen and prototype it for fun, the other game we made "Lost & Found" can be played at http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-31/?action=preview&uid=31047.

Sound Effects from James Legg: http://opengameart.org/content/sci-fi-racing-sfx

The game is about a vehicle on a harsh environment where the only way to navigate around is through the sensors on the screen. You can drive it with WASD keys.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#83Innovation(Jam)3.86
#111Theme(Jam)4.05
#638Overall(Jam)3.05
#846Mood(Jam)2.50
#2356Coolness0%

Comments

Ozcr says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:09am

Cool.

error031 says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:50am

Very creative, I like it!

Caspila says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 3:26am

Nice idea, but the UI is not very intuitive

Dec 9, 2014 @ 4:16am

It was cool to map out in my head where stuff was in relation to me

cardanai says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:17am

Sorry, I did not get it.

MrBadIvan says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:16am

Nice Idea, but I failed to proceed in game - I come to objective (small square on display) and kinda collide it and nothing more =/

Dec 9, 2014 @ 9:29am

i like the radar idea, it can be developed into nice sort of games :)

Vaclav says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 12:34pm

It's like driving a tank!

Dec 9, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Nice but its a little hard to get.

Vacso says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Loved the concept but turning left didn't work for me. I don't know if I was being stupid or what so... You should carry on with this game. It is a nice idea.

Pestel Crew says ...
Dec 9, 2014 @ 8:36pm

That's interesting. I liked the idea! Perhaps difficult to play

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:56pm

Very nice concept! Next time make a game with only audio, placed in a 3D environment ;)

Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]