Ludum Dare 31 — December 5th-8th, 2014 — Theme: Entire Game on One Screen

Back to Browse Entries

Mux - A game about a guy who stole drugs from aliens.

by Zolkren - Compo Entry

In this game you play as Mux, a guy who stole drugs from aliens.
The goal is to kill ten alien spacecrafts and earth border patrol cars in order to get back to earth and party with your drugs.
The rest of the story is included in the game's rar.
----------------------------------------------------------
Controls -
A, W, S, D - movement.
Space - shoot.
F - toggle fullscreen.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#99Humor3.48
#371Audio3.00
#523Mood2.96
#657Overall3.10
#666Fun2.97
#788Graphics2.73
#1018Innovation2.38
#1153Theme2.59
#1461Coolness47%

Comments

Aomeas says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 9:59pm

OSX link makes me download a .exe :/

Zolkren says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Fixed.
Now there is a better link, one link for all operating systems.

efux says ...
Dec 7, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Haha, love the party mode at the end =D

bnmkt says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Why did you use a standalone version ?
But it's a good job ^^ i liked it :3

miguelmurca says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:40pm

Very old-school, nice! (But man, it took me a few tries!)

oh_cripes says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Quite simple, but fun. Could do with more enemy types. I like the music :) And good dance party at the end.

Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:00pm

I don't know what to say. I didn't really like the game since it was very generic and felt like something made in 2 hours. Sorry. But I didn't really like it.

resty says ...
Dec 8, 2014 @ 4:00pm

the party at the end is great!

Wusakko says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 7:16am

I keep diying for no reason

Yarek says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 8:07am

Those elusive aliens are capable of resisting some of my shots by magical means but, aside from that, good game!

carrymove says ...
Dec 10, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Like it

dkilford says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:41am

This game clearly didn't take itself too seriously totally worked for you, and the game had a consistent style throughout it.

In terms of constructive criticism, there's a lot of simple stuff you could have done to make the gameplay feel amazing, like screenshake and smoother controls. You kept the game simple which worked, but a bit more variation would have gone a long way.

Omiya Games says ...
Dec 14, 2014 @ 5:59am

I can't stop laughing at the ending XD!

Dec 22, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Love the graphics :P I Included it in part 16 of my Ludum Dare 31 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/3EfYtGD2H88

maxmetallica says ...
Dec 29, 2014 @ 8:04pm

nice work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]